God save charles green 73 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 The thread about the Clyde game got me thinking about the chants that the sellers of sweets, programmes etc would shout out and some are still around today."offeeshul programes" being one of my favourites.What are your memories of these guys and their selling chants. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Errr yerrr Macaroon bars Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Godfather 75,871 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Buttscratcher.......... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chris81 61 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Beeaars den? Err yer bears den? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 15,355 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 The guy in Argyle Street years ago, EEAAAHVENING TAAAAAAYMES, pretty hilarious when you're a daft wee boy Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stoorie 1,090 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Errr yerrr Macaroon barsI always heard that as " hairy macaroon". Eh? No thanks. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
julescotia 11,407 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Rangers Historian Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
harlands plater 17,179 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Erza feeshellllll programme.Erza spearmint choooongum anra macarooooon barzzz.Erza cheeeeeezinmeat rolllllls. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OlegKuznetsov 10,816 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 When I saw this thread title, I was wary of it potentially being an illiterate timposter unwittingly outing themself via memories of signing in the basement of Buckfast Abbey.Imagine my relief. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hugh_capet 341 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Chew chew chew chewing gum Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 I always heard that as " hairy macaroon". Eh? No thanks.Probably was hairy as he no doubt scratched his baws every now and then handled err macarooooons. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
OlegKuznetsov 10,816 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 The guy in Argyle Street years ago, EEAAAHVENING TAAAAAAYMES, pretty hilarious when you're a daft wee boyNobody has captured nostalgia better than this poster. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DietofWorms 2,081 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 When 'Davie Crockett' hats were the thing to wear..the sellers shout was "Roastin' roastin' roastin'! Ma heids oan fire!..gerr yer Rangers Crockett hats...roastin' roastin' roastin!.... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue Nosed Babe 21,511 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Buttscratcher..........LMAO!Loved the Evening Times Guy too! Never heard the "Hairy maracoons" guess I am too young. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
harlands plater 17,179 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 The guy in Argyle Street years ago, EEAAAHVENING TAAAAAAYMES, pretty hilarious when you're a daft wee boyEven more years ago it was "TAAAAAAYMES HAN CEERAZZZENNNN". Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockwellGers 15,355 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Nobody has captured nostalgia better than this poster. It was a really strange voice he had as well, like he smoked 140 fags a day.Erza feeshellllll programme.Erza spearmint choooongum anra macarooooon barzzz.Erza cheeeeeezinmeat rolllllls.Lol. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnyren 601 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 I can mind eeerrrraa kp n ra macaroon, usually by the guy carrying the big cardboard box of spam rollshe even used to take them on the football special.... Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
royalbluebell 38 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Noohoosfurraburdseyeputatafritter.......The great Stanley Baxter! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eosmhdo 1,879 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 "Heads" When someone behind you was throwing a can (usually filled with pish) over your head towards the front.Always my favourite for obvious reasons lol Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
eosmhdo 1,879 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Have to say they were not usually selling the cans of pish lol.But the chant was good Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DietofWorms 2,081 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Have to say they were not usually selling the cans of pish lol.But the chant was good"err yerr caaans ae pish! gerr 'em while therr hot!" Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HuistraHairDo 12,622 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 10 PENCE CANDY APPLES Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sandro420 398 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Buttscratcher..........http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLIE5g9qKWc Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TAFKA 545 Posted December 20, 2012 Share Posted December 20, 2012 Erza feeshellllll programme.Erza spearmint choooongum anra macarooooon barzzz.Erza cheeeeeezinmeat rolllllls.Nutshell, mate.And "get your offeeshell match programme for all your half time scores..."The programme gave each of the other fixtures a letter and the board just showed:A 1-3B 2-0C 1-1 etcDidnae buy a programme, didnae know the scores! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
God save charles green 73 Posted December 20, 2012 Author Share Posted December 20, 2012 Nutshell, mate.And "get your offeeshell match programme for all your half time scores..."The programme gave each of the other fixtures a letter and the board just showed:A 1-3B 2-0C 1-1 etcDidnae buy a programme, didnae know the scores!sometimes you couldny see the scores for the wee blue invalid cars Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...