Billy King - Welcome to The Rangers

eskbankloyal

Just now, RFCRobertson said:

I don't think you're seeing how beneficial having loan players is for us.

Gedion and Oduwa were here for development, that much is true but we've sent about 6 or 7 boys out for the same reason.

Ball might be the same reason as the above two

Billy King however, I think we've got him on loan to see what he's like before we commit ourselfs to buying him. That way, we don't have baggage to deal with and we remain with a tight, lean squad. Where no one is being left out. 

Zelalem and Oduwa were signed by Warburton for their perceived current ability, Arsenal and Spurs sent them here for development. Please understand the distinction, they were brought in to be better than what we had and not what they will become in 2 years time. 

Just now, Loyal not just in name said:

I'm saying I don't know what we can afford (same as you) but Id much rather whatever it may be that we only spend what we can afford because its simple if we don't we go into debt and end up back in the shite, all the pish about King spending millions on players he NEVER said that the Club needs 10's of millions to prop it up until its in the SPL and hopefully Europe where if we live within our means we can have a wage bill less than half of the papes and break even in the SPL meaning any European income is a bonus. Each to their own but if you fancy another boom n bust sugar daddy that's your bag.

Who said i'm happy with boom or bust? Stop attributing things I haven't said. I'm very realistic in what money we will have to spend on players that sign for us. That doesn't mean I have to agree with all these loan signings. Where's all the other alternatives they said they had lined up should bids fail? I for one don't like the prospect of having to bed in  half a team in the summer for our first season back in the top flight. It's one thing building a team and competing in this shitey league, and another to do it and compete with the top 6 teams in the prem.

1 minute ago, Shuggy said:

Hearts kickback form seem perplexed by this signing, unless someone better is being signed up.

He's behind two other players but they have been injured but are getting  fit now. So he asked  to go on loan.

Seemingly he's been playing well for them.

1 minute ago, Smile said:

He's behind two other players but they have been injured but are getting  fit now. So he asked  to go on loan.

Seemingly he's been playing well for them.

King, Ball, Zelalem, Oduwa(now gone) and the strong possibilty of more given we missed out on the people we bid for. Zelalem as useless as he is will need to be replaced, Ball will need replacing, King who came in to replace Oduwa will need replacing. Add to that the need for a DM, cover for the fullbacks, cover for Waghorn and a decent CB, but hey lets just keep passing the buck down the road and sign players that we can develop for other teams and hope that they all bed in quickly in the summer for our first season back in the top flight.

17 minutes ago, theclothmonster said:

Who said i'm happy with boom or bust? Stop attributing things I haven't said. I'm very realistic in what money we will have to spend on players that sign for us. That doesn't mean I have to agree with all these loan signings. Where's all the other alternatives they said they had lined up should bids fail? I for one don't like the prospect of having to bed in  half a team in the summer for our first season back in the top flight. It's one thing building a team and competing in this shitey league, and another to do it and compete with the top 6 teams in the prem.

I said if its your bag, read it properly, if is a small word with a big meaning. MW and DW had time restrictions and almost no squad last season so I think I will put my faith in their ability to do that and find players on budget to get us competing if not winning the SPL, maybe even first time of asking.

The papes have a wage bill of £30m plus which is roughly where we were before we got in trouble that only spells danger as they need to get into the CL to break even or make a small profit.  I never want Rangers in that over stretched position ever again, two or three seasons out of the CL and you are fucked. I hope our Directors have learned their lessons on the way the Club was run and we end up with a wage bill of between £10m and £15m a year and as a result can break even in the SPL. Lets face it £30m plus to win the SPL and fail in the CL and even the UEFA is fuckin crazy and asking for trouble, as I hope we see at the paedodome, imagine how bad they would be without conning Southampton every close season, if you added the £40m plus they have lucked out on getting through player sales they would be in as much shite as we were in and I hope and pray it happens, if anycunt deserves it its them.

2 minutes ago, Loyal not just in name said:

I said if its your bag, read it properly, if is a small word with a big meaning. MW and DW had time restrictions and almost no squad last season so I think I will put my faith in their ability to do that and find players on budget to get us competing if not winning the SPL, maybe even first time of asking.

The papes have a wage bill of £30m plus which is roughly where we were before we got in trouble that only spells danger as they need to get into the CL to break eave or make a small profit.  I never want Rangers in that over stretched position ever again, two or three seasons out of the CL and you are fucked. I hope our Directors have learned their lessons on the way the Club was run and we end up with a wage bill of between £10m and £15m a year and as a result can break even in the SPL. Lets face it £30m plus to win the SPL and fail in the CL and even the UEFA is fuckin crazy and asking for trouble, as I hope we see at the paedodome, imagine how bad they would be without conning Southampton every close season, if you added the £40m plus they have lucked out on getting through player sales they would be in as much shite as we were in and I hope and pray it happens, if anycunt deserves it its them.

