19 minutes ago, Sweetheart said:

Maybe tweet Fod, see if he'll give an hint 

8 minutes ago, .Williamson. said:

A hint. 

What could a hint be exactly?

Me - "Wes you inured for themora mate?"

Wes - "Aye mate fucked ma neck.  That Geordie cunt wi the dodgy beard's having to play."

1 hour ago, Getstiffed said:

Fucken hell :lol:

Young GK in not as good as internationally experienced 35 year old GK shocker.

Give the guy a chance for the love of fuck.

Was shagger a top class goalie at 26? :lol:

Some things McGregor did when he was 26:

World-class Werder Bremen wonder-save.

Kept two experienced international keepers out the team (Carroll and Letizi)

Made his 100th appearance for Rangers.

Saved two penalties in the League Cup Final, winning Rangers the cup.

Saved a penalty in an Old Firm match... while injured.

Captained his club.

Played for his country.

So, the answer to your question is... aye.

12 minutes ago, WadeWilson said:

Captained his club.

Played for his country.

Fuck sake what a man the Shagger was .. plenty of faith in Young Jak tomorrow tho - you don't captain clubs & win POTY awards being shite ???

36 minutes ago, LaudrupsPatrickBoots said:

Since this injury rumour came about it seems Wes has suddenly became 10 times better than he actually is.

He has his moments but it's certainly no crisis if he has to sit out tomorrow.

Personally I rate him highly, but whatever your opinion of him, he has been almost ever present since he joined the club, and is an integral part of the defence which is already on the bones of its arse.

In modern football losing a goalkeeper isn't as simple as just chucking another in.  Wes has a connection with his defenders and I don't think it should be underestimated how it might affect our back line if he misses out.

1 hour ago, WadeWilson said:

Captained his club.

Played for his country.

Letizi was a bomb scare and every cunt to man spent Le Guen's time in charge clamouring for him to be dropped

Carrol was brought here to sit on the bench

The fact you think that he was already top class at 26 shows how little you actually know.

He was a much much better keeper by the time he'd left, so what would that make him using your logic? Super world top class secret probation amazing wonder class?

Fuck sake :lol:

38 minutes ago, Captain Hilts said:

Personally I rate him highly, but whatever your opinion of him, he has been almost ever present since he joined the club, and is an integral part of the defence which is already on the bones of its arse.

In modern football losing a goalkeeper isn't as simple as just chucking another in.  Wes has a connection with his defenders and I don't think it should be underestimated how it might affect our back line if he misses out.

I think it's worth remembering that the best goalkeeping performance against the tarriers this season came from Gilks.

Wes is a good keeper I'm not disputing that but I just don't think he's a big a loss as some would have you believe. If he does miss out tomorrow of course.

1 hour ago, WadeWilson said:

Captained his club.

Played for his country.

Wasn't Gilks an 'experienced international keeper'? As for saves, Foderingham is arguably the best shot stopper in this league, and has made many great saves in his time at Rangers. You insist in comparing him to a former goalkeeper, but you do so out of context: McGregor had a better midfield and defence in front of him. I liked McGregor, but in his own right Foderingham is a very good goalkeeper.

2 hours ago, Sweetheart said:

Maybe post a pic of his boots if he's not injured

Or a video of him spreading his arse cheeks and giving us a wee wink to say he's ok

2 minutes ago, Turnberry18 said:

Wasn't Gilks an 'experienced international keeper'? As for saves, Foderingham is arguably the best shot stopper in this league, and has made many great saves in his time at Rangers. You insist in comparing him to a former goalkeeper, but you do so out of context: McGregor had a better midfield and defence in front of him. I liked McGregor, but in his own right Foderingham is a very good goalkeeper.

Arguably one of the best back fours we've had vs arguably one of the worst.

Shagger was a top GK by the time he left but he had to grow into that first and he was lucky to have played in Rangers sides that could afford you the time to grow as a player.

Stick a 25 year old Shagger in a team full of other 20-25 year olds learning their trade and I don't think we'd be talking about him the same way.