You Are The Embarrassment

TheNuts

This post is directed at those who shamed our club tonight after the game was abandoned. The protest at the start and during the game is what we needed, and the atmosphere there was incredible.

I am only just in the house and have absolutely no interest in reading other threads so if something of this nature has already been posted then merge it.

I have read many topics posted in the Bears Den relating to "Rangers Class", "The Rangers Way" and "The Rangers Etiquette". These focused on a lot of things but mainly the repugnance of Ally choosing a tracksuit over a formal suit whilst in the dugout and the players social life.

Quite frankly, I think we should worry more about the mental state of our support, rather than what sauce Kyle Hutton had on his Nando's last weekend.

Tempers were obviously running high tonight for several reasons, even more so after the game was abandoned. But for God sake, seeing grown adults trying to portray the Govan hard man, pushing the plastic sheet divider in a way as though it was holding them back, and if it wasnt for that flimsy piece of tarpaulin then they would have had no hesitation in attacking the Hearts fans is cringe-worthy. There wasn't a Heart's fan near them in the Broomloan stand.

And it didn't stop there. As soon as I left the Sandy Jardine stand exit at the Rangers Ticket Centre, I seen two young lads, pissed out their delinquent brains, shouting "Where the fuck is that Hearts cunt". They joined in the other group of knuckle-dragging braindead's in singing songs and throwing ketchup from the Burger van towards the group of around dozen Hearts fans, women and children in the mix.

If your rational response to an opposition fan giving you the finger is to rush a barrier (which you know you are not even going to attempt to cross, because if you had any real conviction the 16 year old G4S schoolgirl wouldnt be a barrier to you), and signal that you are you to cause GBH to them outside, then you need your fucking head examined.

Why it is still a surprise to some of you that the media focus on our fans as hooligans is beyond me...just look at the state of this section of our support.

I am utterly disgusted. Talk about "Rangers Class, Etiquette and Tradition", look back at photos from the bygone days of yore, when our support would turn up and support the team in their best Saturday bunnet...not rush the toilets looking for a bog roll to toss at the away support.

YOU are the embarrassment. YOU are Scotland's Shame. Call yourself "Rangers Men"... don't make me laugh.

Sorry but turning the other cheek, has got us where we are today. The world where the press and media write and broadcast lies and we accepted that. Not any more. No more Mr. Nice Guys.

Can't you read ?

Maybe Yep but you obviously don't understand what you are reading

I think it is you that have the problem. All I have read is people disputing the supposed facts. I'd also suggest that until the facts are known then no one can condemn or condone with any authority.

I dont want anycunt jailed for a door hittin somecunt but if ra polis had been there the door wouldn't have been charged by aboot 8 people.

Ye hear a guy in the vid shout 'theres the polis' and it empties in seconds.

Agreed no-one deserves the jail pushing open a door - ffs read what I'm saying not just the forcing into the foyer but how they behaved is shocking and brought our club to a new, all time low

Sorry but turning the other cheek, has got us where we are today. The world where the press and media write and broadcast lies and we accepted that. Not any more. No more Mr. Nice Guys.

And violence against innocents is your answer?

This post is directed at those who shamed our club tonight after the game was abandoned. The protest at the start and during the game is what we needed, and the atmosphere there was incredible.

I am only just in the house and have absolutely no interest in reading other threads so if something of this nature has already been posted then merge it.

I have read many topics posted in the Bears Den relating to "Rangers Class", "The Rangers Way" and "The Rangers Etiquette". These focused on a lot of things but mainly the repugnance of Ally choosing a tracksuit over a formal suit whilst in the dugout and the players social life.

Quite frankly, I think we should worry more about the mental state of our support, rather than what sauce Kyle Hutton had on his Nando's last weekend.

Tempers were obviously running high tonight for several reasons, even more so after the game was abandoned. But for God sake, seeing grown adults trying to portray the Govan hard man, pushing the plastic sheet divider in a way as though it was holding them back, and if it wasnt for that flimsy piece of tarpaulin then they would have had no hesitation in attacking the Hearts fans is cringe-worthy. There wasn't a Heart's fan near them in the Broomloan stand.

And it didn't stop there. As soon as I left the Sandy Jardine stand exit at the Rangers Ticket Centre, I seen two young lads, pissed out their delinquent brains, shouting "Where the fuck is that Hearts cunt". They joined in the other group of knuckle-dragging braindead's in singing songs and throwing ketchup from the Burger van towards the group of around dozen Hearts fans, women and children in the mix.

If your rational response to an opposition fan giving you the finger is to rush a barrier (which you know you are not even going to attempt to cross, because if you had any real conviction the 16 year old G4S schoolgirl wouldnt be a barrier to you), and signal that you are you to cause GBH to them outside, then you need your fucking head examined.

Why it is still a surprise to some of you that the media focus on our fans as hooligans is beyond me...just look at the state of this section of our support.

I am utterly disgusted. Talk about "Rangers Class, Etiquette and Tradition", look back at photos from the bygone days of yore, when our support would turn up and support the team in their best Saturday bunnet...not rush the toilets looking for a bog roll to toss at the away support.

YOU are the embarrassment. YOU are Scotland's Shame. Call yourself "Rangers Men"... don't make me laugh.

Are you the fanny on Facebook who stopped supporting Rangers because Ally voted no.

Eh? Our fathers and grandfathers would of leathered Hearts fans back in their day...All this pish about Rangers fans being so amazingly behaved in the old days where the fuck does it come from? It was bedlam back then compared to today! :lol: The Rangers Way would of been sending Hearts packing.

This. Much worse in the 80's.

It is cringeworthy seeing wee fannies kid on they are hard with their pavement dancing behind a plastic barrier. Gobby wee runts that run like fuck as soon as any decent mob is in town seen it so many times now.

The mhedia will stir this up and I can see us getting a fine.

Agreed no-one deserves the jail pushing open a door - ffs read what I'm saying not just the forcing into the foyer but how they behaved is shocking and brought our club to a new, all time low

I'm generally against this kinda shit but i can understand fans tempers taking control.If its true she was hooked that is disgraceful.

As i always say shit happens.

Why would my location matter

Because otherwise you are commenting on stuff you had no direct sight of. You have no knowledge of the under currents and the context. Nor did you witness the majority who peacefully demonstrated. It just helps to get a full picture if you are there and frankly I have no respect for judgements based on grainy SSN pictures, presented by moronic penis brains

Our club is going down the pan and all you want to write about is how a few daft laddies conduct themselves.

I would never condone their behaviour, however maybe if the handwringers within our support did not act as defenders or apologists for those that seek to destroy our club our support may not be in such a dark place.