Barasic

Carsons Dog

18 hours ago, GOAT said:

He subbed him minutes before half time, he threw him under the bus.  Half of hampden ripping the pish right out him.  If I was Halliday I’d have cracked Murty that day.  It was disgraceful.

Advocaat subbed ricksen after 22mins... He came back to have a good career...

No reason why hallidays should be looked at differently in my opinion.

Not saying halliday shouldn't feel frustrated, but he was rotten and a change was needed

11 minutes ago, Boybluesy said:

Piss poor man management. 

Exactly, he was shocking on the pitch no doubts as was the other ten useless cunts that day.  But to throw him under the bus was disgraceful, especially him a born and bred Rangers supporter.  No wonder Wallace and miller lost the plot with Murty. 

1 hour ago, GOAT said:

He subbed him two minutes before half time, take him off at half time fs instead of leaving him to be slaughtered by the tarriers.  It was disgraceful.

There is a big difference between taking someone off after 22 mins and seconds before half time. 

One is reacting to something that is not working and making a tactical change - that is good management. 

One is hanging a player out to dry and losing the dressing room - that is shocking man management. Wait until half time and make the change. Don't humiliate one of us in their back yard. Murty probably thought he was being strong. In reality he probably sealed his own fate.  

1 hour ago, GOAT said:

He subbed him two minutes before half time, take him off at half time fs instead of leaving him to be slaughtered by the tarriers.  It was disgraceful.

If we’d got a goal before halftime through Murty’s substitution then he’d have looked like a genius and we’d have been buzzing for the second half. Just never worked out that way obviously. Nobody in that Rangers team that day deserves any sympathy though and every one of them deserved to have the utter cunt ripped out them for that pathetic performance. 

Well apart from Ross McCrorie who actually was tossed under the bus at Centre half 

2 hours ago, GOAT said:

Hallidays "performance" was disgraceful, although in his defence he wasn't the only one. 

One of the most pathetic surrenders in our history and any one of the ten outfield players could've been subbed and had no complaints. Utterly embarrassing all the "Andy was thrown under the bus" chat. He was fucking atrocious and he got hooked. End of. 

Rickson was hooked 20 minutes earlier in an old form and had all of the Girodome laughing at him but he had the cojones to take it like a man and went on to captain us. 

Cringeworthy all of you people pissing your pants because a professional player was subbed. 

21 minutes ago, King Jela said:

If we’d got a goal before halftime through Murty’s substitution then he’d have looked like a genius and we’d have been buzzing for the second half. Just never worked out that way obviously. Nobody in that Rangers team that day deserves any sympathy though and every one of them deserved to have the utter cunt ripped out them for that pathetic performance. 

Well apart from Ross McCrorie who actually was tossed under the bus at Centre half 

Absolutely. 

Who was the first person to say "Andy was thrown under the bus"? One of Hallidays cheerleaders on twitter or something no doubt, every thick ned jumped on it and it became the narrative of the day. 

The people who were thrown under the bus were the Rangers support who paid to watch that and were humiliated. 

Halliday couldn't even be bothered getting up to a sprint when celtic scored their first. 

5 minutes ago, gsa said:

Hallidays "performance" was disgraceful, although in his defence he wasn't the only one. 

One of the most pathetic surrenders in our history and any one of the ten outfield players could've been subbed and had no complaints. Utterly embarrassing all the "Andy was thrown under the bus" chat. He was fucking atrocious and he got hooked. End of. 

Rickson was hooked 20 minutes earlier in an old form and had all of the Girodome laughing at him but he had the cojones to take it like a man and went on to captain us. 

Cringeworthy all of you people pissing your pants because a professional player was subbed. 

1 minute ago, gsa said:

Absolutely. 

Who was the first person to say "Andy was thrown under the bus"? One of Hallidays cheerleaders on twitter or something no doubt, every thick ned jumped on it and it became the narrative of the day. 

The people who were thrown under the bus were the Rangers support who paid to watch that and were humiliated. 

Halliday couldn't even be bothered getting up to a sprint when celtic scored their first. 

Sooooo jealous

4 minutes ago, gsa said:

Absolutely. 

Ned patter is shite.

8 minutes ago, gsa said:

Ricksen wasn’t born a 2 minute walk away from Ibrox and supported Rangers his whole life and ricksen wasn’t took off minutes before half time either.  It was nothing short of disgraceful. 

6 minutes ago, gsa said:

Absolutely. 

Ned?  You are an absolute helmet. 

2 minutes ago, Jeffrey said:

Sooooo jealous

Not at all. I've been overly harsh of him before but he looks fitter, stronger and more focused when he's on the pitch this season. Fair play to him. He deserves to be where he is.

My point is that NONE of our players that day could have complained about being subbed early. They were that bad.

3 minutes ago, GOAT said:

Ricksen wasn’t born a 2 minute walk away from Ibrox and supported Rangers his whole life and ricksen wasn’t took off minutes before half time either.  It was nothing short of disgraceful. 

"Nothing short of disgraceful"

hahahahaha

Do mangers have to consider where a player was born before making subs? 

Enjoy most of your posts but I think you're being pathetic on this. 

1 minute ago, ForeverAndEver said:

No. You tried to say everybody that had a different opinion from you was a ned :lol: 

No I didn't. Explain that? I said "every thick ned jumped on it and it became the narrative of the day". 

1 minute ago, plumbGER said:

The Halliday haters are always lurking waiting for a wee opportunity to strike, scum imo.

Again, Halliday no worse than anyone else that day. It's not specifically about him. They were an utter embarrassment, all of them. That being the case, I can't understand why any Rangers fan is upset at any of the players being hooked before half time. 

Hope like hell Barisic is fit soon as we need a dependable LB.  With Flannagan as the backup for both LB and RB positions, we are not too bad off.  Grezda and Barisic on the left could be pretty exciting.  That said, hope SG had a wee word in Grezda' ear about chasing back as he gave up on Sunday and Hearts scored. 

8 minutes ago, gsa said:

"Nothing short of disgraceful"

hahahahaha

Do mangers have to consider where a player was born before making subs? 

Enjoy most of your posts but I think you're being pathetic on this. 

You enjoy most of the posts of a ned?

1 minute ago, gsa said:

Again, Halliday no worse than anyone else that day. It's not specifically about him. They were an utter embarrassment, all of them. That being the case, I can't understand why any Rangers fan is upset at any of the players being hooked before half time. 

He shouldn't have been subbed like that, aye he was poor but Murty is an arsehole for that.