Hinting on SSB there

gogzy

• Replies 60

One of the hosts just said on Clyde there, that there might be an alternative plan on the table "to appease Rangers".

Would like to hear this plan lol.

Wasn't hugh, it was the other one.

What are they going to shoot Big Tam/Tommy as many alleged he prefers to be called instead of Peter ...............................

That old Glasgow banter, shines through again :7325:

Appease was probs chosen very specifically for that reason bud

yeah, i understand fully why he used that wording.

To stir shit.

There are multiple teams not happy about the current plan, it makes sense to have a back up plan.

Appease rangers? Are these morons at the wind up....it's not about appeasing us its about not treating us differently to how other clubs have been in the past and more importantly not making a league season almost irrelevant for the whole sfl3 and the fans who have attended games.

What are they going to shoot Big Tam/Tommy as many alleged he prefers to be called instead of Peter ...............................

That old Glasgow banter, shines through again :7325:

Nae offence ED, but your banter is pish these days. :lol:

No Gogzy, this "plan B" has always been the plan, from the start as soon as they realized their own supporters had abandoned them.

This was all an elaborate ruse to keep the blame for every single little thing squarely at our doorstep. Regardless of the fact it was they who led us down this path.

There is no appeasing. They will do what they want - after all Rangers are only associate members and have no vote.

Probably (if true) an attempt to reintroduce the revenue generated by Rangers to the top level in Scotland and at the same time make Rangers look like the bad guys!

Mentioned a extra 2 teams been introduced ? Flook knows how they were going tp split it though, more to the point did you hear that twat Delacunt again trying to ridicule CG saying that Talk sport were laughing at him in a interview a couple of weeks ago, far from it the only ones they were laughing at was the rest of Scottish football , yes I know we shouldn't listen but I hold out for old Speevins pegging it live on air

The SPeLtic want ONE thing our TV money. They need to sell any restructure to their fans by keeping us oot the top league for another 3 years. It's unlikely we can leave Scotland any time soon so we should try to convince the SFL to stay as is and that a TV deal wi us is better.

If Charles Green makes it to Perth in a couple of weeks as reported then my number one question is understanding what is happening with the TV deals.

The "5 year deal" is a tissue of lies. The amalgamation is transparently about securing our TV rights. Has anyone at the SFL actually spoken to the TV companies about a deal? Is that not potentially more beneficial to the SFL clubs than he SPL handouts being proposed? BT need content to fill their schedules next season. You just need to look at the viewing figures to see the value for money an SFL deal to show Rangers represents.