Alan Pardew

Broxi1872

• Replies 75

1 minute ago, tm91 said:

It won't happen but there's a reason he was never appreciated at Newcastle and sacked at Palace. He's not a particularly great manager, tends to fade after bright starts (like McLeish), and would probably explode under pressure. He had problems dealing with being manager of Newcastle - how is he going to cope with the fishbowl effect up here?

See the things is,  ever manager fades,  there life expectancy in the championship is sometning like 12 months. You could literally draw stars. 

54 minutes ago, Jimbeamjunior said:

mike ashley ousting king and co, selling newcastle and funding pardew as he begins a 10 year domination of scottish football culminating with the tarriers going broke from all the fines for the systematic cover up of the pedo ring they harboured for decades

i fucking hate carlsberg but id live off the stuff if they could provide me with a carlsberg decade like that

Really, and only 10 years ?

56 minutes ago, Jimbeamjunior said:

mike ashley ousting king and co, selling newcastle and funding pardew as he begins a 10 year domination of scottish football culminating with the tarriers going broke from all the fines for the systematic cover up of the pedo ring they harboured for decades

i fucking hate carlsberg but id live off the stuff if they could provide me with a carlsberg decade like that

Ah, there lies the honey trap.

51 minutes ago, In walter we trust said:

How about Nigel Pearson ? , experience and takes no prisoners just what we need for our team who needs some guts 

Aye and he will have the team shagging ladyboys in Thailand on preseason aswell ?

28 minutes ago, Lloyd72 said:

Can not stand this wee wanker, don't want him anywhere near our club he will ruin us like he did Newcastle and palace.

Ruin them :lol: 

Newcastle had been in shit state for years and got them a 5th place finish, shit end though.

Palace, were always a relegation fighting team and he never exactly improved them, but certainly never ruin them.

A recurring theme of his is starting well and going downhill after a season or two.

30 minutes ago, Lloyd72 said:

Can not stand this wee wanker, don't want him anywhere near our club he will ruin us like he did Newcastle and palace.

Ruined palace? Took them from the brink of relegation to a solid mid table finish. Got told to sell his best player which wasn't replaced and rightly struggled. Like the ex England manager now is. 

Better than any realistic suggestion that's been given. 

Guest Lloyd72
Just now, ForeverAndEver said:

Ruin them :lol: 

Newcastle had been in shit state for years and got them a 5th place finish, shit end though.

Palace, were always a relegation fighting team and he never exactly improved them, but certainly never ruin them.

A recurring theme of his is starting well and going downhill after a season or two.

He takes a team over then over the course of 3 or 4 transfer window fills them with pish, pish and more pish. Got Newcastle near enough relegated with the shit state they were in after he left and will do the same with palace this year despite spending 30+ million on a striker and 15 million on Andros Townsend. Need someone to bring a winning mentality and that certainly isn't Pardew

Guest Lloyd72
7 minutes ago, cp9 said:

Ruined palace? Took them from the brink of relegation to a solid mid table finish. Got told to sell his best player which wasn't replaced and rightly struggled. Like the ex England manager now is. 

Better than any realistic suggestion that's been given. 

Pretty sure it was Pulis who saved them from Relegation, sold Bolasie bought Benteke, Townsend, Cabaye and Remy. Not to mention the fact they had one of the worst points tallies for 2016 in all 4 tiers of the English leagues.

4 minutes ago, Lloyd72 said:

Pretty sure it was Pulis who saved them from Relegation, sold Bolasie bought Benteke, Townsend, Cabaye and Remy. Not to mention the fact they had one of the worst points tallies for 2016 in all 4 tiers of the English leagues.

Aye and Pulis took them to an FA cup final....? Not sure if your trying to be sarcastic? 

Very solid manager. Most championship teams would jump to have him. None would take Mcleish. 

Guest Lloyd72
Just now, cp9 said:

Aye and Pulis took them to an FA cup final....? Not sure if your trying to be sarcastic? 

Very solid manager. Most championship teams would jump to have him. None would take Mcleish. 

He got to an FA cup final so let's forget what happened this season aye? Or his last season at Newcastle. He isn't a long term manager and isn't who we should be going for. He has one good season and spends the rest of the time progressively taking his teams backwards with every transfer window. Much like the last cunt we had in charge.

6 minutes ago, Lloyd72 said:

He got to an FA cup final so let's forget what happened this season aye? Or his last season at Newcastle. He isn't a long term manager and isn't who we should be going for. He has one good season and spends the rest of the time progressively taking his teams backwards with every transfer window. Much like the last cunt we had in charge.

You're right. Let's not take a manager with premier league experience for one that's done ok in Scotland, or one that failed in the Belgian leagues, or one that fucked it at inter. 

Not saying he's the answer. But to start flapping your gums and saying he's the worst option available is daft. Probably going to have to agree to disagree on this one bud.

Guest Lloyd72
7 minutes ago, cp9 said:

You're right. Let's not take a manager with premier league experience for one that's done ok in Scotland, or one that failed in the Belgian leagues, or one that fucked it at inter. 

Not saying he's the answer. But to start flapping your gums and saying he's the worst option available is daft. Probably going to have to agree to disagree on this one bud.

Think we will mate you're entitled to your opinion just think pardew is a smug cunt and not a great manager. would never come here anyway he hates Scottish football.

1 hour ago, Jimbeamjunior said:

Hahaha fucking magic 

29 minutes ago, Lloyd72 said:

Think we will mate you're entitled to your opinion just think pardew is a smug cunt and not a great manager. would never come here anyway he hates Scottish football.

No denying he's a wee prick. But don't think we should discount him solely on that basis.

Something has to happen and the next appointment has to be the right one.Can't be having anymore journey men on or off the park.