Warburton is a fraud and the signs have been there since the first Hibs game

That much of a fraud that at HT in the semi mo Johnston said its like watching Barcelona. Have you ever seen Any Rangers team dominate a OF game like we did that one or yesterday when we went up to sheep land and dominated them. Its all about results I understand that but that's just hysterical nonsense

Warburton ain't a fraud and he'll bring the title home before he leaves

• Replies 362

1 minute ago, KingKirk said:

That much of a fraud that at HT in the semi mo Johnston said its like watching Barcelona. Have you ever seen Any Rangers team dominate a OF game like we did that one or yesterday when we went up to sheep land and dominated them. Its all about results I understand that but that's just hysterical nonsense

Warburton ain't a fraud and he'll bring the title home before he leaves

seems fucking ages ago that game now though.....

1 hour ago, In Dungeons Deep said:

McInnes has done very well with Aberdeen. Worked on a shoestring budget and bought a number of bargains, has an effective system that is tried and tested, gave Celtic as good a title challenge as they've got without us and guided Aberdeen to their first cup in 14 years and will most likely take them to the final this year. Not to mention he's young for a manager and one of us. I certainly wouldn't mind him to succeed MW when the time is right.

Living in the NE I'm unfortunate enough to know a few sheep supporters and most of them are not happy with McInnes. They honestly expected to get pumped yesterday! 

Just now, cushynumber said:

seems fucking ages ago that game now though.....

Anybody can bring up a negative when it suits.. Its just as easy to find a positive...During our hard times we need to all remember what this team is capable of and that semi proves it... That's the levels this team reached and now will be judged on.. Quicker we get back to those levels then we stop threads like this.

Warburton is the real deal.

42 minutes ago, Amoruso1 said:

celtic are just a bit ahead of us in terms of quality and finances at the minute, but we are in the top league now and need to keep improving.  they will inevitably end up selling their best players and Rodgers will probably get an EPL gig meaning they'll not maintain their advantage forever.  At some point, we will need an injection of finances but Warburton still deserves time to show us how he can get out of this hole this season. 

The shittest Celtic team in 10 years you mean? One that got soundly beat by Aberdeen last year too? The one Celtic side where despite all that had 22 shots against us, and not just half chances, but clear cut ones, like Roberts's missed open goal. We could easily have been beaten that match 4-2.  

And that's forgetting we were beaten in the final by Hibs. The final where our defence gave away schoolboy goals. I almost forgot that Stubbs had Warburton rattled last year, Warburton was losing the plot when Stubbs was winding him up until the wheels came off Hibs' challenge. 

Not many managers go on such an abysmal run as form as what we're currently on and survive. Warburton has luck that we don't have any other options, and so it's obvious he'll be given until January at the least. 

Just now, Gary Wilmot's Wedding Brek said:

The shittest Celtic team in 10 years you mean? One that got soundly beat by Aberdeen last year too? The one that despite all that had 22 shots against us, and not just half chances but clear cut ones, like Roberts's missed open goal. We could easily have been beaten that match 4-2.  

could've easily won it 2-0 if they hadn't score 2goals.. We can all play that game get to the doctors your unwell

3 minutes ago, Gary Wilmot's Wedding Brek said:

The shittest Celtic team in 10 years you mean? One that got soundly beat by Aberdeen last year too? The one that despite all that had 22 shots against us, and not just half chances but clear cut ones, like Roberts's missed open goal. We could easily have been beaten that match 4-2.  

they have improved on last year though with a couple of decent signings and a better manager who plays attacking football.  then again, Barca did show them up for the lump of turd that they are :-)  remember that semi final well, we did boss that encounter I thought we outplayed them for a lot of the game.  Warburton needs to get that sort of display out of the team again on a consistent basis, he has done it in the past and he can do it again. 

7 minutes ago, Amoruso1 said:

they have improved on last year though with a couple of decent signings and a better manager who plays attacking football.  then again, Barca did show them up for the lump of turd that they are :-)  remember that semi final well, we did boss that encounter I thought we outplayed them for a lot of the game.  Warburton needs to get that sort of display out of the team again on a consistent basis, he has done it in the past and he can do it again. 

Hopefully City will give them another good kicking on Wednesday then we have to be prepared to beat Thistle because there's is every chance they will drop something at the weekend

People need to stop going on about that OF game in respect to how good we are. The first was excellent, as good as we've played for a few years. The second half was even as was all of extra time and on another day Roberts doesn't miss that shot and Foderingham doesn't save Griffiths' free kick. Other teams beat Celtic last year, some even beat them more comprehensively than us (See Aberdeen 3 - 2 Celtic). Let's also not forgot the fact we've been abysmal from that game onwards.

