C*ltc

7 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

The wee poof not away yet naw? 

Aye he's away ...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

To the chippy 

• Replies 41.6k
1 minute ago, BRITNEY IS NOT FEELING IT said:

Biscuit hips injury record , no bad for a 22 year old who's done more miles than the space shuttle ffs 

INJURY HISTORY

Season injury from until DaysGames  missed

19/20 Hip problems Jun 17, 2019 Oct 1, 2019 106 days 13

18/19 Groin Surgery May 7, 2019 Jun 9, 2019 33 days 3

18/19 Hip Injury Apr 19, 2019 May 2, 2019 13 days 2

18/19 Cals Sclerosis Mar 31, 2019 Apr 5, 2019 5 days 2

18/19 Hip Injury Dec 7, 2018 Feb 22, 2019 77 days 17

18/19 Knock Nov 15, 2018 Nov 22, 2018 7 days-

17/18 Calf Injury Mar 16, 2018 Apr 7, 2018 22 days 3

16/17 Ruptured ankle ligament Oct 28, 2016 Jan 21, 2017 85 days 15

These are the ones out in the open ,not the ones not in the public , also double hernia op not mentioned . HE'S GOING NOWHERE EXCEPT THE SPECIALIST/DOCTOR/PHYSIO FFS 

Bit obsessive but see your point. Majority hip/pelvic which is a warning. 

Obviously overplayed and now paying the price. 

Only fit for dog food or glue. 

3 minutes ago, Blueshoff said:

Bit obsessive but see your point. Majority hip/pelvic which is a warning. 

Obviously overplayed and now paying the price. 

Only fit for dog food or glue. 

Not obsessive mate ,pointing out the blaring obvious only takes one google search 

1 hour ago, Blueshoff said:

Couple of interesting stories in the Evening Standard tonight. 

Spurs conducting a survey on the use of the word Yid - maybe compared to fenian as it seems OK to call yourselves that but heinous if someone else does so. 

Second is Arsenal buying a 70m defender (Upamecano) in addition to the 27m they paid for Saliba - albeit they will not get him until next season.  Makes me think biscuit hips is staying put. 

We’ll be running round Tottenham with our willies hanging out

1 hour ago, KingKirk said:

It's the longest ever recovery from a double hernia OP known to man. The Scottish media won't dare ask questions tho.

Of course, his dubious continued recovery will concur with every Scotland international call up from now till he leaves parkheid.

1 hour ago, psb07158 said:

It's honestly brilliant that cunt Tierney has all these injury issues

He's an excellent footballer but can't contribute to them either in a playing sense or a financial sense because no cunt wants to buy a cripple. Long may it continue. 

A young footballer has career threatening problems and you think its brilliant. You should be ashamed of yourself

I really think you should have a word with yourself. 

I had a word with myself about the same thing too. And I'm still not ashamed of myself and still think it's brilliant too 

😂😂😂😂

Tierney is fucked. The fact they spent so much on a left back proves this.. 

All this pish about Arsenal bids. All Bluster and shite. There may well have been a bid but the taigs knew he was struggling to pass a medical and also k ew he has no chance of being fit enough to play anytime soon hence the urgent need for a new LB. 

Bottom line Brenda fucked him and es next in line for John Kennedys job 

Just now, magic8ball said:

Tierney is fucked. The fact they spent so much on a left back proves this.. 

All this pish about Arsenal bids. All Bluster and shite. There may well have been a bid but the taigs knew he was struggling to pass a medical and also k ew he has no chance of being fit enough to play anytime soon hence the urgent need for a new LB. 

Bottom line Brenda fucked him and es next in line for John Kennedys job 

The mhanks would never have entertained a bid for him 2yrs ago....now all of a sudden they are inviting bids...he is clearly fucked and they are trying to offload him for decent dosh....I just for the life of me fail to see how he can possibly pass a medical.....maybe if they did accept a bid then the truth would come out how serious the injury is....just now it seems it's all just smokescreens surrounding this injury. 

10 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

I wish death upon Liam Burt.

Don't be giving them the oxygen that the have somehow "mojoed"  us... Liam Burt is utter pish and was released by Rangers.....no worries on this.... Another roaster on their wage bill 

FFS still trying to flog him , shameful , business or not  

NEIL Lennon has revealed that Arsenal's interest in celtic left back Kieran Tierney has gone quiet ahead of the close of the English transfer window on Thursday evening.

And the Parkhead manager has expressed hope that Tierney, who has been recovering from a double hernia operation and a pubic issue, could return to training at Lennoxtown next week and be fit to play again in a fortnight.

Lennon, whose side take on CFR Cluj in the third round of Champions League qualifying in Romania tomorrow evening, rubbished claims the defender was set to be sidelined for another two months.

“He’ll be fit in a week or two,” he said. “He still has some abductor pain, but I think the pubic issue is starting to settle and he’s over the double hernia as well.

"I know there is talk of him being out for another eight weeks, but that’s nonsense. I don’t know where that’s come from because that’s certainly not the case at all.

“He’s missed the whole of pre-season, but I’d say he’s more or less a week away from getting back on the grass and getting back integrated to the training. You can add maybe another week or ten days on top of that before he’s ready to play."

Arsenal's two bids for Tierney have both been rejected by celtic as they have fallen short of the treble treble winners' £25 million valuation of the 22-year-old.

Lennon admitted he had expected the London club, who splashed out £72 million on Lille winger Nicolas Pepe last week, to return to the negotiating table.

But he refused to rule out the Premier League giants, or another top flight club down south, coming in for the player between now on 5pm on Thursday when the transfer window down south closes.

“It’s all gone a bit quiet at the minute which is surprising for me," he said. "It (the move to Arsenal) may or may not happen now. Listen, I know these deals can get done at a minute to 12 – it could get done on the afternoon or later in the evening.

“I’d be surprised if there wasn’t another offer for Kieran but delighted too. If we keep Kieran then it’s brilliant because we’ll be keeping a top quality player.

"It’ll just be a case of getting him back on the pitch doing what he does best. We’re already doing some great things without him, so when he adds to what we have already got we’ll be even better.”