To All Bears

cooper1989

The Season begins today (Friday). Why? Every game we play puts down a 'marker'. Just like the Tour de France at the moment. We have to 'stamp' our authority on Scottish Football now -- as we have done since 1873.

So........

Enough of the bickering... Starting NOW! We get behind Walter and the team. Enough has been said. We Are The People!

God Bless The Rangers!

The Season begins today (Friday). Why? Every game we play puts down a 'marker'. Just like the Tour de France at the moment. We have to 'stamp' our authority on Scottish Football now -- as we have done since 1873.

So........

Enough of the bickering... Starting NOW! We get behind Walter and the team. Enough has been said. We Are The People!

God Bless The Rangers!

Here Here :clap:

So........

God Bless The Rangers!

I agree ... To a point.

I will support Rangers through the 90 minutes but always reserve the right to question or complain dependant upon the prformance.

So........

God Bless The Rangers!

1872....OFFICIAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So........

God Bless The Rangers!

not really though is it! 1873 official, 1872 open to debate :pipe:

So........

God Bless The Rangers!

not really though is it! 1873 official, 1872 open to debate :pipe:

What's to debate? Rangers played their first game in 1872. The club's own website confirms that.

There is a debate for some people - despite the 2 games played in 1872, the official founding was in 1873 according to the club website.... ;)

According to that marvellous tome 'The Gallant Pioneers', 1873 was used as it provided time to set up for the Jubilee Anniversary. The Wee Blue Book up until 1920 stated that the club was formed in 1872. No reference to the founding date in the next two issues. However the Wee Blue Book of 1923-24 uses 1873 as the founding date for the first time. So no debate for me, first game played in 1872.....OFFICIAL!!!!! ,

I guess it depends whether you wish to celebrate the forming of a team in 1872 or a company in 1873. I can't imagine there'd be many of the latter (excluding folk like myself obviously ;))

Agree to a certain extent. Whenever we are playing it's vital that everyone at home or away gets behind every player and supports them fully. Especially the younger players who will have a big part to play this season. I want to rid Ibrox of the boo boy culture it has at the moment.

However, away from the ground every fan has the right to say what he likes about how the club is being running and the players who are representing the great name of The Rangers

WE ARE THE PEOPLE!!

Rangers are the thing you love the longest in your life. They are like a relationship with a bird, there are ups and down, they make you angry, they give you some of the biggest highs that you experience outside your child being born. Sometimes you want to scream and shout at them, sometimes they make you cry with happiness, some times they make you cry with fustration and sadness.

But we all still love them!!!

According to that marvellous tome 'The Gallant Pioneers', 1873 was used as it provided time to set up for the Jubilee Anniversary. The Wee Blue Book up until 1920 stated that the club was formed in 1872. No reference to the founding date in the next two issues. However the Wee Blue Book of 1923-24 uses 1873 as the founding date for the first time. So no debate for me, first game played in 1872.....OFFICIAL!!!!! ,

Aye but they came up wi the idea in 1870 but then had a re-think in 1871 and a night out later that year OFFICIAL!!!!!!!!!