Tax issues v abusing kids

• Replies 56

Really says a lot for the mindset of the average shell suit wearing tim that they would even compare these 2 issues. Rangers used an offshore tax scheme to sign a few players and win some football games, dirty lowlife Celtic hired a monster who harmed children and then covered it up cause they did not want the bad publicity. No thoughts on compensating any of the victims they're only thought was not getting bad P.R. for the club.

It really is ridiculous that a bunch of muppets who sing about murder and terrorism week after week and who have turned a blind eye to thier own vile clubs actions seem to be acting as the moral compass in this coutry. Good grief we actually had to listen to snide tell everyone how great the goon brigade were a few weeks back, the same scum who held up the poppy banner and who got that club fined for by uefa for singing songs about terrorism this season (Really could not make Scotland up at times).

I have no time for the 'kiddy fiddlers' across the road - but all this tit - for tat shite - ' Oh you are worse than us' - is just pish - we talk about how obsessed they are with us but threads like this are just as bad - smacks of the old 'He did it first syndrome' - ffs grow up!

Well all I can say is that I'd rather someone didn't pay me back money I was owed, than have been abused. Where do these people come from, trying to justify child abuse. And anyway, if big jock didn't know, then why did he get torbett kicked out?

Aye. Big Jock gave the nod.

And there's been another one outed with child porn in his locker at the piggery since

They just can't help themselves

One of the janitors at the stadium was caught with kiddie porn in a black bag hidden in cabinet at the stadium. He was the only bloke that had a key for the cabinet.

Obviously we can say that abusing children is far worse than tax issues.

But in a football sense, what that person is trying to say is probably right.

Celtic staff were abusing kids at Celtic Boys Club which is one of their youth facilities. How is abusng kids at a football academy not to be considered "in a footballing sense"? Are tax avodance schemes (which are used by corporations all over the globe) more football related than abusing chidren at a footballing youth academy because I don't think it is.

All we are hearing from Celtic fans and pundits alike is that you can't seperate the act of a rouge individual from the business or footbal club as a whole. If that's to be the case, Celtic (and the Catholic Church) have a history of child abuse and by ther own definition we must paint everyone that is reated to that club from the players to the fans as guilty of child sex offenses. The door swings both ways you can't have it one way and not the other. If there's no such thing as a rouge individual then Celtic are guilty of chld sex offences and the club should be held accountable.

Lastly, both Rangers and Celtic have "tax issues". There's currently a reported eight EPL teams who are still using EBT's. The 'Arsenal Invincibles' used EBT's and they were voted the best EPL side of the last 20 years no one down south has labelled them cheats. Freddie Ljungberg was a part of that team and if he cheated at Arsenal I guess Celtc hired a known cheat so where was their outrage then? Real Madrd and Barceona are in a reported tax debt to the tune of 500m (combined) so does that mean Barceona's Champions League medals should be tossed in the bin and Messi's nothng but a cheat who should be stripped of everything he's ever won in a Barca shrt?

That's what you should be looking at.

Swap Torbett touching kids up for him murdering someone at the club. Would they get docked points? Or would (no matter how heinous the crime) it have nothing to do with titles/the league and that?

Had to read that twice, what a wanker.

Fukkin probation - and he obviously didn't cooperate wae the polis by naming the weans

That way we will never know if it went further than photographs

Wonder if he used his 'status' as a member of staff at the Pardodome to lure the weans in to his lair

Byline: By Grant McCabe

A PERVERT photographer was snared when cleaners at Celtic Park This page is about the soccer stadium in Glasgow. For the Gaelic Athletic Association stadium in Derry, Northern Ireland, click here

Celtic Park is a football stadium in the Parkhead area of Glasgow in Scotland. It is the home ground of Celtic Football Club. uncovered a bin bag full of photos of naked boys. John Cullen,who worked for official club magazine The Celtic View, took pictures of nude and semi-naked youths.

And he was snared after a hoard of the snaps were discovered inside Parkhead stadium.

Cullen's antics went unknown for almost 20 years, Glasgow Sheriff CourtGlasgow Sheriff Court is the main Court in Glasgow. It is located in the Gorbals area of the city and is the busiest court in Europe.

In May 2002, cleaners had been clearing out a storeroom where the 49-year-old kept his camera equipment.

They discovered a black bag and opened it to check if it was rubbish.

But they were left sickened when they found bundles of pictures of young boys. They showed the youngsters in various states of undress, with some completely naked.

Celtic chiefs were alerted and they called in the police.

Cullen, of Pollokshaws, Glasgow, was probed about the 250 pictures.

He admitted inviting the boys to a house in Glasgow in 1982 before getting them to pose for the camera.

The snaps were locked away in his Parkhead store-room for years with him thinking they would not be found.

Despite the help of Scotland Yard's special paedophile Unit

the identities of the youths, reckoned to be aged 10 to 13, were never discovered.

Cullen was dismissed from Celtic Park in June 2002.

He admitted lewd and libidinous conduct and will be sentenced next month.

A spokesman for Celtic said: 'We condemn criminal behaviour of this kind.'

Six years ago, ex-Celtic Boys' Club chief Jim Torbett was jailed after being found guilty of sexually abusing three young players in the 60s and 70s.

CAPTION(S):

SHAMED: John Cullen

Unfortunately you wont find this story in the Daily Record archives!!. Dont know why its a pretty news worthy story.

Swap Torbett touching kids up for him murdering someone at the club. Would they get docked points? Or would (no matter how heinous the crime) it have nothing to do with titles/the league and that?

You people fucking disgust me.

Fuck off back to the kiddyfiddler board.

People like you who sympathise with beasts or try too condone it are just as bad as a beast !! Your fucking disgusting !! Every last fucking 1 of you's should be hung by the balls and left too die a slow painful death !! They are fucking defensless children who will be left too deal with that for the rest of their lives

A fucking beast sympathiser is as bad as a beast !! They are fucking children you disgusting horrible cunt !! Every single beast and sympathiser should be hung by the balls and left too die a slow painful death ! It's the only way too protect children , fucking probation and registers is a joke

Absolute whataboutery at it's finest. Here's a suggestion. Fuck Rangers. Fuck Celtic. Fuck Kiddy fiddlers. Fuck the tax cheats. Fuck the bigots. Fuck the glory hunters that get on buses from all over Scotland every Saturday and travel hundreds of miles to sing songs glorifying terrorists and ridiculous wars from 300 odd years ago.

Fuck the Old Firm.

Absolute whataboutery at it's finest. Here's a suggestion. Fuck Rangers. Fuck Celtic. Fuck Kiddy fiddlers. Fuck the tax cheats. Fuck the bigots. Fuck the glory hunters that get on buses from all over Scotland every Saturday and travel hundreds of miles to sing songs glorifying terrorists and ridiculous wars from 300 odd years ago.

Fuck the Old Firm.

YEH AND FUCK YOU YA PRICK.

Fuck the Old Firm.

Small penis syndrome.