Myth of the Burkey boy - Hindrance or hindrance ?

He was only boy kept from The Blue Heaven story, all the others from that have gone and he was only kept because of his old man's affinity to the cellic. Didn't want the mhedia to point fingers and say Rangers were a sectarian club. All down to Murray this! Certainly worked Eh ! Who has ever accused us of being sectarian after pullin a major PR coup like this ! doh:sherlock:

I've said it once and i'll say it again, you talk the biggest load of bigoted nonsense on here...

Who cares who he supported! I had plenty of friends who played for teams they did not support as a child but they always said it did not matter when kick off came!

• Replies 63

He was only boy kept from The Blue Heaven story, all the others from that have gone and he was only kept because of his old man's affinity to the cellic. Didn't want the mhedia to point fingers and say Rangers were a sectarian club. All down to Murray this! Certainly worked Eh ! Who has ever accused us of being sectarian after pullin a major PR coup like this ! doh:sherlock:

I've said it once and i'll say it again, you talk the biggest load of bigoted nonsense on here...

Who cares who he supported! I had plenty of friends who played for teams they did not support as a child but they always said it did not matter when kick off came!

I've said this once and I'll say it again you talk the biggest load of anti Rangers rhetoric on here along with yer *bum chums, they know who they are ! and I've said this once and I'll say it again I told you Buffell would never kick a ball in earnest for us again a year ago ! THE BUFFELL LOYAL ???? WOT THE FCUK IS THAT ALL ABOUT ???? :sherlock:

ps - I see *B E A R R O is lurkin about ! ;):sherlock:

I've said this once and I'll say it again you talk the biggest load of anti Rangers rhetoric on here along with yer *bum chums, they know who they are ! and I've said this once and I'll say it again I told you Buffell would never kick a ball in earnest for us again a year ago ! THE BUFFELL LOYAL ???? WOT THE FCUK IS THAT ALL ABOUT ???? :sherlock:

Jog on son...

Look at my posts... No anti rangers sentiment... theres a time and a place for your bigoted views and it was the 80s... wake up! Football has changed and so should you doh

Why is he bigoted, how can you call a fellow fan bigoted when we all know it those scum c-nts who are the real bigots who get away with murder in a country they dont want to be part of

You will see in a few months why I have said it...

F-ck a few months tell us what you are on about or dont bother saying anything at all <_<

So naive... :harhar:

funny thing is, if his family were proddies, then most on this board would love him

I think he is Rangers most effective attacking option and it would be a sad day for em if we did let him go

Our best play last season coincided with the period of time when Burke and Naismith were getting starts, when we went back to McCulloch and David, then our form plummeted

I don't think many people give a fuck what religion his family is, he's a Bluenose and that's that as far as I'm concerned.

If we had someone of C. Ronaldo standard who was the Pope I wouldn't give a fuck (tu)

;)

funny thing is, if his family were proddies, then most on this board would love him

I think he is Rangers most effective attacking option and it would be a sad day for em if we did let him go

Our best play last season coincided with the period of time when Burke and Naismith were getting starts, when we went back to McCulloch and David, then our form plummeted

I don't think many people give a fuck what religion his family is, he's a Bluenose and that's that as far as I'm concerned.

If we had someone of C. Ronaldo standard who was the Pope I wouldn't give a fuck (tu)

;)

<_< me too.

;)

Honestly!

Burke does my head in! <cr>

When he's fit and on form he is a matchwinner, but when is he ever fit? He played a few games early in the season and looked to be back somewhere near his 2005/2006 form, then got injured. He went on to aggravate the initial injury twice during the remainder of the season, and as DMB was also injured it meant we had to play Walters preferred 4-5-1/4-3-3 system without the wingers that this system relies on. Who knows what might have happened if Burke had been fit? He may have made the difference between winning or losing the SPL and the UEFA Cup.

If, and it's a big IF, we can keep him fit for longer than half a dozen games in a row then I would be tempted to keep him. IMO the need to spend is greater in other positions, i.e. fullback(s), central midfield and possibly centre-back.

:unionflag: NOT-QUITE-SURE LOYAL! :unionflag:

Oh! What a grand poem!

Refreshing stuff, mate!

Ah! I canny get over it!

Never in a million fucking years!

Grrrrrrrrrr...I'm so horny that I could be a porno star!

