GMac 1,405 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Charles has hit out at Dundee Utd selling tickets to bears. He has suggested to avoid trouble, give all the tickets to Rangers and we'll fill Tannadice.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/charles-green-warns-of-crowd-trouble-as-dundee-united-sell-to-rangers-fans-1-2704949Sorry can't cut and paste Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 CHARLES GREEN last night hit out at Dundee United for selling tickets directly to Rangers fans for their fifth-round Scottish Cup tie after the Ibrox side refused their allocation.Green, the Rangers chief executive, reckons their decision could lead to crowd trouble.Rangers refused briefs – at the request of supporters’ groups – for the February match in protest at what they think was unfair treatment from the United board and other SPL clubs in the summer after the Ibrox club went into liquidation and had to start again in the bottom division.United, however, have decided to sell tickets directly to Rangers fans and have set aside an away section at Tannadice to accommodate any travelling supporters. Rangers are furious at the potential for trouble.Green said: “Football needs to be safe and there’s no guarantee it will be. It wouldn’t need a bright guy to tell you that there has been tension between Rangers and Dundee United for a number of years. We have taken a decision to diffuse that tension.“But the decision to sell tickets to people who may not be Rangers fans is taking it to a high level.“We have been very clear from day one, because of the fans’ issues with Dundee United in the past as a board we made the decision not to take tickets. And requested they didn’t make tickets available to Rangers fans.“We are very conscious of safety. We are concerned that Dundee United won’t know who they are selling tickets to and how will they know if they’re genuine Rangers fans or potential troublemakers?”Green called for United to rethink their policy and even suggested Rangers take all the tickets for the Tannadice clash. He said: “I would ask United to think again. The majority of Rangers fans said they didn’t want to go. There will be a few who do and I can understand that.“But I think it’s foolish to try and bring in a few Rangers fans who might not be – it could be any number of people who turn up with a red, white and blue scarf on.“Have I spoken to Dundee United about it yet? I don’t think anyone from the SPL is interested in speaking to Charles Green.“People have said that it won’t look good to have a televised game with an empty stadium. But I have made the gesture, give us all the tickets. Let’s have no Dundee United fans at the game and we’ll fill the stadium.”Stephen Thompson, the United chairman, who called in police last summer after receiving death threats, declined to comment but his club released a statement.It said: “While we remain disappointed with the position of Rangers in respect of not taking any tickets for this match, we will not make any statements which may inflame the situation.“Now that ticket prices have been agreed, we hope that everyone can now focus on what matters most, a game of football.“For the good of Scottish football and the Scottish Cup, we would urge all parties to move on and look forward to the prospect of a terrific Scottish Cup tie in February.“Although Rangers do not wish to take a ticket allocation for this match, opposition fans are always welcome at Tannadice and we will be happy to reserve an appropriate section of the stadium for any Rangers fans who wish to attend this fixture.” Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cushynumber 25,178 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 I can see the police stepping into this prior to the match taking place. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozblue 4,332 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Charlie boy never misses a chance,does he? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tannerall 25,935 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Ball firmly back in the dundee united court, any trouble now and its their fault.Playing a blinder, Charles, an absolute blinder. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MasterD 7,464 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Surely it was always expected they would sell directly? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
legalbeagle 3,734 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Would be hugely disappointed at any bluenose who crosses the line to go to this game. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bombaybadboy08 15,660 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Would be a haven for undercover tims.Strathclyde Police it's over to you. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue Nosed Babe 21,521 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Charles does it again! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tannerall 25,935 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Would be a haven for undercover tims.Strathclyde Police it's over to you.Not yet.Charles still in control. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GMac 1,405 Posted December 23, 2012 Author Share Posted December 23, 2012 Charlie boy never misses a chance,does he? Thats how he was able to raise 22 million. He knows how to keep all the attention on Rangers. Look at all those dumb taigs going on the Rangers website to put in bogus share pledges. Chuck was able to show the City types the interest in the club and the number of website hits we received and put it in the prospectus. The dummies helped us and they didn't realise it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mabawsa 888 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 No right minded Bear should attend this match. It is asking for some clown to wear a Rangers top and pretend to be one of us ,then do something stupid. Dundee Hivs must be so desperate for cash they would try and pull a stunt like this. The full onus and responsibility lies with them. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SectionRedHMS 190 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Charles has hit out at Dundee Utd selling tickets to bears. He has suggested to avoid trouble, give all the tickets to Rangers and we'll fill Tannadice.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/charles-green-warns-of-crowd-trouble-as-dundee-united-sell-to-rangers-fans-1-2704949Sorry can't cut and pasteCharlie has the measure of tat little prick Thomson.Have heard that a lot of firms are interested in going up and causing mayhem.On your head be it mr Thomson. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tannerall 25,935 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 "Have I spoken to Dundee United about it yet? I don’t think anyone from the SPL is interested in speaking to Charles Green" Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
hugh_capet 341 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Charlie has the measure of tat little prick Thomson.Have heard that a lot of firms are interested in going up and causing mayhem.On your head be it mr Thomson.Firms? Honestly? Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
tannerall 25,935 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Charlie has the measure of tat little prick Thomson.Have heard that a lot of firms are interested in going up and causing mayhem.On your head be it mr Thomson.Firms = wee neds from east end of Glasgow ?Cant even fill their own seats, never mind anyone elses. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nachothelegend 1,932 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Any trouble that Manifests at this Game is absolutely nothing to do with RFC .You have been warned Dundee Utd and should be held directly responsible for any incident which occurs .Good statement by CG.I think thos is a matter for the Police now. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozblue 4,332 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Thats how he was able to raise 22 million. He knows how to keep all the attention on Rangers. Look at all those dumb taigs going on the Rangers website to put in bogus share pledges. Chuck was able to show the City types the interest in the club and the number of website hits we received and put it in the prospectus. The dummies helped us and they didn't realise it.As he famously said; (well,metaphorically said) "I might be Green but I'm no fucking cabbage" Keep at them Charles,you're doing pretty good at winding these fuckers up and making Rangers look like good samaritans Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SectionRedHMS 190 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Firms? Honestly?Jungle drums are going mental.And nothing to do with Rangers.Thomson has made a major boo boo. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SectionRedHMS 190 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Firms = wee neds from east end of Glasgow ?Cant even fill their own seats, never mind anyone elses.No well dressed neds from everywhere. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LegendofCoop 18,181 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 “People have said that it won’t look good to have a televised game with an empty stadium. But I have made the gesture, give us all the tickets. Let’s have no Dundee United fans at the game and we’ll fill the stadium.” :lol: Love it!! Can see the wee Scrote beelin his napper off at that!!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BLUEDIGNITY 34,210 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 No well dressed neds from everywhere.Well dressed ned fae the gallowgate ! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MosesMcNeil 1,664 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 I expect the polis to step in here - the potential for this going radio rental is as high for a game as I can recall. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AlBear. 8,499 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 *unzips. Places penis on table* "Your move."People doubting Charles a bit lately. The man is a PR dream/nightmare depending what side of the fence your on. Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Posso Blue 17 Posted December 23, 2012 Share Posted December 23, 2012 Jungle drums are going mental.And nothing to do with Rangers.Thomson has made a major boo boo.Expand please...sound interesting!!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...