Do You Believe?

novosalegend

Walter Smith  

197 members have voted

1. 1. Do you think he has clue at the moment

• yes
    • no

In WALTER SMITH????

Sometimes I really question what he is thinking a lot of the time.

I am a uefa B qualified coach and I run a local u17 team down here (I know its different managing rangers but the game is still the same) and I even I know that yesterday the team was lacking a bit of flair and most importantly width!!

I really don’t get why he went for a 4-1-4-1 formation, only reason I see it was to cut out the threat of Aluko. We had the chance to go top of the league with a win but we played in a defensive formation, again I know they humped Celtic last week but reading the game it was there for the taking if we were set up a bit more offensive.

To take Miller off and replace him with Boyd up front and still play one up top was stupid when in his own words Boyd can’t play as an only striker! I would have taken mcculloch off and played Boyd and miller up top and gone back to a 4-4-2 and then replaced miller with Novo,

Walter seems to be turning us into a team that lacks creativity and flair. He would rather keep things tight until the last 20 minutes before he panics and try to change things. We have tried everyone on the left mid role. We play Steven Davis at right mid when he is a centre mid WHERE is our balance!!!

It drives me crazy to see what’s happening to us at the minute we seem to keep putting in average performances.

Sorry to keep ranting on and this rant may sound baffling but that’s how baffled I am at the moment.

My first reaction when I saw the teams read out was, "Smith's happy with a draw here."

I'm not a UEFA qualified coach at any level, but I played the game to a decent level and I know a crap coach when I see one.

Give Smith two options: 1. Attack or 2. Defend - he'll go for option two every day of the week and twice at weekends.

Great chance to put pressure on the Clatty's and Smith bottled it.