Even Wee Chesney would weep in shame!

Castle Greyskull? Aye right! We live in Ibrox!

Under Walter Smith, forever shall we rule football!

Nacho Novo, leading us that way!

Timmy bassas languishing in league three!

Sexy sexy fitba we shall play!

Dude, you're poetry skills are better than mine!

I must try and contest you though.

Really tough season for our boys!

Together, they got through with two trophies!!

You can't complain with uefa final either.

First time in years we've reached such heights!

Usually we're out before Christmas!

Could you have ever dreamed we'd get to the final?

Knock the lights out of all the doubters!!!!

Instead of following the club, they followed their poor judgement.

Never were such people true fans!

Gers for life!!!

Heed my words, WE ARE THE PEOPLE!!!

Unlike any other club!

Nearly won the uefa!

Scotland's shame? My erse!

Hohoho! Outstanding poetry!

U probably are better than me!

Nevertheless, I shall challenge you,

As effectively as Amdy Faye

Ranger till I die!

Everyday, when I go to the poultry shop,

Sebomir springs to mind;

Chickens are smart animals, you know

Oh! Sebomir I still love,

Too bad he's left us,

Love is oxygene,

And his departure has suffocated me,

Never shall I forget his ruthless finishing,

Dailly his attacking mentor,

'bang it wide!', he would shout, and

Sebomir would obey.

Shame he's gone...

Hoopies always feared him,

And I always loved him,

Mister Ranger he was,

Everybody, worship our lovely sebomir.

Oh! What a grand poem!

Refreshing stuff, mate!

Ah! I canny get over it!

Never in a million fucking years!

Grrrrrrrrrr...I'm so horny that I could be a porno star!

Even Wee Chesney would weep in shame!

Castle Greyskull? Aye right! We live in Ibrox!

Under Walter Smith, forever shall we rule football!

Nacho Novo, leading us that way!

Timmy bassas languishing in league three!

Sexy sexy fitba we shall play!

Dude, you're poetry skills are better than mine!

I must try and contest you though.

Really tough season for our boys!

Together, they got through with two trophies!!

You can't complain with uefa final either.

First time in years we've reached such heights!

Usually we're out before Christmas!

Could you have ever dreamed we'd get to the final?

Knock the lights out of all the doubters!!!!

Instead of following the club, they followed their poor judgement.

Never were such people true fans!

Gers for life!!!

Heed my words, WE ARE THE PEOPLE!!!

Unlike any other club!

Nearly won the uefa!

Scotland's shame? My erse!

Hohoho! Outstanding poetry!

U probably are better than me!

Nevertheless, I shall challenge you,

As effectively as Amdy Faye

Ranger till I die!

Everyday, when I go to the poultry shop,

Sebomir springs to mind;

Chickens are smart animals, you know

Oh! Sebomir I still love,

Too bad he's left us,

Love is oxygene,

And his departure has suffocated me,

Never shall I forget his ruthless finishing,

Dailly his attacking mentor,

'bang it wide!', he would shout, and

Sebomir would obey.

Shame he's gone...

Hoopies always feared him,

And I always loved him,

Mister Ranger he was,

Everybody, worship our lovely sebomir.

Better poems I have not seen

I will myself try and redeem

Gers until I die, there's no other team!

Jerseys of blue and red for me!

Orange too I like to see!

Could you really not want to be

Known as a fan of such a team?

Known to all as fans unique

Never seen in a snowy peak

Every fan will be at ibrox on the day

When the bears do the task to get their pay

How often they win and win they do!

Other teams would have never knew

When they go to ibrox, the shame they feel

To find themselves with such a team to deal!

Others may say this poem is shite

Would you kindly just say we're tight

In defense and midfield and even attack

Now there's no a position in which we lack!

The strikers and defenders alike

Have all received promotion offers from nike!

Every player in blue indeed

Every day they're in the lead

Unto our fans I have this to say

Reach for the sky, and live each day

Oh dear, this poem is way to long

Poor readers have probably all gone!

Each line rhymes with another

And its time for me to meet my lover

Now I leave and stop my writing

Candy my lover is so inviting!

Under the skies I will make love to her

Proud as always that I'm a ger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:rangers: :rangers: :rangers: :rangers: :rangers: :rangers:

Buffel has played for us a few times in the last year so you were wrong then ;)