***The Schalke v Rangers match thread***

_______________alexander_______________

whittaker_____webster_____weir______papac

novo______furman____thomson______fleck

__________miller________boyd__________

jist realised how short we are on wingers,wasnt wanting novo right mid but couldnt think of anybody else,novo has played the other 2 games an will need a wee rest!!!

miller right mid with velicka up top???

lafferty and cuellar will miss this game aswell and McGregor is doubtful anaw,really looking forward to this game :rangers:

• Replies 446

_______________alexander_______________

whittaker_____cuellar_____weir______papac

novo______fleck____thomson______lafferty

__________miller________boyd__________

jist realised how short we are on wingers,wasnt wanting novo right mid but couldnt think of anybody else,novo has played the other 2 games an will need a wee rest!!!

miller right mid with velicka up top???

good to see cuellar again,really looking forward to this game :rangers:

They will probably give that Lee Robinson a chance in goals, well either Robinson or Mcgregor. Alexander has had his shot and so Smith.

Quite like this team, Lynne. For me, though, Nacho is a striker, pure and simple and not a winger. But I do see the problem of finding someone else who could play there.

By all accounts, Boyd and Velicka were OK together and I'd give this combination another chance against much better opposition. You never know, this could be the pairing we are looking for.

-----------------Alexander-------------

Whittaker----Weir-----Webster---Papac

-------------Daily----Thomson----------

-------------------Adam------------------

Miller-----------Darcheville-----McCulloch

7-0 Rangers (tu)

That was walter saying we will look at bringing in 1 or 2 players, now im not saying thats definitely going to happen, but with one target clearly being a centreback and our desperate need for a midfielder, it looks like we will not be going for any new wingers/fullbacks between now and the end of the transfer window. In all honesty I would look at maybe bringing in a winger and a midfielder (one that can competently play both being a plus) and maybe a fullback(or winger combination), and if we want loovens so much, we could offer him a contract in 6 months, im sure we could do with what we have in defence for one more season, worst comes to worse we could get someone like reynolds/berra or find a loan in january.

Can't actually remember who has played recently <cr>

We will be going with a first team who will possibly start against Kaunas so I think it might be the following:

--------------------------McGregor---------------------

Broadfoot----Cuellar-------Weir-----------Papac

Whittaker----Thomson-----Adam--------McCulloch

------------Miller---------Boyd------------------

Not saying this is who I'd like to see playing consistently, just who I think might start and make changes in the second half.

We will be going with a first team who will possibly start against Kaunas so I think it might be the following:

Not saying this is who I'd like to see playing consistently, just who I think might start and make changes in the second half.

That midfield makes you want to throw up.

Alexander

Whittaker Broadfoot Dailly Weir Cuellar Webster Papac

Hemdani Thomson

Misser.

Change Hemdani for Lee McCulloch and that's about spot on (tu)

Aw aye, I almost forgot about super Lee...

That midfield makes you want to throw up.

tbh Thomson and Whittaker are ok. It's the other 2 who make me cry.

---------------Alexander---------------

Whittaker----Weir----Cuellar----Papac

----------Thomson---Furman------------

Darcheville------Velicka-----------Miller

is adam no injured???

---------------Alexander---------------

Whittaker----Weir----Cuellar----Papac

----------Thomson---Furman------------

Darcheville------Velicka-----------Miller

is adam no injured???

The interview after the match said that he should be fine after a few days I think. If he is injured, I'd like to see Fleck replace him.