The £1 ticket rumour!

• Replies 91

A would imagine it would be as said an offer that a ticket when bought with a programme is only £1 and usual prices without programme would be £16?

Right fair enough. Still don't really see it happening but certainly wouldn't be averse to it. Would imagine someone would make up a rule to fuck us over should Green try it

They wouldn't have to come up with a rule - the rule is already there.

9. ADMISSION MONIES AND SHARE OF GATES

9.1 In all rounds of the Cup Competition, excluding the Semi-Finals and Final

Tie, the Board Minimum Recommended Prices of Ground Admission or the

actual minimum admission price, whichever is the greater for adults,

juveniles and senior citizens shall, after deducting 15% by the Home Club,

be divided equally between the two Clubs participating in each tie. Prior to

the commencement of the Cup Competition in each season, the Board

shall fix the Minimum Recommended Prices of Ground Admission in respect

of both the clubs in membership of The Scottish Premier League and each

division of The Scottish Football League. The share of admission money in

terms of this Rule must be paid to the Visiting Club within ten days of the

date of the match. Any Club failing to pay, detail or return as before

provided, or any Club failing immediately to report non-payments of receipts

due to it, shall be dealt with as the Board may think fit.

9.2 Any Club wishing to charge less than the Board Minimum Recommended

Prices of Ground Admission must obtain the consent of its opponents prior

to the match taking place and the agreed admission prices shall be divided

as hereinbefore mentioned.

For those that don't want to read the link that's been provided several times now.

Anyone else heard it?

Supposedly Charles Green has discussed if we get by Falkirk in the cup and draw an SPhell team at Ibrox he will make the tickets £1 aslong as you buy a £14 programme. Meaning the SPhell club would only get half of the ticket price and the £14 going to us.

Is this any plausable or it a load of pish?

Can't happen mate, there is a minimum ticket price set based on typical league prices and has to be agreed by both clubs so as much as I would love this to be true it is not

For those that don't want to read the link that's been provided several times now.

Well there you are. I hasn't really looked at the ticket threads as I didn't think it a viable option.

I love Charles Green. He'd happily take a fine just to pull this off.

He'd happily take a fine to stick it to the SPL and the SFA.

First man in recent memory to come out and stand up for Rangers in the business side of the club.

So we charge the minimum price for adults, concessions and juviniles (£8, £4, £2 would be a rough guess, maybe slightly higher) and making students count as concessions would make the total pot go down a bit more.

We get a sell out, pump the SPL team, get the first 15% of all gate moneys and then the rest is split 50/50.

Say 350,000 is raised.

We get 52,500 and 150,000

They get 150,000

aye fuck you mate. all you do is bitch about charles but he is a godsend and everything we have been crying out for in years. the man is already a rangers legend in my eyes.

This isnt about charlie. Its about a daft rumour from twitter or some pish thats been proved to be utter shite.

I havnt mentioned him all day, dont get me started :sherlock:

aye fuck you mate. all you do is bitch about charles but he is a godsend and everything we have been crying out for in years. the man is already a rangers legend in my eyes.

Wee bit soon don't you think. He is saying and doing all the right things but there is still unanswered questions.

Fuck me doh

I don't blame you. It's exasperating - the rules are pointed out yet people still choose to ignore them.

Do people think Charles Green made money by charging as little as he could get away with to spite the opposition.

Incidentaly, here's the minimum charges.

THE SCOTTISH FOOTBALL LEAGUE CUP COMPETITION

BOARD MINIMUM RECOMMENDED PRICES OF GROUND ADMISSION

First Division £12.00 Juveniles and Senior Citizens £6.00

Second Division £10.00 Juveniles and Senior Citizens £5.00

Third Division £9.00 Juveniles and Senior Citizens £4.50

Scottish Premier League £18.00 Juveniles and Senior Citizens £12.00

http://www.scottishfootballleague.com/docs/League_Cup_Competition_Rules.pdf