WCPRANGERS1

• Replies 231

1 hour ago, Howsitgoing said:

http://legalinsurrection.com/2016/08/palestinian-grim-reaper-banner-raised-in-anti-israel-protest-by-celtic-football-club-supporters/#comments

read this article and use your logic and intelligence to decide wether this warrants a politician from activating a motion in parliament to claim it's acceptable and even behaviour that should be congratulated against two young guys singing a song which gets you arrested. There is a video in this article showing Celtic fans singing songs too, are they acceptable?

To be fair celtic fans are getting arrested for singing too, hence the reason there is now a campaign to scrap the law.

Kind of backfired.

2 hours ago, Bluepeter9 said:

I use intelligence and logic! It lacks in many responses to these types of stories. 

No, you've made it up based on your own special set of prejudices. You do know that just singing a song has landed people in jail? Your 'logic' falls at the first hurdle! 

Bollocks - 2 guys did not get arrested because armchair fans have complained - although I am sure some complained but the two are unconnected - also, as said many times before, they won't have been arrested for 'just' singing the bully boys they'll have been acting like 'idiots'. But none of thst sells papers or gets reaction on social media so journalist write shite and we react like its the truth and get the Pitchforks out. 

This is you in a nutshell. You have no idea what happened, no idea why they were arrested, but because they are Rangers fans you assume the worst. This is why, even though you may support Rangers, youll never be a Bear because you have no idea what it means.

Ill tell you right now that fans have been lifted many times for nothing more than singing songs, not acting like idiots, for singing a song. Its happened to myself and at least 2 other people I know personally. But youll just assume we must have been acting like idiots. Because youre a clown and an utter cunt of a man.

You just know what will happen if we beat the tarriers. Always remember there was complaints galore because we sang the famine song the billy boys while giving them a royal pumping in 2008 or 2010.  Phil 3 names phoned Real Radio saying that has made up daughter was greeting when he told her about the famine song.

They also had Michel Platini as a guest of honour just to tell him what songs are offensive to them.

Pretty sure they also started a rumour about a Celtic fan being murdered by a bear after we beat them 4-2 when Ally was in charge.

Bollocks - 2 guys did not get arrested because armchair fans have complained - although I am sure some complained but the two are unconnected - also, as said many times before, they won't have been arrested for 'just' singing the bully boys they'll have been acting like 'idiots'. But none of thst sells papers or gets reaction on social media so journalist write shite and we react like its the truth and get the Pitchforks out. 

Do you get your wee cock hard on this shit?

I don't know how many times you need told (and ignore) the facts about Rangers fans getting rounded on in Scotland from the highest levels. You literally have no idea what fans go through for no other reason than being a Rangers fan.

I was hassled in Glasgow on Friday off the Police for having the audacity to be in Glasgow when Rangers were playing Kilmarnock. Until you wake up and have any idea of facts and the extent of the situations our fans go through you just shut the fuck up for a change.

5 minutes ago, G.E.C. said:

You just know what will happen if we beat the tarriers. Always remember there was complaints galore because we sang the famine song the billy boys while giving them a royal pumping in 2008 or 2010. They also had Michel Platini as a guest of honour just to tell him what songs are offensive to them.

Pretty sure they also started a rumour about a Celtic fan being murdered by a bear after we beat them 4-2 when Ally was in charge.

Mind when they made up rumours when McCoist was manager about the transfer embargo panel getting death threats and threats to blow up thier houses that turned out to be fake (one of the guys on the panel confirmed it) but not before that fat prick McCoist decided to come out and call refer to some of our fans as lunatics etc. What chance do we have - ever. Seriously.

10 minutes ago, Real Ranger said:

To be fair celtic fans are getting arrested for singing too, hence the reason there is now a campaign to scrap the law.

Kind of backfired.

I hope your correct but I'm not certain that there's a level playing field. 

They wave flags against football supporters from Israel showing a Palestinian grim reaper and chanting songs, these fans needed a police escort into the stadium yet there is no news reports on any arrests infact a politician has a motion in Parliament supporting these fans. 

http://www.parliament.scot/parliamentarybusiness/28877.aspx?SearchType=Advance&ReferenceNumbers=S5M-01097&ResultsPerPage=10

You have just made all of this up going on your own warped sense of what Rangers fans do.  And have reacted on it like it's the truth.

There is nothing in any reports about fans acting like idiots,  they were arrested for sectarian singing. 

