When was your 1st Old Firm game?

• Replies 119

0-0 at Ibrox 1984. Will always remember Craig Patterson stopping Brian McLair in a one-on-one, waiting while we all shouted to go at him. I think it is fair to say he knew more about defending than we did!

1st January 1966.

Seven years of age, my old man took me to ra Piggery. A frozen pitch saw the playing area surrounded by bales of hay. Rangers started in a whirlwing, Davie Wilson notching in the first minute. It was 1-0 to the Bears at half time. The pitch hardened even more in the second half, but the Yahoos had changed their footwear at halftime. As Rangers slipped, slided away, the yahoos ran in five second half goals without reply.

My second old firm game was at Hampden for the Scottish Cup final replay in the same year. My old man bought me a rosette for a shilling and it proved lucky. Rangers full back, King Kai lashed a thirty yarder, high into Ronnie Simpson's net in extra time. Rangers won the cup and disolved part of the bad memory of my old firm debut.

The game that Murray banned the tims from. 1-1 at Ibrox. Collins scored fae a free kick, Miko scored a deflection. When Collins scored a few tims jumped up, as they were getting the shit punched out of them the stewards pulled them out. By the time they were being walked out along the track, they had a police escort. A few bears decided to help them out with there bus fare home...

2-1 In a Cup game. Arveladze scored 1 or maybe 2, The Tims scored first.

Aye we beat them twice in a week. Watched both games with my boss and Bertie Auld and another Lisbon Lion. We were working in Dungarven in the south of Ireland and they were there to open a scum supporters club and were staying in our hotel. Made it even sweeter cause we got to slag 2 mhanks legends. :lol:

And my first Old Firm was last year, the 1-0 win at Ibrox. :rangers:

2-1 defeat helicopter sunday season felt sick after just stayed in my room gutted didnt talk to anyone all day turned my phone off

Would have hated my first to have been a defeat. I think I'd have went the same way as you :(