It's you that is having trouble with reading comprehension. I've already said I am very realistic on what we will be spending on future signings yet you keep bringing up the money troubles we find ourselves in. My argument is with the loan signings instead of going for the other targets that we were told were there should we miss out on players we have bid for. 

3 minutes ago, theclothmonster said:

It's you that is having trouble with reading comprehension. I've already said I am very realistic on what we will be spending on future signings yet you keep bringing up the money troubles we find ourselves in. My argument is with the loan signings instead of going for the other targets that we were told were there should we miss out on players we have bid for. 

Comprehension lol big clever word that, I will need to start watching countdown. The whole point is you are moaning about us making loan signings and I'm not if that's what we can afford or its a better deal for us at the moment that's fine with me. My first game at Ibrox was against Partick Thistle with 4,500 in attendance and very few if any players who commanded transfer fee's I didn't give a fuck then and I still don't over 40 years later, I support Rangers and whoever pulls on that famous jersey, fuck we even had Scott Nesbit in the 9 in a row era and I supported him too despite being shite in a great team. I mention our finances because they are the most important part of our Club and they dictate what players we can go for, whether that be a loan or a permanent signing, do you know there are fee's involved in loan signings too, not all the time but sometimes there is, Id expect Zelalem, Ball, Oduwa and maybe King will have loan fee's.

The best money we ever spent was on Stuart Munro, £15,000 and played with a load of superstars, wee Holt reminds me of it this season, all the shite wrote online about him being no good and a Hertz reject, now he's one of the best players at the Club. My advice is see how King plays and if he is a success we will sign him in the summer, its better than signing him on a four year deal and he flops and we are stuck with him surely.

1 minute ago, Loyal not just in name said:

Comprehension lol big clever word that, I will need to start watching countdown. The whole point is you are moaning about us making loan signings and I'm not if that's what we can afford or its a better deal for us at the moment that's fine with me. My first game at Ibrox was against Partick Thistle with 4,500 in attendance and very few if any players who commanded transfer fee's I didn't give a fuck then and I still don't over 40 years later, I support Rangers and whoever pulls on that famous jersey, fuck we even had Scott Nesbit in the 9 in a row era and I supported him too despite being shite in a great team. I mention our finances because they are the most important part of our Club and they dictate what players we can go for, whether that be a loan or a permanent signing, do you know there are fee's involved in loan signings too, not all the time but sometimes there is, Id expect Zelalem, Ball, Oduwa and maybe King will have loan fee's.

The best money we ever spent was on Stuart Munro, £15,000 and played with a load of superstars, wee Holt reminds me of it this season, all the shite wrote online about him being no good and a Hertz reject, now he's one of the best players at the Club. My advice is see how King plays and if he is a success we will sign him in the summer, its better than signing him on a four year deal and he flops and we are stuck with him surely.

You realise we made bids for O'Hallaran and Diagouraga right? So there was an amount of money we were prepared to pay for them, you still with me so far? Right, so instead of bringing in loan players and having to replace them in the summer, why don't we try the novel idea of signing one of the other targets we were told we had lined up should those bids fail? I don't understand why you keep suggesting that it's loan players or going back to the dark old days or extinct. For the last time I have no problem with not overpaying for players, I am simply suggesting that we should use the money we WERE prepared to pay for O'Hallaran and Diagouraga and spend it on other permanent signings thus reducing how many new players we need to bed in in the summer.

5 minutes ago, theclothmonster said:

You realise we made bids for O'Hallaran and Diagouraga right? So there was an amount of money we were prepared to pay for them, you still with me so far? Right, so instead of bringing in loan players and having to replace them in the summer, why don't we try the novel idea of signing one of the other targets we were told we had lined up should those bids fail? I don't understand why you keep suggesting that it's loan players or going back to the dark old days or extinct. For the last time I have no problem with not overpaying for players, I am simply suggesting that we should use the money we WERE prepared to pay for O'Hallaran and Diagouraga and spend it on other permanent signings thus reducing how many new players we need to bed in in the summer.

Duh please lead me by the hand oh intelligent one. Who said we had bid, newspapers? They guys never lie, do they? If we did bid say £200,000 for a player and his Club said no thanks we want £600,000 and we thought the player was worth £300,000 tops we don't give them what they ask for, are you with me? In the past we would have been held to ransom and paid double our valuation precisely to appease guys like you, now its different and I'm delighted, are you with me.