Hes too predictable

Same tactics every game and always brings a sub on 60th min

If we are losing we will still pass it around the back like fucking idiots until the 85th minute where everyone goes forward but by then its too late.

I think theres still time for him but he needs to get a grip

16 minutes ago, Gary Wilmot's Wedding Brek said:

Fuck off with this pish! 

18 minutes ago, Gary Wilmot's Wedding Brek said:

and we could have easily won on Sunday if we had taken our chances. You cant just slag off our good days on a "what if " basis to make your point without also applying that to Sunday - that doesn't wash.

Solely blaming Warburton for that result yesterday is knee jerk. Good managers grind out results but so do good teams.

We had a number of opportunities to score and kill the game off yesterday but currently our attackers couldn't score in a brothel. We got in behind their defence plenty of times but our wingers can't put a decent ball in if their lives depended on it.

I'm not saying our team is unlucky but if they fell into a barrelful of tits they'd come out sucking their own thumbs.

10 minutes ago, cushynumber said:

and we could have easily won on Sunday if we had taken our chances. You cant just slag off our good days on a "what if " basis to make your point without also applying that to Sunday - that doesn't wash.

That's the difference between a winner like Smith and Warburton, Smith would have ground out the result. And we hardly had a plethora of chances, only one or two decent ones. Plus we give millions away every match for free. Aberdeen had a few good chances too. How many games are we going to be saying this "if we had taken out chances"... Blah, blah, if your aunt had baws, it's irrelevant. We haven't been doing it against Kilmarnock, Hamilton and Ross County. Warburton's stubbornness will keep dropping us points because he's too proud to admit his system is wrong, that he needs a Plan B. He's backed himself into a corner with that chat, but it's a corner he's going to have to get himself out of as he'll get the sack with the current, ineffectual system.

5 minutes ago, SIRB_72 said:

Aye after that 6-2 game at Hibs you sat there going "this new gaffer is pish". Nae Bother.

That was over a year ago.

We then got beat at Easter Road twice,Falkirk twice,threw away a cup final to Hibs,embarrassed at Torbett Towers,beat at Pittodrie.

9 minutes ago, cushynumber said:

thats the point, we are sitting back saying "aye well we created enough chances so the loss isnt as bad" but then when we talk about the tarriers chances in the semi final its "aye well they didnt take their chances blah blah blah"

the tarriers got a lesson in ball retention in the OF semi final, but we also got a lesson in how to defend, craig gordon never had a save to make between millers goal and mckay smashing in that screamer, that was about an hour of football, 1 hour of football and not a single shot on goal from us, yet people cream themselves because we beat them on penalties

3 minutes ago, Gary Wilmot's Wedding Brek said:

That's the difference between a winner like Smith and Warburton, Smith would have ground out the result. And we hardly had a plethora of chances, only one or two decent ones. Plus we give millions away every match for free. Aberdeen had a few good chances too. How many games are we going to be saying this "if we had taken out chances"... Blah, blah, if your aunt had baws, it's irrelevant. We haven't been doing it against Kilmarnock, Hamilton and Ross County. Warburton's stubbornness will keep dropping us points because he's too proud to admit his system is wrong, that he needs a Plan B. He's backed himself into a corner with that chat, but it's a corner he's going to have to get himself out of as he'll get the sack with the current, ineffectual system.

Glad to see you're not panicking. Always thought you talk shite but you've now managed it along with not even giving a Rangers manager a chance. 

3 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

That was over a year ago.

We then got beat at Easter Road twice,Falkirk twice,threw away a cup final to Hibs,embarrassed at Torbett Towers,beat at Pittodrie.

The title and op talks about the FIRST game against Hibs and how he knew he was a fraud then!

10 minutes ago, Gary Wilmot's Wedding Brek said:

the "if your aunt had baws" quote applies to the Cetic game last season as well surely? thats the point I made. Your using that argument to back up your own points, and then slagging posters who are using it  to back up theirs. You cant have it both ways.

Take a look at the start of the season, for the last month+ it has been "we've only played a few games", "it's still the start of the season",  Next few games and we've played a quarter of the season, still hearing the same shit.  Based on his performances and if nothing continues to improve drastically, he's got til January for me.  Managers have been sacked for much, much less.