Your perfect starting XI

BlueCafu1872

57 minutes ago, BlueCafu1872 said:

Think moh as a cam?...cause I like the idea with tav at rm always have ...

then ofcourse you can have rossiter on for Halliday

edit-don't think for a minute Harry is lazy mate he chases down everyball and he's played Lw a few times this season...quite well too 

Aye mate what I mean is he's 2 lazy to be a winger in the sense of up and down the park for 90 mins

cant see him chasing someone back into his own box

agree he works hard in midfield

18 minutes ago, graeme_4 said:

Fod

Tav Senderos Wilson Wallace

Barton

Windass Forrrester 

Waghorn Garner McKay

Senderos is a shitebag....got himself sent off because he couldn't cope with being on the field. Barton is a mouth jockey and should be dropped. Waghorn and McKay are not wingers.

1 hour ago, graeme_4 said:

Fod

Tav Senderos Wilson Wallace

Barton

Windass Forrrester 

Waghorn Garner McKay

Rossiter for Barton and ohallaran for McKay 

have a look at this photo is that the kind of guy you want in a rangers jersey 

he plays far to deep and leaves us exposed in the middle of the park

plus I've seen a milk turn quicker than him plus he runs like he's towing a fucking caravan

ohallaran has played at in the top flight and played well I. The past and must get a run

image.jpeg

14 minutes ago, Billythebear77 said:

I know he won't go 3-5-2 but, we need to shore up the back more, and with Tav and Waldo playing wing back and wee Rossiter in the cdm role. That leaves Harry and windass to support a front 2 off Waggy and garner. 

image.png

Quite like the concept but in reality 3 centre halves (ours anyway) would end up being like the 3 stooges :power_of_anguish:

8 minutes ago, bluenose_n1 said:

Rossiter for Barton and ohallaran for McKay 

have a look at this photo is that the kind of guy you want in a rangers jersey 

he plays far to deep and leaves us exposed in the middle of the park

plus I've seen a milk turn quicker than him plus he runs like he's towing a fucking caravan

ohallaran has played at in the top flight and played well I. The past and must get a run

image.jpeg

Barton appears to have mellowed out too much, he needed to be a fierce bastard yesterday, reading the game and crunching them, just didn't see any of that. Wee rossiter looks the part in that he'd not give you the time on the ball that Barton did.

Much like with McCoist in charge I'm wondering if the player has been instructed to do this by the manager or is choosing to do this themself.

2 minutes ago, NeoGeo7 said:

Barton appears to have mellowed out too much, he needed to be a fierce bastard yesterday, reading the game and crunching them, just didn't see any of that. Wee rossiter looks the part in that he'd not give you the time on the ball that Barton did.

Much like with McCoist in charge I'm wondering if the player has been instructed to do this by the manager or is choosing to do this themself.

Well we will find out if the manager has the balls to do what is needed 

I heard Barton has a guaranteed start in old firm games wrote into his contract

could be pish though

4 minutes ago, NeoGeo7 said:

Quite like the concept but in reality 3 centre halves (ours anyway) would end up being like the 3 stooges :power_of_anguish:

I know mate, but with the three stooges plus Tav and Waldo IMO we'd be a wee bit harder to score against, it's got to be our priority for the sheep game, if they beat us then I can't see the manager staying in a job.

4 minutes ago, bluenose_n1 said:

Well we will find out if the manager has the balls to do what is needed 

I heard Barton has a guaranteed start in old firm games wrote into his contract

could be pish though

I'd fucking hate that as a manager to be forced to p;any certain players, totally restricts your ability to manage the team so I'd doubt it was true but then again we were all surprised Barton signed for us. Unless he starts playing with more bite soon we'll be wishing he hadn't.

I'm a bit bored with this one up top stuff to be honest, we aren't clinical enough to play with less than two strikers

Foderingham 

Tavernier Hill Wilson Wallace

Forrester Rossiter Windass Halliday

Waghorn Garner 

Plenty of energy, guile and attacking options in that team

Can even turn into a Diamond

Rossiter

Windass Halliday 

Forrester

2 hours ago, Lloyd72 said:

Wes

Senderos          Wilson    

Tavernier                  Rossiter                  Wallace     

Windass              Forrester

Waghorn                                             MOH      

Garner

Bang on the money with that. A very refreshing look about it. 

Foderingham

Tavernier Senderos Wilson Wallace

Rossiter

Halliday  Windass 

Waghorn  Garner    McKay 

1 hour ago, B1872 said:

Wes 

Tav

Senderos 

Wilson

Wallace

Rossiter

Crooks

Waghorn

Windass

Forrester 

Garner

That line up and formation would be fantastic I wish mark would just not be stubborn and realise passing football can be played in different formations and that the players he has aren't suiting the current 433