Fenians

9 minutes ago, Brian Fantana said:

Some people are deluded. So we’re to stop everything and probably still get punished for nothing but the paedos can continue abusing us with almost constant backing from their board? 

Do people on here think it’s wrong to be calling them Fenians given what they call us?

This is not a debate about whether we use a term ( Fenian) cos they use a term (H**)

We stop using the term (Fenian) because the punishment harms our club. 

They will do what they do.  

• Replies 569
9 hours ago, mitre_mouldmaster said:

That really does give some disturbing imagery.

Not as disturbinging as the original Billy Boys lyrics  seems to be to all the handwringers outwith and within our support . 

There's a lot worse going on at matches and not met with the same Draconian punishment

Every moonhowler in the country have already started putting the pressure on the sfa/spl to follow uefa suit, fkn rhats the lot of them, they see a challenge happening and they can't help trying to blade us any way they can, fkn hate what this country has become. 

3 minutes ago, Thornliebanktrueblue said:

This is not a debate about whether we use a term ( Fenian) cos they use a term (H**)

And they will continue to do what they do with impunity

16 minutes ago, Thornliebanktrueblue said:

Too right it isn't, but it IS all about handicapping us until death and the appeasers choose to ignore it. Just don't sing it and all will be well.

You'd need to be a moron to believe that.

6 minutes ago, Thornliebanktrueblue said:

So bow down to pressure from a shitey organisation and let them carry on kicking us?  That won’t happen. 

Just because FARE says it’s offensive to sing certain songs/words doesn’t mean it is.  I’ve never met any scum fan who has taken offence to the songs, if they were directly called a fenian  they might but they like the hatred between us at games and don’t give a fuck what we sing. 

Hanging effigies of Rangers fans and Orangemen; Running onto the park and attacking Rangers players whilst being applauded by the country; Plant false stories about us hindering police on the way to rescue us from barbarism. 

They've had some time on our watch. Yet the moment we look like fighting back we are paralysed by this sectarianism hoax, and some of our fanbase have already capitulated without a fight.

8 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

To right it isn't, but it IS all about handicapping us until death and the appeasers choose to ignore it. Just don't sing it and all will be well.

You'd need to be a moron to believe that.

It will soon be an offence to wave a Union Jack

13 minutes ago, Brian Fantana said:

So bow down to pressure from a shitey organisation and let them carry on kicking us?  That won’t happen. 

Just because FARE says it’s offensive to sing certain songs/words doesn’t mean it is.  I’ve never met any scum fan who has taken offence to the songs, if they were directly called a fenian  they might but they like the hatred between us at games and don’t give a fuck what we sing. 

You're just not getting it.

9 minutes ago, Brian Fantana said:

Never met a scum fan that gets offended by a song ? Seriously ????

Every cellic fan from the wee neds in the street through to the politicians and media and on to the coniving Liewell at UEFA gets offended at our songs.

14 minutes ago, Brian Fantana said:

UEFA disagrees and if we want to play in their competition, then we need to follow their rules.

The whataboutery stuff is irrelevant.

3 minutes ago, BlueMe said:

UEFA disagrees and if we want to play in their competition, then we need to follow their rules.

It is but so is expecting fans to stop singing it.  It’s not going to happen and if there’s consequences, it still won’t stop it. 

It hasn’t before, it won’t now 

9 minutes ago, Don54 said:

You don't really  keep up with affairs, Don. For the past few years police have been instructing citizens under threat of being arrested,  all over England to stop waving the Union Flag on marches, or telling them to take them down from flagpoles or if they are draped from windows.  There is no, "Soon" about it.

5 minutes ago, Don54 said:

Well according to the logic being applied in the previous UEFA ruling in causing offence/provoking, it is. Maybe the taigs don't go there YET, in their complaints as they fly the tricolour, but I can see it coming.

Time we donned the pointed hats and fiery crosses, as we are already being hung for it. Just racist so we are?

Seriously though, I'm sure some judge up here a while back ruled that it was racist to offend those cunt's religion as it was deemed an integral part of their culture and heritage, but the same wasn't true if it were them doing same to  ours.hence why *un cunts, prod or orange bastards is ok as there wasn't the same link and it wasn't challenged.

13 minutes ago, Sparkle said:

Speaking of fenians...

The Hag is on the bbc AGAIN 

I can’t understand how they can continue to give this proven bigot a platform

She’s on about anti catholic racism.  Surprise surprise.  Diaspora fleeing the famine, definite racism in Glasgow and across Scotland shown to Irish immigrants.  I’m waiting for her to say it.......

14 minutes ago, BlueMe said:

Adolf disagreed on keeping the peace. War was his competition. Glad to say we didn't bend over and take it up the arse.

When there is no level playing field, there is injustice. If you accept injustice you deserve all that's coming your way.

We need to stop referring to the celtic paedo ring as an excuse for allowing us to sing about fenian bastards even if the scum refer to themselves as such. For the club to move on we need to remove it from any songs. The arguments can continue elsewhere but UEFAs point is that we are no longer allowed to sing it in football grounds, or display banners that mention it. Anyone arguing fuck UEFA don't care about our club. 

We don't even need to replace those words in the song. Just leave 2 words out 

12 minutes ago, Brian Fantana said:

It is but so is expecting fans to stop singing it.  It’s not going to happen and if there’s consequences, it still won’t stop it. 

It hasn’t before, it won’t now 

When we got fined after the Villarreal game, it stopped.

If it doesn't stop after a partial stadium closure and the threats of full closure or even expulsion from the competition, then we have nobody to blame but ourselves tbh.

We can still point out the failings and obvious double standards of UEFA and the clear bias against us from FARE at the same time - but continuing to sing these songs is playing right into their hands and there's only going to be one winner.

9 minutes ago, Blue Avenger said:

Adolf disagreed on keeping the peace. War was his competition. Glad to say we didn't bend over and take it up the arse.

When there is no level playing field, there is injustice. If you accept injustice you deserve all that's coming your way.

And ended up creating a conflict which killed over 60 million people.

Mahamat Ghandi chose to highlight a peaceful and clever approach and potentially saved similar carnage when India and Pakistan seperated.

Both are irrelevant to this topic.

And your point is ?