Club 1872 Statement

Lidl

1 hour ago, Dickie said:

So who gave the OK for the displays smart arse. Who chose the music or is that not the clubs doing either. A year ago they were banning this. Mob now they have the run of the fucking place so take your fucking head out of the sand,these cunts are dangerous and are being given free rein to do as they want and apologists like you don't help

Sit doon ya roaster. Read what I said again. The club would be stupid to sanction any of that bile so would let it slide. 

• Replies 176

7 hours ago, Homer said:

Again, like the VB statement, it smacks of sour grapes.  Fairly certain there would have been neither statement had we won the game.  Whilst I agree that a lot of the flags and banners were out of order, we were hardly squeaky clean ourselves with the Peado-reference banners and Star of David flag (what the fucks that all about btw??).  Tit-for-tat pish from both sides, but that's what it's all about.

Think as a few have suggested, we need to be questioning our board for far more important matters, like better financial backing. 

The Israel branch of Rangers supporters came over on Friday night 

2 hours ago, Bad Robot said:

If it happened can anyone screenshot the poznan on the 66 minutes as this needs pushed in the media aswell ??

The blow up dolls were absolutely disgusting as were the banners which were blatant sectarian hatred but I don't believe that them doing the Poznan was anything more than them celebrating a comfortable victory over us though. It's no coincidence that they had went 3-1 up moments before it to effectively kill the game and you can see that they had already started it in bin bag corner before the 66th minute. It just happened to start spreading round the rest of the stadium after that.

It's reaching a bit IMO.

18 hours ago, plumbGER said:

The Scottish goverment are quick enough to condemn us whenever we step out of line, action should be taken forthwith from them.

But we all know that doesn't fit with the narrative, remember the pro-independence rally that just so happened to co-incide with the republican parade in Glasgow, the back slapping and handshakes?

Fair enough about the poznan, i didn't realise myself the time on the clock until it was pointed out on here.

And what's this pish about i watch their fans? It was highlighted on sky sports how they were turning their backs on the team, like mentioned on commentary, hard not to notice fs.

So now it's been pointed out the sinister time on the clock when they done it, and the likelihood it was a dig at the 66 people who died at Ibrox, can you answer the question?

Being a Liverpool fan aswell as a Rangers fan, surely you must be disgusted by this?

yes of course i am mate. and i totally understand your ssntiments.

we know its a tim infested council. the mhedia is full of it. you obly need to watch have i got news for you and you can see how politically left this country has become. it is now ok to make jokes against whites and defend the blacks and muslims to the hilt and that also takes place here in scotland. albeit . its the demonic tims that have infiltrated every top job in the country. so what are we to do. if we speak up we are deemed bigots. if we take action we will be dealt aith in court. i would have been up for taking the fight on ten years ago but do i want to risk losing my job, being demonised in the press fod trying to tell it how it is? no we need someone to put the head above the parapjt and take them on. sadly it not me i have been through the court syatem with regards to them and quitd frankly i dont want to go there any more.

so yes the offence is now noted mate and i only said about you watching the poznan at 66 mjns as it came across that you had watches it and came ul with that . but  now you have advised it was seen on tv at 66 mins fair enough

16 minutes ago, deco19761 said:

yes of course i am mate. and i totally understand your ssntiments.

we know its a tim infested council. the mhedia is full of it. you obly need to watch have i got news for you and you can see how politically left this country has become. it is now ok to make jokes against whites and defend the blacks and muslims to the hilt and that also takes place here in scotland. albeit . its the demonic tims that have infiltrated every top job in the country. so what are we to do. if we speak up we are deemed bigots. if we take action we will be dealt aith in court. i would have been up for taking the fight on ten years ago but do i want to risk losing my job, being demonised in the press fod trying to tell it how it is? no we need someone to put the head above the parapjt and take them on. sadly it not me i have been through the court syatem with regards to them and quitd frankly i dont want to go there any more.

so yes the offence is now noted mate and i only said about you watching the poznan at 66 mjns as it came across that you had watches it and came ul with that . but  now you have advised it was seen on tv at 66 mins fair enough

You are correct in the way we have been demonised and dehumanised as being bigots should we dare defend our traditions.