So because we miss out on a "target" we should rush out and spend the money anyway because we said we would aww didums, that's like a spoiled wean at Christmas. When did Mr Warburton divulge our first choice targets or our second choice, or was it Keith Jacksons take on them? It said we enquired about Diagouraga, if it went as we were fed in the media we offered £100,000, if that's correct and he went to Leeds for between an initial £600,000 plus add on's or up to £1.5m as reported I'd say you can hardly call that missing out, its like offering £1000 for a car worth £10,000, so it was an enquiry that's all. As for O'Halloran We reportedly bid £100,000 and £150,000 for a player his Club value at between £500,000 and £600,000 according to reports, I wouldn't call that any more than two enquiries mate, its the media that make up the rest to sell papers and get internet traffic and guys like you take what they say as the truth.  Are you suggesting that MW said anything other than he would never comment on another Clubs player when he was asked? Are you suggesting his judgement of a player and his worth is or has become poor?

As MW said about houses, if yours is worth £200,000 and you advertise it for £400.000 do you think anyone will come along and give you the £400,000 for it? Id say its highly unlikely. Like houses, footballers are assets and have a value if you want double what the purchaser thinks he is worth its highly unlikely a deal will be struck, are you with me.

I remember Duncan Ferguson the bidding started at £1.5m and Jim McLean conned £4m out of us for an unproven unstable talent, Torre Andre Flo?  I'm glad those days are gone and I'm glad it looks like the guys on the Board as well as the football Management Team look like they think the same.

Just a wee question to finish, did you start supporting Rangers in the David Murray era?

Can't be bothered scrolling back but there were two posts which apparently contradict one another. One said that a player has the power in transfer negotiations and if he wants to go, he will. The other said that if a bid was made for Waghorn, the club would just reject it. So, in the latter scenario, the player has no power.

Now I do not foresee this but it is a possibility. With the publicity Waghorn is getting, there could be some English Championship side eyeing him up. If they were to come in with a crazy offer, as has happened for players across the city, I reckon we would lose him on two counts. 1) the board would not turn down substantial income and 2) there is no way that we could match the wages likely to be offered. A footballer's career is precarious as it could end suddenly with a serious injury so they have to make what money they can when they can. Waghorn has no emotional ties to Rangers and I do not see him turning down a substantial increase in earnings.

I hope this does not happen but it could; therefore to have cover in the short term makes sense. I think Mr Warburton has been presented with an opportunity which he found attractive to his philosophy and has taken it for whatever reason. I trust his judgement. By the way, the reason I used Waghorn in this example is purely because he was the player quoted in the earlier post. It could apply to quite a few of our players, particularly those from England.

1 hour ago, theclothmonster said:

Wanting us to spend money because we said we would no matter what, oh dear. I'm off now, as a first time poster I really hope the rest are not spoiled weans like you mate or I wont be here long. Eh thanks for the education, what do I owe ye lol

17 minutes ago, Loyal not just in name said:

Duh please lead me by the hand oh intelligent one. Who said we had bid, newspapers? They guys never lie, do they? If we did bid say £200,000 for a player and his Club said no thanks we want £600,000 and we thought the player was worth £300,000 tops we don't give them what they ask for, are you with me? In the past we would have been held to ransom and paid double our valuation precisely to appease guys like you, now its different and I'm delighted, are you with me.

So because we miss out on a "target" we should rush out and spend the money anyway because we said we would aww didums, that's like a spoiled wean at Christmas. When did Mr Warburton divulge our first choice targets or our second choice, or was it Keith Jacksons take on them? It said we enquired about Diagouraga, if it went as we were fed in the media we offered £100,000, if that's correct and he went to Leeds for between an initial £600,000 plus add on's or up to £1.5m as reported I'd say you can hardly call that missing out, its like offering £1000 for a car worth £10,000, so it was an enquiry that's all. As for O'Halloran We reportedly bid £100,000 and £150,000 for a player his Club value at between £500,000 and £600,000 according to reports, I wouldn't call that any more than two enquiries mate, its the media that make up the rest to sell papers and get internet traffic and guys like you take what they say as the truth.  Are you suggesting that MW said anything other than he would never comment on another Clubs player when he was asked? Are you suggesting his judgement of a player and his worth is or has become poor?

As MW said about houses, if yours is worth £200,000 and you advertise it for £400.000 do you think anyone will come along and give you the £400,000 for it? Id say its highly unlikely. Like houses, footballers are assets and have a value if you want double what the purchaser thinks he is worth its highly unlikely a deal will be struck, are you with me.

