You know what's got to me?

RFC55

For the last two years the vast majority of RM members have discussed how we can continue to run at the rate we where, how suit wearing wankers can pick up bonuses for doing fuck all on a football field and picking them up for what was realistically a penalty kick without a goalie.

So if rms, labourers, sparks, accountants, shelf stackers, shit shovelers and other trades could see this then why did the 2 super dooper CEOs and our FD not spot this? We've got ED house sitting there doing fuck all we'd have been as well buying a crater on the moon for all the good it's done.

I don't blame the players btw, they were the fall guys this time and they may be the fall guys this time.

I believe Wallace is the right man to take us forward but let's just hope he hasn't been appointed too late or we could be fucked.

I hope the fans begin to exert some pressure now to demand answers as to what's going on, I know some on here won't like that but hey ho. We've been fucked about before by one wee manky bastard and we certainly won't let it happen again.

Whatever the fuck is going on here better be relayed to the fans and fast.

One poster said on here "if Rangers go newco it will never be the same again" not sure he's been proven wrong as this isn't a Rangers I recognise

• Replies 212

We've had a march to Hamden..

Time now for a march to the front doors of Ibrox..

We can't sit back and let the worse case scenario happen again!

We've had a march to Hamden..

Time now for a march to the front doors of Ibrox..

We can't sit back and let the worse case scenario happen again!

I'd agree mate, prepare for "tarrier like" and "Rhebel" being flung around, but we've nearly lost it once (I don't know how close that is now) but we should stay on top of this.

I'm fucking scunnered with it tbh

I agree mate, i also think Wallace can be the guy, but why the feck have we still got that asshole stockbridge there! i honestly expected an official statement from the Club tonight, not Bawsburst appearing to suck up to the board again, next we will all be rebels again.

The cuts were always on the cards - whats got to me is why everyone is taking this so badly when we new it was coming. When the FD says " we will have a million left by April" and the CEO says that massive cost cutting is the order of the day and impliments a 120 full financial review it leaves room for few surprises.

Maybe as April approaches, its all just becoming a bit to real again.

The thing is though, we've got rid of the 2 previous CEOs and have a guy we have some hope in instead who's trying to avoid running the club at the rate we were. Surely that means things are improving? I don't understand why you're scunnered by that. Scunnered that it's been mismanaged to the point that this is required, yes. But surely from your logic today is an improvement in matters, that we're at least trying to cut costs.

The bit I agree with is that the board could do with speaking about now.

It took Wallace less than 2 weeks to tell us that big cuts had to be made. We all agreed, well most of us anyway.

Now he is trying to implement these cuts in one way or another, everyone seems to have hit the panic button?

I feel we could all be jumping the gun here in terms of marches and the likes.

It's sore man, a lot don't post in the bd and go and invade other forums, try and batter into the female posters etc, but you can see everyone is hurting again folk on here rip the pish etc but the one thing we all want is our club back to where it belongs.

None of us are businessmen but nearly everyone on both sides of the debate agreed Rangers couldn't be sustained the way we where going.

Shits about to hit the fan and it will be us on the street who are left covered in it

It took Wallace less than 2 weeks to tell us that big cuts had to be made. We all agreed, well most of us anyway.

Now he is trying to implement these cuts in one way or another, everyone seems to have hit the panic button?

I'm afraid after the soul was ripped from us but a year and a half ago that we are expected to be a wee bit paranoid and vigilant at these kind of things.

Of course it may just be a step to cut costs and that will be the end of it but with the goings on at this club for the past god knows how long you can see why some are getting very worried now.

We need the club to talk to us here.

Huh! I remember being shot down on Rangers sites for slagging off businessmen in football.

Probably because I put the word 'socialist' in my posts.

Anyway, don't you all think that footballs become such a community spirited game these days?

The thing is though, we've got rid of the 2 previous CEOs and have a guy we have some hope in instead who's trying to avoid running the club at the rate we were. Surely that means things are improving? I don't understand why you're scunnered by that. Scunnered that it's been mismanaged to the point that this is required, yes. But surely from your logic today is an improvement in matters, that we're at least trying to cut costs.

The bit I agree with is that the board could do with speaking about now.

The players have rejected it, so now what? Where does the savings come from?

I've nothing against Wallace, I think he will be what we need but it may be too late for him. I've not made any dig at the new CEO and I hope he can change things, but whys it the players place again? They helped first time out, then green and Mather sanctioned big deals we couldn't afford at this level but that's not the players fault.

We all agree cuts need to be made but to ask players, some who just signed in the summer to take 15 percent wage cut looks like an act of desperation.

Now, if we do decide to sell Wallace clubs will offer way under his value.

Joe I get yer point, but if the players don't agree to it then what? We have about 3 or 4 players we could get money for, the rest would need paid off, most of them are pretty shit and the SPL clubs they could go to don't have money.

I'm worried as the players refusing now leaves the question, what's the next step?

If this took Wallace 2 weeks why wasn't it noticed before by the suits, when all of us on here could see it?

I'm afraid after the soul was ripped from us but a year and a half ago that we are expected to be a wee bit paranoid and vigilant at these kind of things.

Of course it may just be a step to cut costs and that will be the end of it but with the goings on at this club for the past god knows how long you can see why some are getting very worried now.

I understand that and i totally agree in terms of us being vigilant in terms of the way our club is run but why do we always paint the whole doomsday scenario before we know anything about the situation being discussed?

There are threads regarding administration already in the bears den. The bheasts will lap up that sort of shite!

This sums up exactly what I was thinking.

Some getting ahead of themselves but with what has happened, i wouldn't dare criticise anyone for being a bit feart about it.

I guess for many as well, the simple realisation that we are probably going to have to sell our best players doesn't exactly warm the cockles either

The players have rejected it, so now what? Where does the savings come from?

I've nothing against Wallace, I think he will be what we need but it may be too late for him. I've not made any dig at the new CEO and I hope he can change things, but whys it the players place again? They helped first time out, then green and Mather sanctioned big deals we couldn't afford at this level but that's not the players fault.

I don't know what's next, but just because we don't know isn't a reason to panic either. As a capable CEO I'd expect him to have other ideas, or to negotiate. I don't think he'd have come if he thought it was too late. Just because he's trying this tactic, I wouldn't assume it's curtains, or anywhere near it, if it doesn't come off. It's simply a sensible thing to try, even though it's not entirely fair on some of the players. Such is life.

Wallace has got a lot to lose as well if he can't turn things around. Lets just see how things go. Give him his 120 days, then judge. Lets not panic just yet.

I understand that and i totally agree in terms of us being vigilant in terms of the way our club is run but why do we always paint the whole doomsday scenario before we know anything about the situation being discussed?

There are threads regarding administration already in the bears den. The bheasts will lap up that sort of shite!

Football fans do tend to jump the gun and think the worst when player cuts ect are being mentioned especially if there was admin so close behind it.

As Rfc52 said if the players don't take the cuts (I'd understand if they didnt) then what do we do? We really only have a hand full of sellable assets in our squad and the rest are overpaid average players. Now this has come out players agents and perspective buyers will know financially we have our hands tied and the offers if any will be paltry sums.

Of course it may not come to that but fear is always going to take over hope when it comes to this sort of thing at Rangers I'm afraid.