It has gone far enough, the country has been led down a dangerous path and now we find ourselves in a position of weakness.

We need to fight back, but where do we start? because as you said we fight back we end up in court.

Good statement. Pleased with it.

However, the priority in the statement's should have been asking questions of King and his promises. When is that one coming? that's 100 times more pressing as a football club and what we need going forward. Will they ever ask the proper questions when it comes to the football and not make the same silent mistakes they did with Ally McCoin?

The celtic board are ǝpɐbıɹq uǝǝɹb ǝɥʇ, that whole show of basically we can do what we want and fuck you was allowed by the powers that be at the phiggery, we are in a different Scotland now and changing for our worse by the day we have to fight fire with fire or end up second class citizens ! :sherlock:

2 hours ago, plumbGER said:

You are correct in the way we have been demonised and dehumanised as being bigots should we dare defend our traditions.

It has gone far enough, the country has been led down a dangerous path and now we find ourselves in a position of weakness.

We need to fight back, but where do we start? because as you said we fight back we end up in court.

god knows where we start mate. we have left it far too long. maybe roo long too long to save ourselves. its happenes across the water. water down apeasing policies to evweyone but the native people of the land (forget the planters) but its happening here with all forms . be it left wing socialism communism , catholisism, islam. if your a white male protestant/loyalist/rangers fan/bandsman/orangeman apprebtice boy etx you are more likely to be hung out to dry and more likely ro end up getting lifted etc 

For a start the first Police complaint has got to come from the club, failing that then club 1872 need to start the ball rolling. Letters need sending to Celtic FC and Supporters Association for an official response, also letters to the SFA, local MSPs in the East End of Glasgow. The media groups have also got to be lettered for an explanation as to why this has not been widely publicised in newspapers, radio and TV etc.

The above is at least a starting point, then it has to be followed up and a report made by either the Club or Club 1872 to the Rangers supporters as to the progress and responses, if any, from all parties above.

If response is unsatisfactory then we should be taking this to UEFA, in fact I would copy UEFA in on everything from the very start.

At the end of the day, it is the clubs duty (or Club 1872) to at least action the above and report their findings to the fans.

Might just be me, but I think hoping for some massive government enquiry into a couple of banners and blow-up dolls will only serve to worsen the general lack of free speech we already have at football. Was it sectarian? Yes. Was it over the top? Yes. Would we be treated differently under the same circumstances? Yes. Should we be acting like wee lassies about it? No.

For the first time in years we didn't have to have a hangover at work on a Monday after an Old Firm game, we got the game on a Saturday. The general strangling of fans clearly loosening and some are hoping this goes the International Criminal Court.

On top of that, if you are truly offended by any of this stuff then maybe look a little closer to home. Being someone who couldn't care less about any of it, I can't understand why those who are offended in our support don't want to condemn the child abuse shite from our support. It's all part of the fun for me. The stupidest thing to happen on Saturday happened in the away end toilets and, despite this happening every single Old Firm game, this is something people should be hoping to stop more than a few daft banners from a bunch of wee spotty faced delinquents.

18 minutes ago, George Goudie said:

Might just be me, but I think hoping for some massive government enquiry into a couple of banners and blow-up dolls will only serve to worsen the general lack of free speech we already have at football. Was it sectarian? Yes. Was it over the top? Yes. Would we be treated differently under the same circumstances? Yes. Should we be acting like wee lassies about it? No.

For the first time in years we didn't have to have a hangover at work on a Monday after an Old Firm game, we got the game on a Saturday. The general strangling of fans clearly loosening and some are hoping this goes the International Criminal Court.

