Fan Zone

TheBlueOne

I still wouldn't dare. It would be hellish IMO.

Andy Cameron'style megastore CD music playing, wee Follow with Pride posters everywhere, Sampdoria tifo flags, Broxi Bear and weans, no alcohol etc.

Fuck that. Blue Star orange halls or the Grapes or something will do just fine.

Guest Lloyd72

https://rangers.co.uk/news/club/hibs-matchday-entertainment/

IBROX will host an array of activity across their Fan Zone, Family Stand and on the pitch when Rangers take on Hibs in their first home match of the Premiership season on Saturday, August 12th.

MATCHDAY FAN ZONE:

Fans are invited to join us in our Matchday Fan Zone presented by Club Legend; Andy Goram!

As your dedicated matchday host, Andy is looking forward to welcoming you to our interactive matchday Fan Zone located in the Edmiston House car park from 13:00 to 14:30. Accompanied by our Fan Zone MC, ‘The Goalie’ will be on hand to answer your questions in a Q&A session, take photos and sign autographs. Andy will also provide commentary and participate with those on our Utilita Street Soccer Pitch. Kids participating in the Street Soccer will have the opportunity to showcase their skills with Andy identifying his ‘Player of the Day’ with the winner receiving an exclusive Rangers FC gift.

In addition, the Fan Zone will host a number of other activities and promises to be a fantastic atmosphere for fans to enjoy pre-match entertainment including music, and other acts all in the shadow of Ibrox Stadium.

Our Rangers Community Coaches will be on hand to oversee activities and answer any questions you may have.

FAMILY STAND:

Rangers has led the way in family entertainment on matchdays with an unbeatable entertainment service for our young fans and families in the Broomloan Rear Family Stand.

The fun begins an hour and a half before kick-off when our young supporters can enjoy entertainment ranging from face painting, arts & crafts, DJ with games as well as the chance to meet our mascot Broxi the Bear.

This season sees the introduction of four brand new FIFA gaming stations. These 4 stations will give young supporters the chance to challenge their friends to a game of FIFA 17 in the lead up to all home matches at Ibrox. 

Our Family Stand Bluecoats will be on hand to oversee activities and answer any questions you may have.

HALF-TIME:

The greatest Rangers keeper of all time Andy Goram will return between the sticks at half-time on Saturday and three #RangersLoyal season ticket holders will have the chance to take ‘The Goalie’ on in a penalty shoot-out competition on the pitch.

Stick around at half-time to see if they have what it takes to beat ‘The Goalie’.

1 hour ago, K.A.I said:

I still wouldn't dare. It would be hellish IMO.

Andy Cameron'style megastore CD music playing, wee Follow with Pride posters everywhere, Sampdoria tifo flags, Broxi Bear and weans, no alcohol etc.

Fuck that. Blue Star orange halls or the Grapes or something will do just fine.

Wean outside with a can of coke and a packet of ready salted

24 minutes ago, Rfc52 said:

hIbs game will resemble a war zone :lol:

The wee fella had a kickabout last season and im no kidding, a wee guy fell over the biggest weed ive seen. Joking aside i hope they lay a bit of astroturf down cos somebody will break their leg is its on the tarmac again

1 hour ago, Lloyd72 said:

https://rangers.co.uk/news/club/hibs-matchday-entertainment/

IBROX will host an array of activity across their Fan Zone, Family Stand and on the pitch when Rangers take on Hibs in their first home match of the Premiership season on Saturday, August 12th.

MATCHDAY FAN ZONE:

Fans are invited to join us in our Matchday Fan Zone presented by Club Legend; Andy Goram!

As your dedicated matchday host, Andy is looking forward to welcoming you to our interactive matchday Fan Zone located in the Edmiston House car park from 13:00 to 14:30. Accompanied by our Fan Zone MC, ‘The Goalie’ will be on hand to answer your questions in a Q&A session, take photos and sign autographs. Andy will also provide commentary and participate with those on our Utilita Street Soccer Pitch. Kids participating in the Street Soccer will have the opportunity to showcase their skills with Andy identifying his ‘Player of the Day’ with the winner receiving an exclusive Rangers FC gift.

In addition, the Fan Zone will host a number of other activities and promises to be a fantastic atmosphere for fans to enjoy pre-match entertainment including music, and other acts all in the shadow of Ibrox Stadium.

Our Rangers Community Coaches will be on hand to oversee activities and answer any questions you may have.

FAMILY STAND:

Rangers has led the way in family entertainment on matchdays with an unbeatable entertainment service for our young fans and families in the Broomloan Rear Family Stand.

The fun begins an hour and a half before kick-off when our young supporters can enjoy entertainment ranging from face painting, arts & crafts, DJ with games as well as the chance to meet our mascot Broxi the Bear.

This season sees the introduction of four brand new FIFA gaming stations. These 4 stations will give young supporters the chance to challenge their friends to a game of FIFA 17 in the lead up to all home matches at Ibrox. 

Our Family Stand Bluecoats will be on hand to oversee activities and answer any questions you may have.

HALF-TIME:

The greatest Rangers keeper of all time Andy Goram will return between the sticks at half-time on Saturday and three #RangersLoyal season ticket holders will have the chance to take ‘The Goalie’ on in a penalty shoot-out competition on the pitch.

Stick around at half-time to see if they have what it takes to beat ‘The Goalie’.

I was only guessing in my post but I'm right. That looks horrendous if you are over the age of 11.

Guest Lloyd72
7 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

I was only guessing in my post but I'm right. That looks horrendous if you are over the age of 11.

I agree mate but would be good if you have kids to take to the match. I'm only going so I can meet Broxi anyway not too bother about Goram.

38 minutes ago, Murty said:

People moan there is nothing to do around the ground on match days then the club arrange something for match days and everyone says it's a load of shite :lol:

What the fuck is there to do there if you are over the age of 11? :lol: I don't go to Ibrox to do stuff outside the ground. Can you get a beer in the fanzone? 

37 minutes ago, McEwan's Lager said:

Aye but everyone's idea of a fan zone is buckfast on tap, flutes and accordion bands and Sally Young giving it laldy.

You could have every single thing ever suggested for a fan zone by every Rangers supporter ever, but as soon as folk found out you can't buy drink at it - it will written off as a load of shite.

This is just the one outside the Edmiston House, all kids activities. 

I'm sure the talk was there is moves being made for one where the complex is. Imagine that would be pretty different, hopefully similar to Citys.