Moscow Away

TunnyLoyal

Was just reading up there on the history of Spartak Moscow, and like ourselves, in 1982 there was a disaster in their stadium, which like ourselves, resulted in the deaths of 66 fans. Perhaps at somepoint over the 2 matches this can be acknowledged by both clubs and both sets of supporters.

On 19/09/2018 at 07:42, The Ibrox Derry said:

Was just reading up there on the history of Spartak Moscow, and like ourselves, in 1982 there was a disaster in their stadium, which like ourselves, resulted in the deaths of 66 fans. Perhaps at somepoint over the 2 matches this can be acknowledged by both clubs and both sets of supporters.

Never knew that.Good shout mate.:tu:

And good luck to all the Bears travelling over for the game.Be careful over there.

25 minutes ago, TunnyLoyal said:

Fucking raging about day trip. 

Right troops what is best route going independent for least amount of days?

Fucked for holidays in work.

Wednesday - Friday via Prague, London, Brussels or Paris . Likely a mix between them way there and way back

On 19/09/2018 at 07:42, The Ibrox Derry said:

Could a supporters representative not bring this to the club's attention? 

4 hours ago, Callum_Doon said:

Could a supporters representative not bring this to the club's attention? 

Iam hoping someone in position has read it and will act on it. No need for a big emotional valderal that the tarriers would engage in, but if it was recognised in some gracious, simple, Protestant way it would be befitting both clubs and those that were lost.

11 minutes ago, The Ibrox Derry said:

Iam hoping someone in position has read it and will act on it.

Surely...

11 minutes ago, The Ibrox Derry said:

No need for a big emotional valderal that the tarriers would engage in, but if it was recognised in some gracious, simple, Protestant way it would be befitting both clubs and those that were lost.

Who might we contact as a supporters representative?

Was booked on this with a few others, Total joke this has been cancelled, paying for visas etc then for them to cancel it, Some of us can’t do a 3 day trip and thats money paid for the visas down the pan now. They cant keep doing this, wasting peoples time and money!

36 minutes ago, Rfc1872 said:

Was booked on this with a few others, Total joke this has been cancelled, paying for visas etc then for them to cancel it, Some of us can’t do a 3 day trip and thats money paid for the visas down the pan now. They cant keep doing this, wasting peoples time and money!

Totally agree with you, that’s a really sore one mate cos that visa ain’t cheap, feel for all of you who made the effort to book the day trip.

1 hour ago, The Ibrox Derry said:

Brilliant mate, great stuff.

That's very kind of you and we'll see what transpires.

Given your username, I wondered if I might take this opportunity to highlight as an aside, something which, if not seen before, might be of interest to yourselves and others. I most certainty do not want to distract from this topic, so just a wee mention and no responses expected here.

On YouTube:

'Who Do You Think You Are' - David Tennant. A quite profound, ancestral, Derry football connection.

On 28/09/2018 at 23:32, TunnyLoyal said:

Raging Tam Cook cancelled but for same £600 I now have 2 full days and nights and hotel.

Canny wait for it now. Been abroad dozens of times but never looked forward to a trip as much.

IMG_20180928_232543_637.jpg

Aye few of us booked Wednesday to Friday now and hotel for less than £400. Still to sort visas and that but plenty a time.