1 hour ago, Straight-Edge-Loyal said:

killie sing about Ayr being black bastards in their version of super killie and get away with that however we call THEM a word they use to describe themselves and get arrested fuck off police Scotland.

Think of when Hearts do it as well mate. Singing up to your knees in Hibee blood seems to be alright despite the fact that would have links to religion....

Just now, WCPRANGERS1 said:

Think of when Hearts do it as well mate. Singing up to your knees in Hibee blood seems to be alright despite the fact that would have links to religion....

Hearts have in the past changed to.Fenian blood when playing the tims 

Just now, Rfc52 said:

Hearts have in the past changed to.Fenian blood when playing the tims 

I know I mean in general when they sing it they reference Hibee blood and between the 2 that is the one the would actually have the link to that religion.

Its a fucking joke that singing songs and people actively wanting people arrested for it is such a priority in this shitehole country.

I keep reading 'only in this country' but that's bollocks.  

A couple of years ago there was a worldwide furour when Chelsea fans wouldn't let a black guy on a tube train in Paris.  Referees have walked off the park in Holland several times. Black players in Spain and Italy have threatened to walk off- in one instance one did. 

It's plain fact that racial or religious intolerance is being hammered all over the world. 

If we sing no Pope of Rome it's gonna get acted upon in some form - that's just the way it is 

4 minutes ago, Deanzmeanzheinz said:

A couple of years ago there was a worldwide furour when Chelsea fans wouldn't let a black guy on a tube train in Paris.  Referees have walked off the park in Holland several times. Black players in Spain and Italy have threatened to walk off- in one instance one did. 

It's plain fact that racial or religious intolerance is being hammered all over the world. 

If we sing no Pope of Rome it's gonna get acted upon in some form - that's just the way it is 

Aye, cause it's the same.

9 minutes ago, Deanzmeanzheinz said:

You have only mentioned incidents of racial prejudice in your little rant. There is not a single instance of anyone being jailed for singing a song in there and how do you explain the singing in Sheffield when fans were praised for the atmosphere we created when TBB (and others) were sung without any interference or condemnation from anyone? Religion is a choice, race isn't and religion (well one corrupt one in particular) is where it, absolutely, is only in Scotland.

1 minute ago, RFC Eagle said:

You have only mentioned incidents of racial prejudice in your little rant. There is not a single instance of anyone being jailed for singing a song in there and how do you explain the singing in Sheffield when fans were praised for the atmosphere we created when TBB (and others) were sung without any interference or condemnation from anyone? Religion is a choice, race isn't and religion (well one corrupt one in particular) is where it, absolutely, is only in Scotland.

It's not a rant mate,it's just the way it is  we live in a PC society now. 

And yes religion is a choice but does the Church of Scotland condone singing no Pope of Rome? 

3 hours ago, Bluepeter9 said:

Your assuming They didnt just get lifted for singingbTBB, I wasnt near where they got lifted so bow to your excact knowledge on this particular case.

Just now, Deanzmeanzheinz said:

It's not a rant mate,it's just the way it is  we live in a PC society now. 

And yes religion is a choice but does the Church of Scotland condone singing no Pope of Rome? 

Show me instances were there is a fan jailed for singing a song decrying a religion and I'll say its not just in Scotland. The point is that racism is entirely different to the draconian curtailing of freedom of expression in Scotland. Have you even got one instance of the nonsense going on in Scotland being repeated in any other country when its applied only to football. If you can't then your post is utter nonsense. 

Why would I give two fucks what the CoS thinks when a) I'm not Scottish b) I'm agnostic and c) the CoS is not the government. I don't condone the concept of transsubstantiation (in fact I find the idea of cannibalism offensive) but I doubt if the RC church cares what I think. 

29 minutes ago, Deanzmeanzheinz said:

Well that's bollocks. 

2 minutes ago, RFC Eagle said:

Show me instances were there is a fan jailed for singing a song decrying a religion and I'll say its not just in Scotland. The point is that racism is entirely different to the draconian curtailing of freedom of expression in Scotland. Have you even got one instance of the nonsense going on in Scotland being repeated in any other country when its applied only to football. If you can't then your post is utter nonsense. 

Why would I give two fucks what the CoS thinks when a) I'm not Scottish b) I'm agnostic and c) the CoS is not the government. I don't condone the concept of transsubstantiation (in fact I find the idea of cannibalism offensive) but I doubt if the RC church cares what I think. 

