Boxing and MMA

2 hours ago, ForeverAndEver said:

There’s no chance he’s making anything major from this

Events like that should be charity events anyway, think more people would get behind it if money was being raised for Erskine veterans or some other worthwhile cause. 

18 hours ago, TheKingObv said:

Mental over reactions here :lol:

He's having a boxing match for a bit of fun.

Chance to get fit, healthier and compete.

Who gives a fuck.

Bit of fun? he has heart problems mate

14 minutes ago, Cooperson said:

He shouldn't be doing it regardless mate

Its the fact Novo has to fight an absolute numpty who i have heard bumped charity money in his last event.

Seen a video Novo posted about doing it for Mental health more than anything and getting in shape i wish him well. He is an absolute Hero of mine and i don't want him getting hurt but he will be going through very tough medical checks and if he is cleared to fight then he deserves to give it a go. 

22 minutes ago, BlueVanguard said:

Its the fact Novo has to fight an absolute numpty who i have heard bumped charity money in his last event.

Seen a video Novo posted about doing it for Mental health more than anything and getting in shape i wish him well. He is an absolute Hero of mine and i don't want him getting hurt but he will be going through very tough medical checks and if he is cleared to fight then he deserves to give it a go. 

Sorry mate,  but this is absolute nonsense and should not be happening 

33 minutes ago, Cooperson said:

Sorry mate,  but this is absolute nonsense and should not be happening 

What's absolute nonsense?

The fact he had a heart attack 5 years ago? Right so because he had a heart attack he cant participate in a boxing event and try and work towards getting fitter and healthier and improving his mental health and to have goals and tasks each day working towards the boxing date? What gives you the fucking right to determine what a person should and should not do?

If he is cleared to fight then the best of luck to him. As someone who is studying the Health Sector and Cardiology well played to him. His opponent looks like an arse piece but apart from that anyone who has had a heart attack and is making moves to improve their lifestyle then hats off to them.

3 minutes ago, BlueVanguard said:

The fact he had a heart attack 5 years ago? Right so because he had a heart attack he cant participate in a boxing event and try and work towards getting fitter and healthier and improving his mental health and to have goals and tasks each day working towards the boxing date? What gives you the fucking right to determine what a person should and should not do?

If he is cleared to fight then the best of luck to him. As someone who is studying the Health Sector and Cardiology well played to him. His opponent looks like an arse piece but apart from that anyone who has had a heart attack and is making moves to improve their lifestyle then hats off to them.

Calm down, as You said his opponent is an Arse piece  :lol::lol:

1 hour ago, BlueVanguard said:

The doctors and medical team on here disagree mate.

They've had access to his medical records and deem him unfit to fight.

8 minutes ago, The Specky Forum Organiser said:

Imagine thinking that it's a weird opinion to not want someone with heart issues to be doing boxing :lol: 

Anyone can have their wee opinion all they want 

Think I'll trust the medical experts on this one, though.

4 hours ago, TheKingObv said:

Anyone can have their wee opinion all they want 

Think I'll trust the medical experts on this one, though.

I agree 

Surely wee Novo has seen specialists and is deemed fit anyway. Not sure if there is any sort of medical when the contracts are signed but with weigh ins coming up surely there will be testing  done/medicals. He will not be allowed to fight otherwise and if its to much of a risk the likely hood is it will be cancelled or turned into an exhibition with like 3-5 rounds.

4 minutes ago, Essandoh said:

Anyone here train for fitness/mental health?

Yes, exercise whether it be boxing training, circuits or whatever, helps me more mentally than physically. 

I love my job, but it can be proper stressful. Exercise helps me switch off.

It's well proven. Loads of places do wellness gym memberships, where it's either free or greatly reduced. Where i live the GP's and Practice nurse can refer you to the gym to train. 

Though obviously it has great physical health benefits as well.

2 minutes ago, Cooperson said:

Hope so, he was done years ago, but can see him fighting Diaz again or some pish like that

Think that will be that, soild tickets like hot cakes and folk will be fuming. He was nose diving anyway and would prob be embarrassed.

Republican rat

1 minute ago, Bluekev said:

I reckon he’s failed a drugs test.

Makes sense. When he was doing the rounds of promo interviews for that roadhouse film he was strung out to fuck and out his nut most times. Busted flush will end up fighting Jake Paul or ksi soon enough