When We Are Promoted

A.T.G

Expand the league to 18

Instruct clubs to fill grounds from the base of the stands upwards and the Broadcasters should only have the cameras on the areas which are full

Invite teams to have a "B" team which must be 80 per cent full of Scottish U20s.

Get English commentators, Scottish are pish

Crank the sound up. Having Us and the scum take 24 points off the majority of teams is not fair and provides no competition what so ever. The league is normally a two horse race by the first round of games

The reason I would do this now is because of the good chance we will be promoted automatically and they can't say they did "just to accommodate us"...

Will the SPL/SPFL whatever they are called do it?

Will they fuck

Thoughts?

We should definitely have a 16 team top league and 16 team second division. The biggest clubs in Scotland should be invited to enter 'B' teams into the second division. The B teams shouldn't be allowed to gain promotion or enter Europe through a cup.

- There should be incentives to reduce ticket prices to get stadiums full - there should be collusion between public transport authorities and clubs to try and get reduced travel costs for fans going to football matches, like in Germany

- The matchday experience has got to be improved. Safe standing may help with this

- There should be more Friday night football and less Saturday/Sunday midday kick-offs

- Scrap the Petrofac Cup - it'd become redundant anyway

- Restructure the League Cup - enforce rules meaning you have to have play [X] number of players you've brought through your youth team. League Cup semi finals shouldn't be played at Hampden

- Force every club to have a fan membership / ownership scheme - a certain % of shares should be owned by the fans. Creates a community spirit.

There isn't enough competitive teams in Scotland to accommodate a league that size

Disagree bro,

The top tier has 12 just now, add us, Hibs, QOTS, Falkirk, St Midden, Dunfermline, Morton, Raith, I don't see a problem with most of these sides being able to take points off most of the Premiership teams.

Biggest issue in Scotland is empty grounds. My co-worked went to Dumbarton and paid £18 to get in!!

Expand the league to 18 - no because they've already had their fill of the blue pound

Instruct clubs to fill grounds from the base of the stands upwards and the Broadcasters should only have the cameras on the areas which are full - No, it's a consumers choice where to sit.

Invite teams to have a "B" team which must be 80 per cent full of Scottish U20s. - Racist, reported.

Get English commentators, Scottish are pish - see last comment above.

Crank the sound up. Having Us and the scum take 24 points off the majority of teams is not fair and provides no competition what so ever. The league is normally a two horse race by the first round of games - whats that to do with sound?

The reason I would do this now is because of the good chance we will be promoted automatically and they can't say they did "just to accommodate us"... thats a given.

Will the SPL/SPFL whatever they are called do it? - No

Will they fuck - agreed

Thoughts? comments in red

The best thing for scottish football wld be if some of the smaller clubs went under, theres absolutely no need in a 40 odd team league in this country. Just leaves dozens of shite clubs that will never compete

Instruct clubs to fill grounds from the base of the stands upwards and the Broadcasters should only have the cameras on the areas which are full

Force people to buy tickets for the front rows while the seats further up the stand with better views are sitting empty? Aye, that'll boost the already flagging attendances at Scotland's football grounds. (tu)

There isn't enough competitive teams in Scotland to accommodate a league that size

Disagree, there's not much difference between hivs, QoS, Falkirk and St midden compared to the bottom half of the SPL.

Aberdeen weren't better title contenders only because they lost to the bheasts consistently.

We should definitely have a 16 team top league and 16 team second division. The biggest clubs in Scotland should be invited to enter 'B' teams into the second division. The B teams shouldn't be allowed to gain promotion or enter Europe through a cup.

- There should be incentives to reduce ticket prices to get stadiums full - there should be collusion between public transport authorities and clubs to try and get reduced travel costs for fans going to football matches, like in Germany

- The matchday experience has got to be improved. Safe standing may help with this

- There should be more Friday night football and less Saturday/Sunday midday kick-offs

- Scrap the Petrofac Cup - it'd become redundant anyway

- Restructure the League Cup - enforce rules meaning you have to have play [X] number of players you've brought through your youth team. League Cup semi finals shouldn't be played at Hampden

- Force every club to have a fan membership / ownership scheme - a certain % of shares should be owned by the fans. Creates a community spirit.

Some good suggestions here but far too progressive for the knuckle draggers at the SPFL

Force people to buy tickets for the front rows while the seats further up the stand with better views are sitting empty? Aye, that'll boost the already flagging attendances at Scotland's football grounds. (tu)

Or could just leave it how it is and enjoy watching Scottish football with just wee Tam spread across 3 seats sitting himself wi a pie (tu)