***The Official Rangers v Fiorentina Thread***

Muff

• Replies 545

Looking at a lot of the teams, people are suggesting Buffel in behind Cousin. First of all I'd like to state that I don't think Buffel will play and that Cousin is overall better than Darcheville, however if we play Buffel we can NOT play Cousin. Buffel needs someone who he can play the ball in front of and who makes intelligent runs off defenders. The only answer is Darcheville. Remember Buffel behind Lovenkrands for that short period? Darch is twice the players Lovenkrands was, with more of a burst of pace and more intelligent. Cousin should be kept on the bench if Buffel and Darche dont work and should only come on if we change the system.

I hope Carlos can snuff Mutu out he is really fast and they have a snappy midfield have watched them play on Channel 5 on Sundays...I think they are better than Bremen and if we get past them it will be some accomplishment...but without Baz n Kev its a tall order

yep and also the fact that mutu can place it in the top corner from about 30 yards :craphead:

totally agree they are a better side than the germans, i said after the sporting game that the tallies were a better team than bremen (tu)

id like to see us playing this...

--------------Alexander------------------

Whittaker----Cuellar------Weir----Papac---

-----------Dailly-------------Hemdani--------

--Davis------------Buffel------------Novo----

--------------------- JCD------------------

probably the strongest team we have atm.....

No question. I think Walter will replace Novo for Broadfoot tho'.

Broadfoot----Cuellar------Weir----Papac---

--Whittaker------------Davis------------Buffel----

BROADFOOT...............gives me nightmares that name

Go away go away

Maybe replace JC wi Cousin and replace Broadfoot with a manequin

Good news for US and Canada bears

Thu. Apr. 24 UEFA Cup - Semifinal 1st Leg Rangers (SCO) Fioretina (ITA) 2:30 p.m - Fox Soccer channel

Set your DVR's if you're working or enjoy the hell out of it live.

yes, we get rather excited when we can watch. ya'll're lucky!

Thu. Apr. 24 UEFA Cup - Semifinal 1st Leg Rangers (SCO) Fioretina (ITA) 2:30 p.m - Fox Soccer channel

WORKING!!!!!!!!!!

Tell yer bosses that the Bears are playing and your off tae the boozer ,you might see them in the mornin.

WORKING!!!!!!!!!!

Tell yer bosses that the Bears are playing and your off tae the boozer ,you might see them in the mornin.

In Florida that really doesn't fly, lol. But although I may not say that, I will defo be thinkin it!

BROADFOOT...............gives me nightmares that name

Go away go away

Maybe replace JC wi Cousin and replace Broadfoot with a manequin

lol

post-3988-1208972645_thumb.jpg

3-0 Rangers. I reckon we'll get beat 2-0 over there and go through to play Dick's mob in Manchester. Where we will win 2-1 (scoring twice in the first 20 mins and defending for the rest of the time).

Not sure about the line ups though...

're fuckin nuts mate.

but i like your style!

I've got tickets for the final and if we get there, im putting £1,000 on us scoring twice in the first 20mins and to win 2-1.

if we dont, im gonnae find out where you live and come round and chop your bollox off.

:craphead:

i'd play:

__________Alexander________

________ Weir Cuellar _______

Whittaker Hemdani Dailly Smith

______Novo Davis Buffel______

-*-*-*-*-*-*Darcheville*-*-*-*-

Two holding midfielders with Whittaker and the relatively fresh if rusty Steven Smith as wingbacks to give width going forward with Novo, Davis and Buffel occupying more central roles. Darcheville starts for me.

Hemdani will be put on Mutu - no doubt about it. Hemdani hasnt shone for a while - his time has come.