Gerrards fault

ElBufalo20

2 minutes ago, LegendofCoop said:

The only thought that came into my head was.....everyone knew they were 'weak' at the back and the scum would set themselves up to counter wide players. So Gerrard changed it & went narrow instead. And it backfired spectacularly.

Makes absolutely no sense, but it's all I can come up with. 

Either way I’m having fuckin nightmares about it tonight 

1 minute ago, Siam69 said:

Gerrard over thought it today, tried to be too clever instead of sticking with what was working.

Can only hope he's learnt his lesson.

This! Needs to listen to, and take on board some of his own soundbites. "We need to believe in ourselves". Aye, we need to start believing we can pump these cunts at Ibrox and actually go for it! 

Just now, Jonnyboyrfc said:

Either way I’m having fuckin nightmares about it tonight 

I'm now having nightmares about going into work tomorrow........ :angry:

2 hours ago, Hutton2008 said:

They played with one recognised CB, a horror show of a LB and a keeper lacking match sharpness. 

The keeper didn’t have a save to make, certainly not a serious one. 

utter shocking selection and shape from the gaffer. It’s on him and only him. He can get the fuck with the criticism of the players and officials, sounds like a ducking ego maniac. Admit, reflect, learn and skud them and the chamber of secrets.

Yes.

Thought he’d learnt from his first half horror show at the sty, first game v them last term, but here it was again........

Just now, LegendofCoop said:

P.S Hope the wee yin didn't get too much of a fright today mate :lol: 

Sadly no!

There was a lot of 'bad words' getting directed at the TV and getting louder as the game went on.

So her mammy took the pragmatic approach incase she came out with them at nursery in the morning,  and took her out to the play park :lol: