Weiss off to Spain (sourced)

• Replies 86

Good luck to Weiss. He was good but both him and Wylde (not so good) were very inconsistent.

We can bring in a winger that is far more consistent than both of them. Templeton of Hearts looked good to me.

Good luck to Weiss. He was good but both him and Wylde (not so good) were very inconsistent.

We can bring in a winger that is far more consistent than both of them. Templeton of Hearts looked good to me.

you want consictentcy then kids is the wrong way to go in the main..

(tu) Agreed.

There was a period in the season where Templeton just didn't deliver too. He's not consistent enough, though he does have ability.

I think he done brilliantly for a young winger in his first real run of first team football (Int'l not included) new league, new club, new fans etc.. Thought his skill and pace won us alot of important games

Quite sad to see him go to Spain rather than here but I don't think it was ever realistic that we would buy him

:weiss:

so you we're talking bullshit, we get it.

were*

He easily would have finished with the most assists is the point I'm making. He was like 3/4 ahead when he got injured.

Just because facts are proving you wrong...

As soon as Mancicni stuck the boot in about the SPl it looked off the cards.

Must say I'm gutted loved the wee man.

All the very best Vlad you will always be welcome at Ibrox.

I cant believe City are loaning him out again with only a year on his contract.

If they dont plan on re-signing him then this seems like a strange move.

Imo this makes it MORE likely that he'll be back here. Free transfer. Dont see us knocking that opportunity back and if he's serious about wanting to sign?

I cant believe City are loaning him out again with only a year on his contract.

If they dont plan on re-signing him then this seems like a strange move.

Imo this makes it MORE likely that he'll be back here. Free transfer. Dont see us knocking that opportunity back and if he's serious about wanting to sign?

Aye it certainly is a strange move,they're putting him in the shop window for someone else to pick him up on a Bosman.

As others have said he wouldn't make the Man City bench and I can't see him signing another contract there just to be passed about like a porn mag at school.

End of next season.

Interesting I say take the risk and try and get him then City wont want him unless hes incredible for Espanyol. Then again living in Barca may make him in no rush to return to Glasgow

That might be what they're trying to tempt us in to doing as someone said above.

He wouldn't get the hero worship over there and I cant see him winning any medals.

He only has to look at Gio,Arteta,Gattuso etc to see what a few years in a Rangers jersey can do for your career elsewhere if you have the ability he has.

Disappointed as it doesn't look like he'll be back. Hopefully Ally pulls something out of the blue and suprises us. But how people compare Wyle and Templeton to Weiss is shocking. None of them two could lace Vlads slippers.

Probably true, but Templeton looks a very natural gifted footballer while Wylde looks very stiff and a one trick pony.

He wouldn't be quoted as highly if he never had twitter (hard hat on).

Never done it often enough.

I never thought i'd see the day where I was praising you for talking sense!!!!!

Weiss is definately a good player, and will only get better, but you're right.

If he wasnae singing in the crowd at the OF game, or posting the things he does on Twitter, there wouldnae be so many bothered about him.

As someone has already pointed out, look at the football we've played since he went back to Man City - is it really such a big deal we can't have him back?

Like I said, I'm amazed at the sense in yer post. :P