**the official taigs v Rangers match thread**

ready1873

2 minutes ago, rabc10000 said:

yeah they cunts must win to win the title today.  

would love to see them winning 1-0 and us score with the very last kick of the ball to deny them the party.  either that or a 4-0 win for us

Staggering that anyone that supports us would love to see a fucking draw against them 

• Replies 2.1k
Just now, .Williamson. said:

Staggering that anyone that supports us would love to see a fucking draw against them 

only because it would be the ultimate kick in the balls too them.  can just see the pics on sky with them all greeting and fighting among themselves when we deny them the party with the last kick of the ball.

however if you read my whole post i also would prefer a 4-0 to us

6 minutes ago, BridgeIsBlue said:

You'll have clowns on here celebrating a draw against them because it cancels their title party for another week. 

Oh how far we've fallen :depressed:

Main trouble is we all know how far we've fallen In the grand scheme of things versus them so would not be the worst result. 

Main objective today is to stop them winning a title against us on their own park and send them home beelin at Brendan, with the knowledge we'll be after them next season with Gerrard, a better team, and hopefully lots more money.

The result I expect is 0-0 and I'd take it. 

Though obviously a win would be so much better.

2 minutes ago, tannerall said:

Main trouble is we all know how far we've fallen In the grand scheme of things versus them so would not be the worst result. 

Main objective today is to stop them winning a title against us on their own park and send them home beelin at Brendan, with the knowledge we'll be after them next season with Gerrard, a better team, and hopefully lots more money.

The result I expect is 0-0 and I'd take it. 

Though obviously a win would be so much better.

Theres no chance we will be able to prevent them scoring 

Good luck to the Bears, sing loud and proud, come home safely, hope they put up a performance to do us proud. 

Going to bed after my long night shift switching off my phone hopefully I will sleep through the game (first one I've missed in over 25 years)  WATP. #55

If we somehow win today the gap is 7.  Obviously not suggesting for minute we can win the league but just that there's a real possibility they could finish single digits ahead of us.  This is despite our shambolic season.  Just makes it all the more galling that we've dropped so many silly points.  They were there for the taking this year. 

Can't see anything but a win for the dirty bead rattling, scummy ,wean tampering tarrier bastards. But you never know in football anything can happen. c'mon the teddy bears after that semi final shambles you owe each and everyone of your supporters a good performance play for the jersey, get right in about the cunts and then maybe just maybe.

8 hours ago, RosscoRFC87 said:

Yeah - going solo 

first away old firm so don't know this route well or the escort carry on

Was hoping to jump in for a beer at bridgeton cross and blend in with some of my own 

worst case - taxi 

A fenian cab driver dropped me off among the tims once on way to an OF at ibrox when i was about 16 me and my mate. Prick

i wouldnt start Halliday 

id go with 3-4-3 

....................jac.........................

......McCrorie...Martin.....cardoso.....

Tav.......Dorrans.........Docherty.......windass

Candeias,,,,,,,,Morelos.........Murphy 

I know Windass is not  a wing back but fuck me he's better than AH. 

18 minutes ago, graeme_4 said:

Goes against all logic, but I’ve a sneaky wee feeling we’re stopping the party today. 

A point is enough isn’t it? 

Aye if we draw then they’ll only be 8 points ahead of Aberdeen with 9 points left to play for but we won’t be able to win the league.

6 minutes ago, sausagetrunks said:

i wouldnt start Halliday 

id go with 3-4-3 

Candeias,,,,,,,,Morelos.........cummings

Cardoso? Mind blown 

11 minutes ago, sausagetrunks said:

i wouldnt start Halliday 

id go with 3-4-3 

Wow, just fucking wow! 

11 minutes ago, sausagetrunks said:

i wouldnt start Halliday 

id go with 3-4-3 

You would leave Jamie Murphy out ? 

1 minute ago, RosscoRFC87 said:

Cardoso? Mind blown 

And Martin lol yip. with these injuries id play him, he's shite but Martin has made him look good.  Means we have 3 CH and tav and windass to tuck in and help whilst attacking down the wings too. I fear we go with the same back 4 with Halliday we will just let celtic dictate the game and surender the ball. if were going to get beat 3-4 why not have a go.