Candlelight Vigil at Parkhead at 10pm tonight?

• Replies 261

Just back from the 'vigil' there...stayed 5 minutes and left.

TBH it was an absolute farce...full of fucking drunken idiots, with their bottles of Buckie etc.

The guys at the front of Celtic Park, the ones with the cameras on them, IMO have embarrased Celtic. Many of them shouting about fuck the Rangers, fuck the Royal wedding, Neil Lennon's a provo.....that is not a candle-light vigil.....

I only feel sorry for the ones who actually turned up with candles, for a quiet peaceful protest.

An excellent turn out, RUINED in my eyes by drunken tossers

What exactly did they expect ? Turn up stone cold sober at the start of the easter weekend ?

It is depressing.

We constantly hear a certain group of people blaming Catholic schools for all of Scotland's ill.

If you were a Catholic would you want your child to go to school with these racist sectarian arseholes?

Racism and sectarianism isn't learnt in the classroom' date=' it is learnt in the home.[/quote']

what a dumb arse, no wonder bigots are rife in this country

I can sense some young Celtic fans will be like this tonight.

"Da where we going?"

"We're away to Parkhead son"

"But what for, Scooby Doo is oan!"

"Shush son, have to support Neil Lennon, for we are all Neil Lennon! *punches fist in the air*"

"But da...you call me Aiden!"

"Well yer noo Neil Lennon!"

"Am I? But you were singing theres only one Neil Lennon the other night, is that no true then?"

"Son....it is true, there is only one Neil Lennon"

"But how can there be if am Neil Lennon?"

"Just gonnae hurry up and grab yer jackit! Gonnae miss the candlelight virgil!"

"Why we havin that then? Is he deid?"

"Naw son..."

"Da you havnae even got a candle!!"

"Thats cause its forever alight in my heart as it pumps my Irish blood runs through my veins"

"Maw says you were born in Toryglen!"

"Aye but yer granny wiz fae Ireland"

"Naw she wisnae, she was fae Dalkeith!"

"Yer great granny then...."

Be up all night trying to figure out what the fuck is going on.

I do not support the IRA or terrorism so i guess that makes me an anti Irish racist.Scotlands shame is that there are people who are born and bred here who care nothing for Scotland(or the U.K) and openly hate a country that has done so much for them.For the record I have absolutly nothing against anyone because of country or religion a wanker is still a wanker no matter where they are from.

"Da where we going?"

"Shush son, have to support Neil Lennon, for we are all Neil Lennon! *punches fist in the air*"

"Am I? But you were singing theres only one Neil Lennon the other night, is that no true then?"

"Naw son..."

"Thats cause its forever alight in my heart as it pumps my Irish blood runs through my veins"

I'll return to rep this when I can :lol:

"Da where we going?"

"Naw son..."

Excellent :lol: :lol: :lol: