The Official Let's All Laugh at England Thread

• Replies 121

Uruguay about to get even less popular with the Schonglish.

_75663407_uruguayfansgetty.jpg

In saying that; you would need to be pretty desperate to celebrate in amongst a Uruguayan crowd as a Scot, after witnessing the 1986 team kicking lumps oot of us and squeezing through the 'Group of Death' using every dirty trick in the book.

Their coming home

Their coming

Englands coming home

Their coming home

Their coming

Hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

ahahahahahahahahahahaha........oh and hahhahahahaha fucking ha.

Get it round ye ya bunch of non world beaters....oh and YES.

Uruguay about to get even less popular with the Schonglish.

_75663407_uruguayfansgetty.jpg

In saying that; you would need to be pretty desperate to celebrate in amongst a Uruguayan crowd as a Scot, after witnessing the 1986 team kicking lumps oot of us and squeezing through the 'Group of Death' using every dirty trick in the book.

Check the cheap bastard who drew a number 14 onto a primark light blue t shirt.

Their coming home

Their coming

Englands coming home

Their coming home

Their coming

Hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

ahahahahahahahahahahaha........oh and hahhahahahaha fucking ha.

Get it round ye ya bunch of non world beaters....oh and YES.

Naw

How does this effect their coefficient? will they have to play harder qualifiers in the future?

I doubt it. The qualifiers are rigged so the biggest nations in terms of TV revenue get through. This world cup is probably the only time England have had a half decent team in their group... and look what happened: Pumped oot and sent home after 180 minutes.

A nation of 3.3 million beat England and Scotland cant qualify for a major tournament because they're a wee country of 5 million :lol:

A nation of 3.3 millions who have won the World Cup Twice and are the most successfull country in the Copa America, winning 7 more titles than Brazil and one more than Argentina.

Losing to Uruguay or 4 times Champions Italy is no shame... losing to Serbia and Wales (twice) and failing to qualify is shameful.

A nation of 3.3 millions who have won the World Cup Twice and are the most successfull country in the Copa America, winning 7 more titles than Brazil and one more than Argentina.

Losing to Uruguay or 4 times Champions Italy is no shame... losing to Serbia and Wales (twice) and failing to qualify is shameful.

Dry yer eyes.

England? Fucking Poundland more like. The most over rated squad at the tournament. Probably the most tactically naive squad then factor in what these hairless chimps earn thanks to the donkeys who pay through the nose to get Sky TV to watch the EPL. Fuck Rickrolled, you can only conclude you've just been Johnny Rottenrolled by The Great Foot n Ball Swindle.

I like your style. :thumbup:

But isn't Rottenrolled a Glasgow maternity hospital?

You're comparing Scotland to England even though they had completely different qualifying groups.

picard-facepalm-o.gif

Stuart Pearce on England's problems-

“We, as a nation, haven’t won anything for 60 years at senior level. We haven’t won anything at Under-21 level since 1984 and in those days there were only eight teams in Europe. Now, we have got all 52 teams entering Europe and it is very difficult to do.

“The Under-19s haven’t won anything for decades. The Under-17s are the only team over the last five years that have been successful. They have won the European Championship twice. I asked myself the question why and it’s because our best young players are available at that age group.

“It is when they go beyond the Under-17s that the clubs start pulling them out, we start upgrading them because our pool of players is that thin, we drag them up age groups, so in the end every player in the senior squad that doesn’t actually play is being taken out an age group below so it makes that weaker and weaker and weaker. It waters down the whole process and the end of it we get results like Uruguay."

Pearce also had the same problems with young players skipping international duty when he managed Team GB at the London Olympics.

And he continued: "If you look at the Olympics in isolation, I had players pull out the Olympic squad because they preferred to go on a pre-season tour with their clubs. And there was a clamour for me to put an individual within the Olympic team for political reasons, more so than probably football reasons.

"Other countries must look at us and laugh at times, they really must.”

He pretty much blames the league (EPL) and clubs within it and basically it boils down to their short sighted selfishness.

I think there's a parallel between the Scottish national teams fortunes since the introduction of the SPL and the English national sides fortunes since the introduction of the EPL.