bluenose4life 5 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 I was thinking when i was at the motherwell game that we have 2 legends in the dugout, with Craig Brown and Sir Walter Smith there, and that goe me thinking of who i like in the SPL as a manager, not ness to be manager at the gers but who i like. Craig Brown (legend), Jim Jefferies (honest guy) and ofcourse, the marvelous Sir Walter Smith (). I have to say (and i will probably be in the minority) i quite liked John Hughes, more so when he was at Falkirk. He always spoke to the gers fans as he'd come out around 2:50pm, had a good laugh with us. So, who are your favs (or have a soft spot for)? (i mean, who on the list you dont hate) lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papa Sasac 164 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Cookie for the first one that says Neil Lennon.Probably Derek McInnes, he seems a good guy and is doing well with his St Johnstone side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
archangel gabriel amato 239 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Derek McInnes doing well with St J's and a top bloke, his mum used to stay round the corner from me when he played with Morton and if he was over he'd come down the the park for a kick about with us! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueSuedeSambas 52,698 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Derek McInnesWalter SmithEnd of list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dummiesoot 15,447 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Mcinnes, Brown, used to like John Hughes at Falkirk.Jeffries is a tosser that canny see the blinding truth in front of his face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest SandyIniesta-Nordahl Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Walter Smith Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amac9 2,060 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Derek McInnesWalter SmithEnd of list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JamieD 18,093 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Been quite impressed with Peter Houston recently. Stood up for us over our "negative" football and seems to hate Vladimir Lennon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Derek McInnesWalter SmithEnd of list.Agreed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuart1994 4,037 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Terry Butcher Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxo1873 201 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Walter Dont mind the rest but HATE lennon :chopometer: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Jim Jefferies? I like wee Craig Brown and Derek McInnes.Billy Reid is honest too.Quite liked John Hughes style too, but he's gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
simplythebest 11,437 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Jefferies is a greetin faced bawbag! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broxi1872 183 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Walter SmithTerry Butcher Derek McInnes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goianegra 4,600 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Derek McInnesWalter SmithEnd of list. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1st_Jan_1994 4,868 Posted October 18, 2010 Share Posted October 18, 2010 Didn't Terry Butcher come out and slate Rangers a few years ago in his book. All sorts of little digs at the Rangers fans? surprised so many people still like him after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...