Our poppy display in the daily mail

Gooseman

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2826763/Football-Remembers-clubs-unite-honour-fallen-troops-Remembrance-tributes-grounds-country.html

Forgive me if this has been posted...

Was scrolling through the website and saw this article. Our display is shown near the bottom and as far as I can make out we were the only club to have a display in the stand... As a former soldier I am amazed at the level of support from Rangers fc. Why other clubs can't or won't do more for our armed forces is beyond me.... I'm proud to have served and proud of our club.

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2826763/Football-Remembers-clubs-unite-honour-fallen-troops-Remembrance-tributes-grounds-country.html

Forgive me if this has been posted...

Was scrolling through the website and saw this article. Our display is shown near the bottom and as far as I can make out we were the only club to have a display in the stand... As a former soldier I am amazed at the level of support from Rangers fc. Why other clubs can't or won't do more for our armed forces is beyond me.... I'm proud to have served and proud of our club.

Raith have worn a special away kit this season with the word 'remember' in place of a sponsor. Hearts have modelled their kit (and badge) on that of the one worn when WWI broke out. Alloa (and maybe one or two others) gave free entry to men and women who are serving in the armed forces.

Donated 10k. Which regardless of your opinion on their fans signing through the silence, is of much more use to veterans than waving a bit of paper around.

They can donate what they like, but the fact is that they are a vile club who fail to show respect, and think that money covers their sins. The only team not to have a poppy on their strip.