Colin Hendry.

CoopsLaud

A good player in the EPL and often a standout for Scotland, but Hendry was poor for us.

It was rumoured at the time that Murray signed him but Advocate didn't want him.

Hendry liked to punt the ball up the park at every opportunity, and was unable to play the ball out from the back.

Steven Hendry would be better than Mohsni and he's pish at football.

Colin started out not bad but folk found out he turned like an oil tanker. Tap the ball past him and run round him. Balls in the net before he turns round.

I remember Gazza taking the ball from a long high punt, his back to Hendry, volleyed the ball over his and Hendrys head and was there to collect it behind Hendry when it came down and was off with it. The ball never touched the deck once. Marvelous skill which showed what a cart horse Hendry was.

I could trust Billy if i loaned him a tenner.

Surely your not implying that big "Braveheart" is a using lying big swine of a man who would take all the kindness and cash he could get his grubby hands on then sling you a rubber ear when you asked for some of the money back!!???

As regards the better Player then im gonnae have to go for Bankrupt Braveheart...but im sure Big Mohsni would payback any money that he was loaned without being a cnut about it.

A good player in the EPL and often a standout for Scotland, but Hendry was poor for us.

It was rumoured at the time that Murray signed him but Advocate didn't want him.

Hendry liked to punt the ball up the park at every opportunity, and was unable to play the ball out from the back.

wasn;t there a rumour during a game that if he punted the ball up the park one more time wee dick was going to sub him. Cue 1 yard passes to Barry.

Advocaat had bought Prodan who was an excellent defender and more in keeping with the style of the team. Prodan, of course, never played due to injury and thus Hendry was signed to partner Amoruso. Craig Moore had been sent to Crystal Palace but was re-signed after one season.