On top of that, if you are truly offended by any of this stuff then maybe look a little closer to home. Being someone who couldn't care less about any of it, I can't understand why those who are offended in our support don't want to condemn the child abuse shite from our support. It's all part of the fun for me. The stupidest thing to happen on Saturday happened in the away end toilets and, despite this happening every single Old Firm game, this is something people should be hoping to stop more than a few daft banners from a bunch of wee spotty faced delinquents.

I'm honestly lost where to start with that. 

1 hour ago, George Goudie said:

Your fucking at it surely :lol: that's most ridiculous thing I've read on here in a while

7 hours ago, plumbGER said:

We start by turning our weakness around. We're seen as right wing fascists so we need to start by changing the narrative.

Positive reinforcement of our heritage and values, drop the negative attack on republicanism and instead focus on the unique benefits of loyalty and unity.

Then highlight the scums behaviour. It's not an easy message as unionist political parties have failed to make the same case. 

Our identity has morphed into what we're not rather than a celebration of what we are.

4 minutes ago, theiconicman said:

We start by turning our weakness around. We're seen as right wing fascists so we need to start by changing the narrative.

Positive reinforcement of our heritage and values, drop the negative attack on republicanism and instead focus on the unique benefits of loyalty and unity.

Then highlight the scums behaviour. It's not an easy message as unionist political parties have failed to make the same case. 

Our identity has morphed into what we're not rather than a celebration of what we are.

It's going to be a long way back but what you say is spot on.

The rise of social media and the independence movement has also seen us demonised by Scottish people who hold no interest in football but see Rangers as Unionist/Loyalist and think it's ok to attack us.

Funny how they don't attack the other lot as they have been infiltrated totally from them, most of the loudmouth snp activists i see when i am on facebook are people i remember growing up wearing ROI football tops etc.

The shite we get for simply supporting a football team is beyond a joke.

As for political/religious outlook we are demonised more than any other walk of life simply for what we are, we are apathetic towards it though, no other groups be it muslims or jews would stand for it and action would be taken.

1 minute ago, plumbGER said:

It's going to be a long way back but what you say is spot on.

The rise of social media and the independence movement has also seen us demonised by Scottish people who hold no interest in football but see Rangers as Unionist/Loyalist and think it's ok to attack us.

Funny how they don't attack the other lot as they have been infiltrated totally from them, most of the loudmouth snp activists i see when i am on facebook are people i remember growing up wearing ROI football tops etc.

The shite we get for simply supporting a football team is beyond a joke.

As for political/religious outlook we are demonised more than any other walk of life simply for what we are, we are apathetic towards it though, no other groups be it muslims or jews would stand for it and action would be taken.

It is not just us though, most majority groups in the world are under siege. Simply because the majority is the status quo, it usually has no strong ties binding them together. Look a middle white America, it doesn't know what it is compared to Blacks/ Hispanic/ Muslim groups with strong identity and focus on the perceived imbalance of power. 

If you belong to a majority group there is inherent apathy because you belong, what is there to campaign about? In Scotland however it is unique that the minority actually have a strong control in place but that control is weak because they still represent a minority of voters. 

The old divide and conquer strategy is at play. Divide the overt opposition majority group (us) from the rest of the majority and therefore ensure the minority stay in control. 

1 minute ago, theiconicman said:

It is not just us though, most majority groups in the world are under siege. Simply because the majority is the status quo, it usually has no strong ties binding them together. Look a middle white America, it doesn't know what it is compared to Blacks/ Hispanic/ Muslim groups with strong identity and focus on the perceived imbalance of power. 

If you belong to a majority group there is inherent apathy because you belong, what is there to campaign about? In Scotland however it is unique that the minority actually have a strong control in place but that control is weak because they still represent a minority of voters. 

The old divide and conquer strategy is at play. Divide the overt opposition majority group (us) from the rest of the majority and therefore ensure the minority stay in control. 

I was thinking exactly this just today?