I remember Duncan Ferguson the bidding started at £1.5m and Jim McLean conned £4m out of us for an unproven unstable talent, Torre Andre Flo?  I'm glad those days are gone and I'm glad it looks like the guys on the Board as well as the football Management Team look like they think the same.

Just a wee question to finish, did you start supporting Rangers in the David Murray era?

What the fuck are you going on about? How hard is it for you to understand that we had an amount of money that we were prepared to spend on players in this current window? My point is about the money that OUR club was prepared to pay, not what St Johnstone or Bradford or what any other club wanted for their player. Why do you keep going on about price tags and over paying and value. My point is solely based on what we as a club were willing to pay and to use that to go for the other targets we were told we had by Warburton should any bids fall through. If you really believe that we didn't make any bids for  O'Hallaran or Diagouraga then I genuinely don't know what to say. I guess St Johnstone were on sky sports saying we hadn't made a third bid just for the hell of it. 

3 minutes ago, Loyal not just in name said:

Wanting us to spend money because we said we would no matter what, oh dear. I'm off now, as a first time poster I really hope the rest are not spoiled weans like you mate or I wont be here long. Eh thanks for the education, what do I owe ye lol

Loosen your safety helmut for the love of god. I am simply suggesting spending money that WARBURTON and the CLUB were PREPARED to pay for O'Hallaran and Diagouraga goes to other targets we were told we had lined up instead of loan signings. Seriously what part of that don't you understand, I've said numerous times now that I agree with the policy of not over paying for players.

1 minute ago, theclothmonster said:

What the fuck are you going on about? How hard is it for you to understand that we had an amount of money that we were prepared to spend on players in this current window? My point is about the money that OUR club was prepared to pay, not what St Johnstone or Bradford or what any other club wanted for their player. Why do you keep going on about price tags and over paying and value. My point is solely based on what we as a club were willing to pay and to use that to go for the other targets we were told we had by Warburton should any bids fall through. If you really believe that we didn't make any bids for  O'Hallaran or Diagouraga then I genuinely don't know what to say. I guess St Johnstone were on sky sports saying we hadn't made a third bid just for the hell of it. 

What were we prepared to pay Einstein? How the fuck do you know? And what do you not fuckin understand about MW saying he will only spend money when there is value for the Club and if there is not he WONT fuckin spend, fuck me he has said it often enough and he IS the fuckin man who knows both our budget and if we actually bid for players, you only know what you read online and in the papers so unless MW keeps you up to date with all his plans, you are talking SHITE on ALL counts.

I don't care if we buy no cunt or 20 new players, loan a full team or stick with what we have, I support the Club, that's the Team, the Management and the Board, its not purchase reliant. 

Just now, Loyal not just in name said:

What were we prepared to pay Einstein? How the fuck do you know? And what do you not fuckin understand about MW saying he will only spend money when there is value for the Club and if there is not he WONT fuckin spend, fuck me he has said it often enough and he IS the fuckin man who knows both our budget and if we actually bid for players, you only know what you read online and in the papers so unless MW keeps you up to date with all his plans, you are talking SHITE on ALL counts.

I don't care if we buy no cunt or 20 new players, loan a full team or stick with what we have, I support the Club, that's the Team, the Management and the Board, its not purchase reliant. 

I don't know how much we were prepared to pay hence why I said "the amount of money Warburton and the club were prepared to pay". Are you at least going to concede that we made bids for O'Hallaran and Diagouraga yet? I'm still lost as to how you think using money that we were prepared to spend on targets that Warburton and the background staff had identified is a bad thing.

8 minutes ago, theclothmonster said:

Again read what I actually typed I said if we did they were miles apart from the sellers valuation I will repeat what MW has said time and again that he will only buy players at his valuation and that add value to the team and the Club, it doesn't sound like a guy who will please you and spend anyway, he knows what he is doing I hope to fuck he never reads the shite on here, he would be demented. Show me the figures in the media being confirmed by someone in power at Ibrox, again no one knows how much was bid St Johnstone only said they had received bids that didn't match their valuation and remember they were trying to get us to bid more that's the only reason they said anything, Brentford never mentioned figures and we have not mentioned any figures so tell me genius how the fuck would you know if we even did spend that the full budget was spent?

2 minutes ago, theclothmonster said:

I don't know how much we were prepared to pay hence why I said "the amount of money Warburton and the club were prepared to pay". Are you at least going to concede that we made bids for O'Hallaran and Diagouraga yet? I'm still lost as to how you think using money that we were prepared to spend on targets that Warburton and the background staff had identified is a bad thing.

You are wasting your time his bulb doesn't shine bright.