Looks Like The Smoke Bomb Days Are Over

minstral

Going by this; Cigarettes are more dangerous than flares. Never seen a Stadium be burned down because of a flares, or even a flag catch fire from a flare for that matter.

Seen plenty of people die from Cigarettes, be burned from them, cigarette factory fires, and now this, and they also cause breathing problems and health problems.

Heres another tale of fans being hurt by these smoke bombs which have never hurt anyone

http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2012/nov/26/bundesliga-flares-violence-safety-measures

Would it be incorrect to say a flare burns at a hotter temperature than that of a discarded cigarette?

I've never seen

• Replies 165

Going by this; Cigarettes are more dangerous than flares. Never seen a Stadium be burned down because of a flares, or even a flag catch fire from a flare for that matter.

Seen plenty of people die from Cigarettes, be burned from them, cigarette factory fires, and now this, and they also cause breathing problems and health problems.

Maybe thats why they are banned from the ground?

The Dude, your arguing with the man who thinks toilet paper lobbed onto the p1tch is ultra and without the boys with the unique dress code of uber gear then Ibrox will die.

As someone mentioned, the reason they are not "allowed to move behind the goals" is because they cannot be trusted to behave themselves like rational people and taking a sodding compromise, if they need a leason on how to behave maybe the Kop at Anfield would be a good reference point (although they are all Celti fans surely with YNWA, the song Anfield used first....). Lobbing smoke bombs and bog rolls onto the pitch is not the way to make Club Officials or the Police think "Yeah lets get the wee neds onto the tele and give their keeper pelters, be good press this".

Your not going to change his point of view though The Dude, he is uber into smoke bombs and sh1t, regardless of different levels of cronic breathing issues.

Oh and found for the Asthma sufferer who can be around smoke bombs all day http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/7892559

Hopefully this acts as a deterrent to the whole mindless attitude towards smoke bombs.

They don't belong in Scottish football & glad it may stop (but it won't ... idiots are as idiots do !!)

In a nutshell (tu)

Wee neds need to learn how to behave ---- make as much noise as you like - smoke bombs not needed.

Anyway it's not about how many people it killed or not the fact it just looks shite it's that simple. The European fans that people are trying copy over, it looks good when they do ie a full stadium or section But, a couple of red or blue flares just look shite. It doesn't bring any atmosphere what a shite excuse that is it's the same with all the other British clubs fans it just looks shite and doesn't suit British football.

:uk:

Why do the people.lighting the flares or smoke bombs through them away?

I have seen a lot that as soon as they are lit are thrown away down to the front, and in one case causing a small fire.

At Ibrox I have no problem with them as where I sit am not affected, but at away games it does annoy me when they are set off about me, mainly because of the smell and the fact you can't see the game.

The police are watching out for it. The stewards are watching out for it. They had buckets of water at the ready last night. So what does that mean?

Well it means that the person who has it is shiting themselves. They ain't gonna stand there with it held above their heads like the fans abroad do. So they light it sneakily and throw it without trying to get caught.

One is these times, it won't make it on the park and it will it some of the kids down the front.

It's a pointless waste of time and looks stupid.

The police are watching out for it. The stewards are watching out for it. They had buckets of water at the ready last night. So what does that mean?

Well it means that the person who has it is shiting themselves. They ain't gonna stand there with it held above their heads like the fans abroad do. So they light it sneakily and throw it without trying to get caught.

One is these times, it won't make it on the park and it will it some of the kids down the front.

So what you are saying is the person doing it knows it is wrong and is not man enough To show it is him doing it, kind of like the men that rave and rant about rascist stuff then cover their faces on marches.

Some comments in this thread are pathetic. Anyone who says you can breathe perfectly when surrounded by that smoke is full of pish. I have a very minor case of asthma and I find it hard to breathe.

Those supporting the flares clearly have not one good argument for keeping them. And even if they did, what reason would you have to want to hurt Rangers cause thats what will happen.

2 boys holding a smoke bomb looks shite anyway. Id understand if itwere like real ultras displays but as much as some would like it to be like real ultras display, it isnt and looks cringey

They should launch the bucket of water over the twat holding it ;)