What has happened to our support?

Ally has done an incredible amount of great things for Rangers.

As a manager those are very limited though.

In 2 and a half seasons he has struggled badly at times.

SPL Season.

- Lost a 15 point lead pre admin

- Knocked out League Cup by lower leauge Falkirk

- Knocked out 2 European qualifiers

- Knocked out the Scottish Cup at home Dundee United.

3rd Division.

- Knocked out the Ramsden by QOTS at Ibrox

- Defeats and dropped points at Ibrox in the league against part time teams

- Knocked out the Scottish Cup Dundee United

First Division so far.

-Knocked out the League Cup by Forfar

Now bar a routine title win in the third division I can't really see much Ally has done as 'A Manager'.

Do you have that list saved on Word or something ready to copy and paste?

• Replies 160

I feared this attitude back in the summer of 2012, when we had to start in div 3. It was all romantic back then; climb up to the top, share the wealth amongst lower league teams, fuck the SPL etc... Reality bites right now, and it isn't pretty particularly with the board soap opera. To be honest, this season has been hard to endure but I'm really looking forward to the championship next season.

I stated on here at the time why I was strongly opposed to the idea of division 3 at a time when many were actively shouting for it. Turns out a good portion of what I said came true.

Apart from winning the League, getting to the final of the Ramsdens cup and remaining unbeaten all season, drawing only one game.................................................................

What has Ally ever done for us?

Blew a 15 point lead in a real testing league ;)

Aye, but at least he's winning a part time league with a full time squad..

Ally has done an incredible amount of great things for Rangers.

As a manager those are very limited though.

In 2 and a half seasons he has struggled badly at times.

SPL Season.

- Lost a 15 point lead pre admin

- Knocked out League Cup by lower leauge Falkirk

- Knocked out 2 European qualifiers

- Knocked out the Scottish Cup at home Dundee United.

3rd Division.

- Knocked out the Ramsden by QOTS at Ibrox

- Defeats and dropped points at Ibrox in the league against part time teams

- Knocked out the Scottish Cup Dundee United

First Division so far.

-Knocked out the League Cup by Forfar

Now bar a routine title win in the third division I can't really see much Ally has done as 'A Manager'.

See, I'm a glass half full type of guy, and believe in letting things run their course. I'm also a wee bit older than you, I think, and I can remember a lot of guys at Ibrox singing 'Ally, Ally get tae fuck', they, no doubt, believed that they knew what they were talking about and probably couldn't see much that he'd done as a Striker.........and we know how that worked out.

Fact is though, I'm never going to convince you and you're never going to convince me.

I'd rather talk to the organ grinder rather than the monkey, you and GF, imho make your points without resorting to accusations of taigery. I might not agree with what you say but at least it's your opinion.

So you can troll other posters and accuse me of taigery but when roles are reversed you take the huff and start sending pm's asking for a square go ? :lol:

Jog on