The little touches

Don't start a thread very often, go easy! It's become really apparent to me over the past few months just how much the new board are taking care of things that could quite easily go unnoticed but yet significantly increase how we are perceived to the wider football fan and gives us as fans that little more buzz for all things Rangers. 

I'll start with the 21st century tech! For anyone that has added the newly created Rangers snapchat, what a great insight that was to how things were going on over in America for example. Hats off to the media team. On the point of the media team, the new standardised red, white and blue graphics and video content that we are seeing on the website is absolutely first class. 

Good marketing events such as the Callaway Golf day at Ibrox the other day, which received a lot of publicity in the national press do wonders for our brand and again credit must go to the powers at the club for organising in the week of the open at Troon. To have Danny Willett and other top stars mixing with our players was fantastic PR.

The well documented graphics above the club shop look fantastic and it's great to see that the old lady is being looked after and treated with the respect she deserves. Ibrox is a very special place and I think perhaps she has been slightly neglected over the years, so it's great to see being freshened up. 

The next point again links in with our media output. The website is superb in my opinion and while I was looking through the other day I didn't realise quite how sizeable our back room team is not only with the first team but also at academy level. Fair play to the board for backing these staffing levels at every department. The website showcases analysts, sports scientists, masseurs, player liaison staff, even down to figures such as academy scouts. Obviously any big club would have all these individuals but I think for a long time this professional approach was definitely lacking at Ibrox. 

Would like to hear some of the other aspects and additions that fellow bears have been impressed with over the last year or so. 

12 minutes ago, rangersmad86 said:

Don't start a thread very often, go easy! It's become really apparent to me over the past few months just how much the new board are taking care of things that could quite easily go unnoticed but yet significantly increase how we are perceived to the wider football fan and gives us as fans that little more buzz for all things Rangers. 

I'll start with the 21st century tech! For anyone that has added the newly created Rangers snapchat, what a great insight that was to how things were going on over in America for example. Hats off to the media team. On the point of the media team, the new standardised red, white and blue graphics and video content that we are seeing on the website is absolutely first class. 

Good marketing events such as the Callaway Golf day at Ibrox the other day, which received a lot of publicity in the national press do wonders for our brand and again credit must go to the powers at the club for organising in the week of the open at Troon. To have Danny Willett and other top stars mixing with our players was fantastic PR.

The well documented graphics above the club shop look fantastic and it's great to see that the old lady is being looked after and treated with the respect she deserves. Ibrox is a very special place and I think perhaps she has been slightly neglected over the years, so it's great to see being freshened up. 

The next point again links in with our media output. The website is superb in my opinion and while I was looking through the other day I didn't realise quite how sizeable our back room team is not only with the first team but also at academy level. Fair play to the board for backing these staffing levels at every department. The website showcases analysts, sports scientists, masseurs, player liaison staff, even down to figures such as academy scouts. Obviously any big club would have all these individuals but I think for a long time this professional approach was definitely lacking at Ibrox. 

Would like to hear some of the other aspects and additions that fellow bears have been impressed with over the last year or so. 

I've been impressed by the success of the RM Erskine Fund over the last year or so.

That success is all down to the many Good Bears on here donating to the Fund.

All Good Bears welcome. :21:

Aye but we are spending outwith our means,at this rate we will have another sevco scenario.

Has the face painter been paid yet?

:belm2::belm2:

In all seriousness we do seem to be moving in the right direction,albeit not as fast as some would like.

But imo the progress made is good enough.

35 minutes ago, rangersmad86 said:

Thank you Sir, I'll be sure to donate. 

Why do all the good guys always have Brian Laudrup avatars? :P 

Cheers mate. (tu)

Remember to PM me or post on the thread once you've donated, so I can add you to our Hall of Fame. (tu)

The board are doing a load of papering over the cracks IMO, Snapchat costs fuck all and a few big posters doesn't fix the real problems with the stadium

1 hour ago, Willis said:

The board are doing a load of papering over the cracks IMO, Snapchat costs fuck all and a few big posters doesn't fix the real problems with the stadium

Drove down Broomloan road today and you can already see the big posters are starting to come loose. Probly a bad winter away from coming loose altogether.

I agree its the attention to detail in so.e aspects that have been missing for years.........i really like the clubs official youTube channel and if you have'nt checked it out then you really have too. Its great and always updated as soon as the content is allowed to be viewed.

Check it out and subscribe, i dont think a lot of bears actually know about it. The club really need to make people aware of it on matchday via the big screens.......would recieve a helluva lot more hits that way.

14 hours ago, Sam English Loyal said:

What's a Snapchat? 

Its an app that you can send pics or videos to folk that delete themselves after 10 seconds, its alright for a laugh but the Rangers one is fucking pish because its some daft burd who runs it and she posts a lot of shite

12 hours ago, Camshy said:

I agree its the attention to detail in so.e aspects that have been missing for years.........i really like the clubs official youTube channel and if you have'nt checked it out then you really have too. Its great and always updated as soon as the content is allowed to be viewed.

Check it out and subscribe, i dont think a lot of bears actually know about it. The club really need to make people aware of it on matchday via the big screens.......would recieve a helluva lot more hits that way.

Saying the board is paying attention to detail is like making sure you've got the correct shade of threatening for the new leather seats for a 10 year old corsa with no MOT.

Some big posters and Snapchat is just taking the cheap option, theres real money needing spent on the stadium, yes the Clubs media has improved a lot but in reality its just been brought up to modern standards.

I'm not trying to be all gloom and doom but I've also got to laugh at folk pretending that they're totally overjoyed with the board because they've got a new app and put some decorations up, stop kidding yourselves on, the board will be praised when they've done the jobs they've promised to do, but folk acting like what's been done so far is some major achievement or that its anywhere near enough is just daft and when folk say it its like they think the rest of the support are gullible idiots.

The little things are good but we were promised big things from the board.

23 minutes ago, psb07158 said:

The Snapchat stories are quality

Half of its her posting pics of the players like "hottie" and pish like that, or at least it was the first few days it launched