Players you have met

I was lucky enough to go to the school (Ibrox primary) that was a stones throw away from Ibrox, used to go over every dinner time to see the players. Wee Bud, Doddie, Colin Stein, Parlane and big Jock wallace were great and would always speak to you, which is more than could be said for Sandy Jardine and John Greig unfortunately.

Spoke to Barry Ferguson in the Riverboat casino one night, and Ronald De Boer in the Corinthian, also played football with Alex Ferguson and his brother in Bellahouston park, I lived in the Dumbreck flats at the time and so did Fergie's mother. He would often come up to see her and throw tea cups at the neighbours :lol:

• Replies 89

I met Bomber,Durrant & McCoist years ago at a wedding when i stayed above the orange halls.

Also met Emerson outside the lagoon swimming baths in Paisley just after he signed :lol:

Aw & was sitting right next to Stevie Smith & Chris Burke playing poker in the casino in Glasgow :pipe:

Refused to give Davie Cooper a kiss (I was only 14 months old at the time) my mum has never forgiven me. :praise:

Haha! My parents met Davie Cooper in a nightclub when my Mum was pregnant with me, he put his hand on her bump and said "He's gonna play for Rangers". I'm sorry to say that you were wrong Davie! :disappointment:

Ally Mitchell (former Kilmarnock midfielder) was my next door neighbour in Fife the time he scored a winning goal against us at Ibrox which effectively stopped us winning 10 in a row. He was gutted because he's a bear himself. :crabflute:

A met a few outside ibrox after st mirren away diouf edu shagger foster ally and walter and last season I met bartley aluko and perry outside the nike shop in glasgow , seen broadfoot in the odeon in killie a few times asked him for a picture the 1st time and he said naw haha prick

Bloody hell.... (tu) lolz... imagine he was on THAT park today..... scary AND Rangers would have won by a few.... HE wouldn't have let ANY of those prima-donas have had a bad game.

I'm STILL annoyed that RANGERS PLAYERS did not ALL gather around a bad tackler in that lots team after a bad, late foul near the half way line ? THIS MUST CHANGE

The referees MUST KNOW that we ARE A TEAM.... UNITED WE STAND.... NO CHEAP SHOTS on any of OUR PLAYERS... EVER !

Are you OK,bud? <cr>

Met Ian ferguson at Waddell suite at Ibrox. Complete gentleman and real rangers man! Met durranty years ago at one of his soccer schools when younger. What a player!!! Also had a good drink with razor ruddock last year in Newcastle and am pleased to tell you the big man favours the blue half!!! Got a lot of time for super ally! Had a good few drinks in buds auld pub the port brae in Kirkcaldy. Another legend! :uk:

Sebastian Rozenthal at Ibrox watching a game on the screens.

Edu on renfield street he was parking his white range rover, said, "Awrite Mo!"

Walter smith when I was playing in a tourney in Blackpool and he was there watching his grandson I think, he was at Everton at the time. Shook his hand almost pissed my drawers.

Also went to school with Naisy at Stewarton Academy.

Not me but good story, mate was out in Glasgow and he was with someone who knew some of the Rangers players. Got in de boers (Ronald) motor and went to another pub. De boer was supposed to be picking Averladze up at airport as he had just signed for rangers but said fuck it and just left him and stayed out drinking!

Used to see Lafferty all the time in Morrisons and William Hill in Anniesland with his missus n their kid.

Only briefly spoke to him once when he was injured earlier this year to see when he was back.

Ma old man spoke to McCloy when we were playing golf in Girvan years ago although I had no idea who he was then.

I've met Amoruso twice and he's been lovely on both occassions. Amo, Gough, Bomber and Willie Henderson did a charity day at my work at the start of the year, just after the Milan game, and it was brilliant hearing them speak about our club and the teams they played in.

Years ago when i was in the army and posted in Ulster, around about the time of the hunger strikes, i was coming home for a weekend, and a wee bird i was seeing over there was best friends with John McClellands(Rangers captain at the time) sister, so between them they arranged for me to go to ibrox to meet big John, well i was then invited to watch the training, given a tour round the stadium, while the players were getting showered and that, i was then given lots of signed stuff like training tops, balls etc, and to top it all off, i was took out for my lunch with McClelland, Ally Dawson, Davie Cooper and Bobby Russell, for a twenty year old Rangers fanatic, it was one of the best days of my life, and that is why i get angry, when the scum and their mhedia puppets say this attitude Rangers have to the armed forces is a new thing and a publicity stunt, i know it's not