Union Bears Season 2012/13

Not true. The slaggings for them (from what I've seen) started in Dec when they shat out of their walk to Hampden to keep the Police happy and it's went downhill since since their little anti-Green protest/heckling (also in Dec) when he was announcing to the Ibrox crowd about the 22.5 million share issue.

And he also actively tried to flog the name of our stadium for a cheap buck. Which ties in with what most of Charles tried to achieve at Rangers.

• Replies 306

You said it.

:rolleyes:

A thread here which gives us the opportunity to discuss what the Union Bears have achieved this season, and people are using it to accuse them of brainwashing our children.

Hilarious.

Do you just have a go at any fan organisations and accuse them of brainwashing their members?

Fuck sake, we must have scientologists running our fan groups.

Fuck up, your mob gave him a lifetime member ship. And they are not ultras, we are in Britain you roaster we don't fucking want ultras.

:rolleyes:

A thread here which gives us the opportunity to discuss what the Union Bears have achieved this season, and people are using it to accuse them of brainwashing our children.

They're mostly just children themself. Wee sheep ones that follow each other.

As others have said, they should stick to the "atmosphere" ....

Ah it's all coming out now ...

C'mon let it all out.

I've made my feelings on Green perfectly clear. He was handed the club on a plate, has spunked somewhere near to 40-45m this season and it's very hard to see what on.

Fuck up, your mob gave him a lifetime member ship. And they are not ultras, we are in Britain you roaster we don't fucking want ultras.

Green does not have a lifetime membership, he has a normal membership. If he wants to renew it, he'll have to pay ten quid, same as the rest.

I love the terminology the anti-Green mob roll out when it comes to the stadium thing ...

SELLING THE NAME OF THE STADIUM - naw, it's a sponsor. A sponsor means it's a temp income stream. Nothing would be renamed, Ibrox is just sponsored. It will even have Ibrox in the name.

HISTORY NO FOR SALE - history's not for sale. No part of history is changing. If you knew yer history then you would know that we've played at Kinning Park. Burnbank, Glasgow Green too.

CHEAP BUCK - 1.5 million a year, while in the lower leagues of Scottish football is good business sense.

NO TO MODERN FOOTBALL - these wee ultra guys are the very epitomee of modern day football and they don't even see it.

Enclosures would be filled with handwringers moaning they can't see nowadays mate. Times change (for the worse) sadly.

Good days.....we used to bring two van loads up from the West Midlands( you could sit in the back of a van in those days).Park them up in the wee cul-de-sac next to the Grapes,In there before and after game,finish the night in the Blue Star(getting told to shut up during the bingo) sleep in the vans,drive back Sunday

40-45 million?

15 million of IPO money

11-13million raised from Zeus consortium

15 million yearly income (approximately)

Yeah, okay, he bought the club for 5.5m. Obviously salaries came out of that too (not excluding Zeus's rather substantial ones). And after that there was eh...

Well....

Uh.....

We had two new screens and bought Edmiston House?

Pathetic. I suppose a fair chunk of it went on 'loan arrangement fees' to his pals.

Yes to make Rangers money whilst our income has vastly decreased, something wrong with that?

There is when you're pishing money out the club at an alarming rate. Maybe Green should have tried to stop the leaks instead of pouring more water in.

And whatever happened to these rumours about us leaking money to Singapore? Where did they come from? When will someone ask Green, Ahmad and Stockbridge those questions?

15 million of IPO money

11-13million raised from Zeus consortium

15 million yearly income (approximately)

Yeah, okay, he bought the club for 5.5m. Obviously salaries came out of that too (not excluding Zeus's rather substantial ones). And after that there was eh...

Well....

Uh.....

We had two new screens and bought Edmiston House?

Pathetic. I suppose a fair chunk of it went on 'loan arrangement fees' to his pals.

That you guessing again aye?

The Zeus money was for substantial start up costs and paying off the oldco's football debts. Did that not come to about 5.5 million? take into account the 1.5 million for Edminston House and 1 million for the Albion carpark .. we're probably just about there.

Has it been proven there's 15 million missing and there's only 7.5 million left from the share money? can I have the source for that please.

Good atmosphere but top many silly neds disgracing the club with banners and protesting. Releasing statements about Green etc.

If it looks like a ned, talks like a ned and acts like a ned; then it's a ned,

That you guessing again aye?

The Zeus money was for substantial start up costs and paying off the oldco's football debts. Did that not come to about 5.5 million? take into account the 1.5 million for Edminston House and 1 million for the Albion carpark .. we're probably just about there.

Has it been proven there's 15 million missing and there's only 7.5 million left from the share money? can I have the source for that please.

So 5.5m for buying the club

Oldco footballing debts were: 1.8m outside of Scotland, around 1m inside Scotland. So we're sitting at 8.3m

Edmiston House was 1m, Albion Car Park also 1m.

Those are starting to look like expensive new screens, eh? :rolleyes:

Where has the money gone, Charlie?

The source is Richard Wilsons article in todays Herald. A guy whos been spot on with his reporting recently, and it fits in with other stories that have been leaking out of Ibrox recently.