Lennons reaction at full time

Dennis

wish we would just turn our backs to him and stop reacting to him, its what he wants so he can play the victim again.

He's had our club accused in the media all week ffs with the softly voice.

His display today should show that anyone can hate the banger,it's not Rangers exclusive.

We've every right to highlight this.

• Replies 317

Great to see the fans of the most successful club in world football stand up and support the club today.

Disappointing to see the manager of our opponents behave like a complete and utter idiot.

Whilst I personally wish no harm to TLB, and I have no plans to cause him any harm personally, I most certainly would not be crying in my sleep if he departed this world tomorrow.

After all thats gone on recently with this guy, he has shown today just how poorly educated he actually is.

And maybe Strathclyde's finest would defuse more potential trouble by actually doing something about this guy, rather than leave him to roam freely, antagonising everyone, whilst they bang up a few internet madmen.

For me, it kinda makes all our efforts to "behave" and sing the right songs, etc. look like it's all been a waste of time to be honest.

Maybe the sooner the police and authorities realise this, the better.

I’m not so sure about Lennon being poorly educated - he does seem a reasonably articulate individual - but what we had today was a definitive display of the lack of class from the man. He claimed this week that his job makes him a target - despite no other Cltc manager in my life generating such hate - but the reality is that his provocative actions bring it on himself.

As for our support today - I was filled with pride at the intelligent, considered and passionate response. So much for all those hollow arguments suggesting that without the ‘trad’ songs and add-ons we would not be the same. The support was immense!

Guest Andypendek

I don't think we can say we're fighting amongst ourselves. Every poster in this thread agrees it was a stupid act in the circumstances, that he's a Dumpling of the Highest Order and we would hate to have someone quite so...well, common as our manager.

The only bone of contention is that some are apparently outraged at his ear-cupping. Disappointed, dismayed, disbelieving yes, but outraged? That's a bit much for a stupid gesture.

However, I agree that had EHD done it he would have been slaughtered.

I'm not so sure about Lennon being poorly educated - he does seem a reasonably articulate individual - but what we had today was a definitive display of the lack of class from the man. He claimed this week that his job makes him a target - despite no other Cltc manager in my life generating such hate - but the reality is that his provocative actions bring it on himself.

As for our support today - I was filled with pride at the intelligent, considered and passionate response. So much for all those hollow arguments suggesting that without the 'trad' songs and add-ons we would not be the same. The support was immense!

I don't hate him just because he's the manager of celticfc.

If he was the Manager at Arbroath, people would still have the same hatred for him.

Guest Andypendek

I could never imagine Tommy Burns doing half the shit the cretin gets away with.

A man I have the utmost respect for. RIP.

I was just thinking about Tommy Burns earlier. I didn't care especially for him, being a celtc player/boss and all, but he could never be accused of lacking a bit of dignity.

I could never imagine Tommy Burns doing half the shit the cretin gets away with.

A man I have the utmost respect for. RIP.

A man who obviously hated our club as I would expect him to.

A man with dignity and class though (tu)

A few years down the line celt*c fans will look upon this reign and cringe.

I was just thinking about Tommy Burns earlier. I didn't care especially for him, being a celtc player/boss and all, but he could never be accused of lacking a bit of dignity.

I met him in Glasgow one day a few months before he died, and we where talking about Rangers for 10 mins. No prejudice with the man, a very articulate football man that so happened to be a sellik man.

Great to see the fans of the most successful club in world football stand up and support the club today.

Disappointing to see the manager of our opponents behave like a complete and utter idiot.

Whilst I personally wish no harm to TLB, and I have no plans to cause him any harm personally, I most certainly would not be crying in my sleep if he departed this world tomorrow.

After all thats gone on recently with this guy, he has shown today just how poorly educated he actually is.

And maybe Strathclyde's finest would defuse more potential trouble by actually doing something about this guy, rather than leave him to roam freely, antagonising everyone, whilst they bang up a few internet madmen.

For me, it kinda makes all our efforts to "behave" and sing the right songs, etc. look like it's all been a waste of time to be honest.

Maybe the sooner the police and authorities realise this, the better.

Nail-on-head. I dont plan to go out and set aboot him. (although if we were locked in a room who knows :sherlock: ) But if one of these "bombs" were successful i wouldnt give the slightest fuck in the whole world. Probably even think. Karmas a bitch. Aw and for all the people that will say "so you think thts fair lennon getting a bomb" my response is. Karma hates neil lennon and karmas a bitch

There is more chance of me riding Katy Perry the night than one of these "bombs" being successful and I'm a hacket auld bastard wi a permanent droop. (tu)

How come when Lennon does this it's just a bit of 'banter' but the minute we give him abuse its because we are bigots?

He complains about all the attention he gets then acts like an idiot - can you imagine Walter behaving like this, never because he has class.

Just seen Badger say we are getting watched :lol:

Fuck sake I thought it was Facebook that was getting done not messageboards :lol:

there is nothing more than they want is another statistic

Yep clearly we are as dangerous as the people that stalk children on social networking sites.

I like to be watched,I hope they don't have access to my cam chug.gif

:lol: :lol:

Its actually pathetic.

I bet you they got a wee nerdy police that no cunt likes and told him to sit and watch messageboards. :lol:

There is more chance of me riding Katy Perry the night than one of these "bombs" being successful and I'm a hacket auld bastard wi a permanent droop. (tu)

1 word.....Viagra ;)