MisterC

• Replies 117

1 hour ago, MisterC said:

Just reading there on that internet thing that McCoist is returning to Ibrox imminently.

He will be the studio analyst for the game tomorrow on sky. Just hope he has given Pedro some advice for tomorrow to help us win the game....

Apparently he's leading the guard of honour !:happy:

zzzzzzzzzzzsherlo.gif.d2419f1aaf47e37bd13d7ada6ff183c5.gif

5 minutes ago, Gascoigne8 said:

Dont need to mate. They have the money tucked away safely now. I always thought some mad cunt would have off'ed the motherwell billionaire by now

Would any of us behave like any of them?

McCoist was a hero of mine when I was a kid. And still is I guess...

But to take £750k per annum from the club that I (and supposedly he) loves when it was on it's knees is unforgivable. 

He'd do better to stay on that 2 bit panel he's on just now. Even his advert with Kammy rages me. 

56 minutes ago, Gascoigne8 said:

Aye cos somebody will sort him out.....

Just like 

Whyte

Green

Murray

You get the picture

Exactly! I watch Craig Whyte swagger into court every day unescorted. Could you imagine if he had done that to the dhims? The mhob would be 50 deep throwing pish and all sorts at him.

Hopefully to replace Waggy. I'd welcome Sebo back in that respect ffs. Waggy couldn't hit a coo on the arse wae a stick, unless it had a goalkeeper cut out stuck to it.

The Ally leading the guard of honour stuff is complete pish though. Change the fucking record.

Whenever I see a thread start by Mister C I get very suspicious immediately. Usually my suspicions are correct, and I believe that this thread, is another one of his, many, fishing trips that he likes doing, every now and then.

Maybe he only starts these fishing threads, when he's not had his hole for a while? If so, could some kind Bearette, do us all a favour, and fuck his brains out, please????

Just now, Dickie1963 said:

The only thing I would say is that most Rangers fans still hold him in reasonable/high esteem and that most would support Ally being at Ibrox. My opinion having spoken to Bluenoses at work. Lower Middle Class chaps don't tend to do much Social Media and if they do have their own opinion. Just saying as a Lower Middle Class chap

McCoist is a class issue? 

1 hour ago, Dickie1963 said:

The only thing I would say is that most Rangers fans still hold him in reasonable/high esteem and that most would support Ally being at Ibrox. My opinion having spoken to Bluenoses at work. Lower Middle Class chaps don't tend to do much Social Media and if they do have their own opinion. Just saying as a Lower Middle Class chap

Most Rangers fans I know think we wasted 3 years trying to build a team ready for the premier division once we got there . 

2 hours ago, Dickie1963 said:

I've not read beyond this post yet but I expect you to get a few replies.

You're spot on with the first part. It amazes me how different online bears' opinions are compared to when talking to people in real life.

I've gave you a like but the 2nd last sentence is bullshit as you back up by your final sentence.

2 hours ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

Apparently he's leading the guard of honour !:happy:

zzzzzzzzzzzsherlo.gif.d2419f1aaf47e37bd13d7ada6ff183c5.gif

2 hours ago, MisterC said:

:lol::sherlock:

That's how to do fishing MC. A twist within a twist. Your efforts have been poor recently since they're far too obvious.

To be fair though at this moment in time I genuinely do not know if McCoist is on the panel for SKY tomorrow. I suspect not but it really isn't too far fetched.

1 hour ago, 55Bear said:

McCoist was a hero of mine when I was a kid. And still is I guess...

But to take £750k per annum from the club that I (and supposedly he) loves when it was on it's knees is unforgivable. 

He'd do better to stay on that 2 bit panel he's on just now. Even his advert with Kammy rages me. 

What panel is he on? TV? Radio?

The advert is cringy. It's one of those ones that maybe sounds good in the head but doesn't come across as intended. Act like a punk with attitude. Better left just as an idea than executed as Ally proves. Makes him look a bit like a laughing stock.

Edit - On its knees? Ally has done a lot of things wrong but when we were on our knees in 2012 he took a wage cut (or worked for free can't remember). When he was on 750k we were apparently swimming in £22M worth of IPOs.

I genuinely don't know how to feel about Ally. I suppose I feel a bit apathetic towards him. Reading your whole post, especially the last bit on the first line I guess you feel the same.

I wonder if other posters would change their opinion about Ally if he was more successful. In fact I don't need to wonder. They would. Subjectively we were on our knees with the tax case hanging over us under another manager before him. That man is a legend and his status amongst us, the fans, will never ever be in question.

The more I'm thinking about the whole situation I don't understand the hatred towards Ally. He was a poor manager. Despite the win ratios I don't think even Ally would dispute this. He certainly will never manage another club in his life that's for sure. That tells you his appetite for management.

That said I suppose there's one overwhelming reason to like Ally beyond the player. With all the Newco pish in 2012 we needed continuity as a fan base. Ally was perfect and united us for a brief period. Things outwith football management also happened behind the scenes. Things like the infamous but publicly denied 5 way agreement. Would you want anyone other that Ally representing us during that time? I say nay.

Certainly welcome at Ibrox by me.

2 hours ago, Jamie0202 said:

What panel is he on? TV? Radio?

The advert is cringy. It's one of those ones that maybe sounds good in the head but doesn't come across as intended. Act like a punk with attitude. Better left just as an idea than executed as Ally proves. Makes him look a bit like a laughing stock.

Edit - On its knees? Ally has done a lot of things wrong but when we were on our knees in 2012 he took a wage cut (or worked for free can't remember). When he was on 750k we were apparently swimming in £22M worth of IPOs.

I genuinely don't know how to feel about Ally. I suppose I feel a bit apathetic towards him. Reading your whole post, especially the last bit on the first line I guess you feel the same.

I wonder if other posters would change their opinion about Ally if he was more successful. In fact I don't need to wonder. They would. Subjectively we were on our knees with the tax case hanging over us under another manager before him. That man is a legend and his status amongst us, the fans, will never ever be in question.

The more I'm thinking about the whole situation I don't understand the hatred towards Ally. He was a poor manager. Despite the win ratios I don't think even Ally would dispute this. He certainly will never manage another club in his life that's for sure. That tells you his appetite for management.

That said I suppose there's one overwhelming reason to like Ally beyond the player. With all the Newco pish in 2012 we needed continuity as a fan base. Ally was perfect and united us for a brief period. Things outwith football management also happened behind the scenes. Things like the infamous but publicly denied 5 way agreement. Would you want anyone other that Ally representing us during that time? I say nay.

Certainly welcome at Ibrox by me.

You arguing with yourself ?