Who was our last real hard case, jog an auld mans . .

BLUEDIGNITY

• Replies 59

Ricksen was a shite bag, kicked folk when their back was turned. Souness was the best as a footballer and a dirty bastard. All others mentioned were not as good at football, mibbee John Brown was a bit more of a footballer but Muscat, Rae, Hurlock were only there to destroy.

Terry Hurlock

Always reminds me of this:

Tony Cascarino: "Some of us [Millwall players] were playfully goading Terry about what he was going to do to Vinnie Jones in the upcoming fixture with Wimbledon. Without saying a word, he got up from the table and walked to the entrance of the pub and ripped the door off its hinges."

Just had a thought... What about Big Duncan Disorderly?

Mind the time he nearly killed a burglar that had the misfortune to try n' tan his hoose... quality.

Burglar tried to do him for attempted murder or somethin'... nae luck, eh?

Look no further than Fernando Ricksen...The man had many screws loose.

There's a difference between 'thug' and 'hardman', in my opinion anyway.

Anybody remember Jim Steele? We got him on loan from Southampton (I think?) for a month in the mid 70's. What a crackpot!

And Sergio Porrini... ye wouldnae like to meet him doon a dark alley...

...or on a squash court, eh Marco..?

You're only saying that because he looks like the big, mute guy from Superman 2.

Can't believe Malcolm claimed he thought it meant 'for the people' - when we had a midfield of Rae and Malcolm it looked like a pair of bouncers.

Nice to see he's showing the brand of football we taught him at Rangers over in Australia -

e6rc5i.jpg