You're shooting the messenger mate. I'm a 50yr old rangers fan who USED to sing the whole song book 

Nowadays if you display discriminatio/prejudice in any form - chants/singing/banners it will get confronted in various forms. I've no doubt that if you threw bananas or monkey chanted at a coloured person or abused a Jewish person it would be acted upon . In fact spurs fans (who are said to have a strong growth Jewish element in their support) have been warned about using the word 'Yid' crazy but true - http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/tottenham-hotspur/10359757/Tottenham-fan-arrested-over-Y-word-chant-during-Premier-League-defeat-by-West-Ham.html

34 minutes ago, Deanzmeanzheinz said:

A few inaccuries there.

I was there at Paris. The black guy didn't get on but because the train was packed. You didn't see other people trying to board apart from him and the big crowds at the doors. There was serious over-crowding because the French cops, in all their wisdom rounded everyone up at the bars at Gare De Nord and escorted them all onto the next metro with more and more getting on at the stops before the black guy.

The racial singing was a different issue and people are right to take issue with that but it wasn't from the black guy trying to get on, it was being sung before then but the media doing what they did best was taking that offensive chant and then piecing it together to make it look like it was getting sung at him, when it wasn't. That's not to say it makes it right, it doesn't. It's blatant racism but it's been pieced together to make it look like a man was refused entry onto a train because of the colour of his skin which was bollocks.

You'd be surprised to know that No Pope Of Rome is fine to sing. That came from a Police officer after the offensive behaviour bill came in and was in attendance at Ibrox at a fans meeting. He said where officers would act is when fuck your rosary beads got sung but if that was changed to "no rosary beads" then there's little that could be done with the legislation as it would contravene free speech. I was surprised but it made sense to me.

11 minutes ago, K.A.I said:

A few inaccuries there.

I was there at Paris. The black guy didn't get on but because the train was packed. You didn't see other people trying to board apart from him and the big crowds at the doors. There was serious over-crowding because the French cops, in all their wisdom rounded everyone up at the bars at Gare De Nord and escorted them all onto the next metro with more and more getting on at the stops before the black guy.

The racial singing was a different issue and people are right to take issue with that but it wasn't from the black guy trying to get on, it was being sung before then but the media doing what they did best was taking that offensive chant and then piecing it together to make it look like it was getting sung at him, when it wasn't. That's not to say it makes it right, it doesn't. It's blatant racism but it's been pieced together to make it look like a man was refused entry onto a train because of the colour of his skin which was bollocks.

You'd be surprised to know that No Pope Of Rome is fine to sing. That came from a Police officer after the offensive behaviour bill came in and was in attendance at Ibrox at a fans meeting. He said where officers would act is when fuck your rosary beads got sung but if that was changed to "no rosary beads" then there's little that could be done with the legislation as it would contravene free speech. I was surprised but it made sense to me.

I thought that narrative of the Chelsea metro situation sounded like pish there, then I watched a video of the incident again, and it's spot on, train absolutely packed, guy tries to push his way on and gets pushed back off,  then they are showing to be chanting "we're racist" probably (taking the BP9 guess approach here) because the guy has accused them of that rather than just accept he was pushed off having tried to board a full train and having pushed someone on the train himself. 

53 minutes ago, Deanzmeanzheinz said:

You're shooting the messenger mate. I'm a 50yr old rangers fan who USED to sing the whole song book 

Nowadays if you display discriminatio/prejudice in any form - chants/singing/banners it will get confronted in various forms. I've no doubt that if you threw bananas or monkey chanted at a coloured person or abused a Jewish person it would be acted upon . In fact spurs fans (who are said to have a strong growth Jewish element in their support) have been warned about using the word 'Yid' crazy but true - http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/tottenham-hotspur/10359757/Tottenham-fan-arrested-over-Y-word-chant-during-Premier-League-defeat-by-West-Ham.html

The Jews are a race as well as a religion and the fan wasn't jailed. As the report states Spurs fans (they have a very large Jewish following) have been singing Yid Army for years. Some of my friends (one works for the Jewish Chronicle) are Spurs fans and sing it regularly, it was a stupid over reaction by one over zealous officer. Major difference to what I've seen at Ibrox.

Its odd the anti-semites at Parkhead get free reign. Only in Scotland.

Still not producing the required evidence. Have you lived and attended non-Rangers games outside Scotland ever?