Get them in the first team...

RDFM

4 hours ago, Rangers Lady said:

First team Debut

Kicked off the park with no recriminations, maybe a tap on the shoulder from Collum 

Derided by the press for being disrespectful, quotes from every tarrier in the diddy teams slating the boy for showboating 

Once injured blamed for bringing it on himself, this is Scotland, we don’t put up with that pish, “What did he expect, will they ever learn"

Transfered to Morecambe for £50

Did Oduwa end up at Morcambe? ;) 

5 hours ago, BILLYBOY50 said:

why do all our managers treat the young ones with kid gloves saying we can't rush them we have to be careful not to burn them out ect ect  and that's 18 19 and 20 year olds. then you watch the likes of juventus giving a 16 year old his league and champions league debut in the one week. it's so fucking frustrating if the boy can score goals like that get him in the team we are not scoring goals anyway with what we have so what harm would it do.

Our youth players tend to play one or two age groups above their age. Not sure there are many teams doing that and that's hardly treating them with kid gloves. 

5 hours ago, Rangers Lady said:

First team Debut

Kicked off the park with no recriminations, maybe a tap on the shoulder from Collum 

Derided by the press for being disrespectful, quotes from every tarrier in the diddy teams slating the boy for showboating 

Once injured blamed for bringing it on himself, this is Scotland, we don’t put up with that pish, “What did he expect, will they ever learn"

Transfered to Morecambe for £50 ........

(tu) .........But wait what is this?

........ Three months later he plays an absolute blinder against Liverpool in the FA cup, getting Morcambe through to the final .... has umpteen teams from the premiership after him ..... but only manages to end up with Manchester United on 50,000 per week, and capped for his country ..... fucking loser thank fuck we got rid of him ...... Scotland doesn't need his type up here ..... :lol:

:uk:

16 hours ago, ForeverAndEver said:

£50 million for them.

Oh, wait, that's not Celtic is it?

thats because you have people in the tim camp promoting their players, we on the other hand don't and to be quite honest with you have never done so since the doors opened at MP, our coaching staff and i don't mean the new ones i'm talking over the years, get players in and then after a certain amount of time punt them to other clubs for loan deal then we release them, we've had managers current and past not giving youth players a chance, hell we lost a hot young prospect a couple of years ago because they never saw potential in him, (granted he's sitting rotting away at utd..not even sure if hes still there or not) anyways so aye, we have this so called academy which we've hardly utilized, every game its always the same players being brought on  or a 10 min stint for somebody who doesn't even need game time, case in point you have bates sitting on the bench doing fuck all what exactly was the point in bring him on loan.

the whole set up is just so wrong on so many levels, and i just hope one day we actually start blooding youth, get them to a certain level then punt them after a while so we can actually make money from selling players instead of letting them go for nowt.

6 hours ago, BILLYBOY50 said:

why do all our managers treat the young ones with kid gloves saying we can't rush them we have to be careful not to burn them out ect ect  and that's 18 19 and 20 year olds. then you watch the likes of juventus giving a 16 year old his league and champions league debut in the one week. it's so fucking frustrating if the boy can score goals like that get him in the team we are not scoring goals anyway with what we have so what harm would it do.

Because ancient fans give them a hard time when they become inconsistent and look devoid of confidence.. Take McKay as an example of why youngsters are treated with kid gloves.