Would you sell both Jela and Davis?

G.E.C.

• Replies 63

No-one is crazy enough to rip the heart of their team out half way through the season.

Not saying yes or no to your question, just saying it'd be nuts to start thinking about overhauling the first 11 half way through a season.

Personally I think Davis is devoid of any belief in himself. We need someone to partner him who can talk him onto a run of form. But more than that, we need a partner(s)for him that he can trust.

In a heartbeat. The two are horribly off form, and bring nothing to this team at the minute.

If the prices being quotes are true, you could fetch about £14m for the pair- if a chunk of that could bge re-invested in the squad, then yes.

There's no point mentioning "bring in Sahili for..." though, because he clearly isn't going to come to us.

omg are you forreal. Aye lets play our final fantasy wildcard and sell our best players, fuck right off!

Buy Scott Allan and this other quality player I know fae Football fucking Manager!

Good players dont become bad players! Remember that! Davis is playing alongside an absolute imbecile, McCulloch Super Allys big pal. Striker come Left Mid come Centre Back come Centre Midfield Dynamo! And service into Jelavic, at his knee, chest, head, above his head. Was given absolutely fuck all.

We need to play Matt McKay or sell him along with the rest of the dead wood. Need to sign a midfielder who knows what he is doing, surely can't be that hard?! We go about our business buying no nonsense centre halves but beat around the bush when it comes to bringing in centre midfielders!

If we could sell players that dont want to be at the club then yes .

The only problem is the mangement team can they be trusted to bring in decent players

in the areas where we need them most midfield and attack

if going by ortiz , bedoya , and australias player of the year mc kay ( yet he wont play him ?)

His defensive signings have been fine but for an ex striker that position

you would think that would be his priority and also his instint but he thinks healys good ?

Who is realistically going to pay big money for either of them the way have been playing ?

Jelavic is looking quite ordinary in the SPL, is any Premiership club outside the usual relegation fodder going to think he can improve them? He could end up at a West Brom or QPR and be in the Championship next year.

Davis has had two attempts at establishing himself in the Premiership and was punted each time - Villa got shot of him to Fulham then they unloaded him to us. He's more Championship standard these days.

omg are you forreal. Aye lets play our final fantasy wildcard and sell our best players, fuck right off!Buy Scott Allan and this other quality player I know fae Football fucking Manager! Good players dont become bad players! Remember that! Davis is playing alongside an absolute imbecile, McCulloch Super Allys big pal. Striker come Left Mid come Centre Back come Centre Midfield Dynamo! And service into Jelavic, at his knee, chest, head, above his head. Was given absolutely fuck all.We need to play Matt McKay or sell him along with the rest of the dead wood. Need to sign a midfielder who knows what he is doing, surely can't be that hard?! We go about our business buying no nonsense centre halves but beat around the bush when it comes to bringing in centre midfielders!

Away in finish yer FM Season 2028/2029. :sleep1:

2 stupid posts.

Davis and Jelavic are baws. Real values would be £2m for Davis and £4m for Jelavic but we'd probably get just over double that. The signings I said could easily be made (bar Sharp but as an example) and still have a good few million left over while making the team miles better.

Get your head out of the clouds. Davis has been playing with Edu 90% of the time and still been pish all season. Jelavic's touch and finishing has been that of Scottish Division 2.