Summer will see the biggest changes at Rangers in years

Loyal72

4 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

I agree..We've had horrendous issues with injuries. This year has been one of the worst I can remember but I'm no sure how our medical department can be responsible for these especially when we have injury prone players like Roofe, Ryan Jack, Felipe Helander, John Souttar etc.

I'd say it's a big issue with how many players have been perma-injured here then went on to play for their next clubs no problem.

17 minutes ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Your thought that Roofe thinks change is happening so (presumably you mean Roofe) releases a soundbite. To influence who exactly?

So aye you pretty much understood it. A guy who has been out over 440 days injured in the last two seasons with a recurring knee injury whilst picking up a wage has a bit of an easy ride. Now it seems the club are showing a wee bit of ruthlessness and actually resetting the squad and telling players they're not needed and all of a sudden an Instagram from him comes out showing him at a specialist. Would make the cynical thinker think cynical shit.

Just now, Malkytfp1 said:

So aye you pretty much understood it. A guy who has been out over 440 days injured in the last two seasons with a recurring knee injury whilst picking up a wage has a bit of an easy ride. Now it seems the club are showing a wee bit of ruthlessness and actually resetting the squad and telling players they're not needed and all of a sudden an Instagram from him comes out showing him at a specialist. Would make the cynical thinker think cynical shit.

Makes no sense, we can tell him he's not needed all we want, makes no difference to his situation

3 minutes ago, The Specky Non Liar - Sometimes said:

Makes no sense, we can tell him he's not needed all we want, makes no difference to his situation

This is why I put the whole part about me being cynical but it absolutely makes sense if he's comfortable and wanting to stay here whether it influences the decision of the people at Rangers making contract decisions or just gets the fans on his side, especially when he knows another club might think twice about taking him with his injury record as well as being 30 years old.. Why is it only now he's popping up about seeing a specialist when he's had issues with his knee for literally hundreds of days.

11 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Roofe has always posted updates on instagram regarding his injuries and progress. 

He posted twice 7 weeks ago after his surgery.

3 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

This is why I put the whole part about me being cynical but it absolutely makes sense if he's comfortable and wanting to stay here whether it influences the decision of the people at Rangers making contract decisions or just gets the fans on his side, especially when he knows another club might think twice about taking him with his injury record as well as being 30 years old.. Why is it only now he's popping up about seeing a specialist when he's had issues with his knee for literally hundreds of days.

It's not the first time he has seen a specialist. If he's comfortable and wants to stay here he can unless we pay him his contract up front, he isn't out of contract this summer.

44 minutes ago, Smile said:

Our biggest changes with an inexperienced manager we can only hope he succeeds but I have seen nothing to suggest so far that he can make the big calls in big games.

He’s been manager what 6 months now? Hasn’t made a big call yet, apart from the bad subs that cost us the old firm at Ibrox

17 minutes ago, J-Maestro said:

Rossiter and Webster off the top of my head. There are more though. 

EDIT: Add Aaron Ramsey to that too.

Rossiter has missed loads of games down there through injury. Andy Webster is that far back I'll need a delorean just to check how to check his injury record.

Can't mention the other players name.

36 minutes ago, Malkytfp1 said:

Utter nonsense sorry mate.

Instagram post to influence decision makers at the club to keep him on. Fucking hell.

Is there a ‘too long didn’t read’ about the big changes? I’m not reading through 20 pages.

I’m that unplugged and scunnered that I’m only just finding out Ross Wilson is away so atleast I can stop posting ‘Wilson out’ on every other thread now so that’s a positive.

Paul O’Grady is deed btw.

45 minutes ago, GA1972 said:

He’s been manager what 6 months now? Hasn’t made a big call yet, apart from the bad subs that cost us the old firm at Ibrox

What about the Cup game and his midfield choices. What about Playing Tillman when he was unfit did the same with Kent, also bringing Arfield on on 87 minutes after he warmed up for twenty five minutes. The game before that against them when he brought three subs on at 85 mins. 

What about playing Colak out wide when he's a penalty box striker he did the same with Morelos to put Sakala in the centre. That's just a few of them. 

3 hours ago, Somemightsay7 said:

Roofe has always posted updates on instagram regarding his injuries and progress. 

He posted twice 7 weeks ago after his surgery.

Aye and he strained his finger typing it out hence the 7 week absence 🤣

2 hours ago, Smile said:

What about the Cup game and his midfield choices. What about Playing Tillman when he was unfit did the same with Kent, also bringing Arfield on on 87 minutes after he warmed up for twenty five minutes. The game before that against them when he brought three subs on at 85 mins. 

What about playing Colak out wide when he's a penalty box striker he did the same with Morelos to put Sakala in the centre. That's just a few of them. 

Maybe he has made big calls then, just not any good ones 

He hasn’t had the balls to drop Kent or Morelos until the full season is dead on its arse, it’s not filling me with confidence 

3 hours ago, Laudrupsleftfoot said:

Utter nonsense sorry mate.

Instagram post to influence decision makers at the club to keep him on. Fucking hell.

That's why I said it was cynical 🤣

You canny seriously be outraged and calling that utter nonsense after your shocker yesterday comparing Morelos to Lovelace and Rice fuck sake.

3 hours ago, Bigdave30 said:

Is there a ‘too long didn’t read’ about the big changes? I’m not reading through 20 pages.

I’m that unplugged and scunnered that I’m only just finding out Ross Wilson is away so atleast I can stop posting ‘Wilson out’ on every other thread now so that’s a positive.

Paul O’Grady is deed btw.

Spoiler alert. Don't get too excited about Aaron Ramsey.