Change Of Kick Off Against Hibs

Change of kick off for Hibs v Rangers in the Petrofac Training Cup - with Hearts forced to switch Everton friendly

THE game has been switched to accommodate television, with the tie now being shown live on BBC Alba.

JS64373818.jpg

Paul Hanlon (left) challenges Kenny Miller

HIBERNIAN will face Rangers in the first game of the 2015/16 season at 12.30pm on Saturday July 25 with their Petrofac Training Cup clash now being shown live on BBC Alba.

The move to the earlier kick off time has impacted on Hearts' friendly game v Everton, which was due to be played in the capital that afternoon.

The Tynecastle side, who won promotion from the Scottish Championship as runaway champions last season, have yet to announce a new date and kick off for that match.

Hibs manager Alan Stubbs, whose side returned for pre-season training almost a week earlier than Rangers, has hailed the meeting as the perfect start to the new campaign, stating: "This is a great tie for the competition and we wanted competitive games in the build-up to the league season – this Cup tie certainly fits the bill.

“I’ll be looking forward to it and we’ll prepare for it diligently – what better way is there to start off both the season and the competition?”

Rangers manager Mark Warburton is meanwhile still building his squad, having recently added two youth players to his Academy side.

Selling them? aye, for a fiver? probably not

Normally for away games they open up Bar 72 and sell tickets for a five spot to go in and watch. If not then probaly hit the Louden. (tu)

Want to just ignore me? I'm a numpty that had convinced myself we had a home game with Hibs

Complete madness to show this on Alba. BBC have the rights to brodcast Rangers vs Hibs the two teams that many have claimed will be in a title race. Add to that Warburton's first game in charge of what will be a new look team and they choose not to show it on one of their mainstream channels but on an obscure gaelic speaking diddy one.

BBC Alba have the rights not the BBC.

It's owned by the BBC and some gaelic channell, cananae mind the name of it. Something Alba.

Ah that explains it. On the bright side at least we don't need to listen to those pishy commentators that are usually on the BBC.