Barton Suspended three weeks

derekweir29

3 minutes ago, montana100 said:

Got to disagree, this is Employment law talking, three weeks for fact finding, they'll lay charges under ' code of conduct' have an internal hearing and cover all employment law aspects, so if he takes them to an ET, he'll lose and no comphensation will he paid.....long route but cheaper in the long run. You'll find once he sees the charges, he'll walk.

Stevie wonder the lawyer aye.

• Replies 479

4 hours ago, Big Al II said:

He will never play for the club again, the question is do we;

1. Pay none of his contract.
  2. Pay wages up until January
  3. Pay him off to cancel his contract

Board members being present at the meeting suggests they will sack him. If that happens I personally will feel disappointed with the board. They give us a a marquee signing (ok, not quite on form yet but that also reflects on the rest of the team) in one hand, then sack him weeks later with the other. The way that looks is as though we couldn't afford to pay his wage. All this over a dressing room argument! both parties should have been reprimanded. Who ever leaked the story has thrown JB under a bus.

1 minute ago, Sweetheart said:

Board members being present at the meeting suggests they will sack him. If that happens I personally will feel disappointed with the board. They give us a a marquee signing (ok, not quite on form yet but that also reflects on the rest of the team) in one hand, then sack him weeks later with the other. The way that looks is as though we couldn't afford to pay his wage. All this over a dressing room argument! both parties should have been reprimanded. Who ever leaked the story has thrown JB under a bus.

I'm no fan of the board but they can hardly be blamed because Barton is a disruptive, outspoken heed the baw.

You get sent home for training then the first thing you do is tweet about it then go live on the radio :lol: 

Barton has no one to blame here but himself.

3 minutes ago, The Godfather said:

I'm no fan of the board but they can hardly be blamed because Barton is a disruptive, outspoken heed the baw.

You get sent home for training then the first thing you do is tweet about it then go live on the radio :lol: 

Barton has no one to blame here but himself.

A. He was sent home (unofficially) to reflect as the manager didn't feel his words were appropriate 

B. The as yet unidentified leak went to the Newspapers. All we know for definite is that only Rangers employees knew about the incident.

C. JB Stated on his twitter feed and before his interview with the media that his actions were "To respond to news reports circulating" He was defending his reputation. (Was he told not to?)

The guy was thrown under a bus by the leak.

5 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

4 weeks for fact finding. :lol: 

Aye, afraid so. Been involved in this tripe for years, this is now about policy, law and batting away any appeals. Under fact finding every person involved must be interviewed, his lawyer will insist. THIS IS ABOUT PROTECTING RFC NOT JOE B. 

Just now, Sweetheart said:

A. He was sent home (unofficially) to reflect as the manager didn't feel his words were appropriate (Was he told not to?)

B. The as unidentified leak went to the Newspapers. All we know for definite is that only Rangers employees knew about the incident.

C. JB Stated on his twitter feed and before his interview with the media that his actions were "To respond to news reports circulating" He was defending his reputation.

Wow.

Are you Joey's PR agent?

The boys acted like a grade A cunt since this happened and that's caused his 3 week suspension.

Wee note, if you get sent home from work for something that's happened in house...don't go on social media adding fuel to the fire then talk about it on the radio.

Thrown under a bus :lol: 

4 minutes ago, Sweetheart said:

eh? nobody asked for Barton to kick up fuck and it issn't some mad ploy by Dave King to reduce the wage bill. It doesn't look anything like what you said: it looks like a big mouth said a bit to much to the manager and has paid the price, nothing more, nothing less.

2 minutes ago, Sweetheart said:

A. He was sent home (unofficially) to reflect as the manager didn't feel his words were appropriate 

B. The as unidentified leak went to the Newspapers. All we know for definite is that only Rangers employees knew about the incident.

C. JB Stated on his twitter feed and before his interview with the media that his actions were "To respond to news reports circulating" He was defending his reputation. (Was he told not to?)

He phoned the radio station ffs. What suspended footballer has ever done that.

Just now, cushynumber said:

eh? nobody asked for Barton to kick up fuck and it issn't some mad ploy by Dave King to reduce the wage bill. It doesn't look anything like what you said: it looks like a big mouth said a bit to much to the manager and has paid the price, nothing more, nothing less.

Tell the press that, they  keep claiming we're skint, Playing right into their hands again.

2 minutes ago, The Godfather said:

Wow.

Are you Joey's PR agent?

The boys acted like a grade A cunt since this happened and that's caused his 3 week suspension.

Wee note, if you get sent home from work for something that's happened in house...don't go on social media adding fuel to the fire then talk about it on the radio.

Thrown under a bus :lol: 

madness the cunt has been shafted by the leak but phoning a radio station hahahaha utter clown.

2 minutes ago, Courtyard Bear said:

4 weeks for fact finding. :lol: 

Exactly!

A heated exchange with witnesses, takes all of about 4 minutes and the last thing any employer wants, is for it all to come out publicly, far less before a tribunal.

When a line manager is involved in that exchange, in that he pushed back (and not the thing to be doing BTW) in raising his voice to shut the employee up, who may not have even raised his voice, but said something unsavoury, it can also be construed as bullying. At the end of the day we just don't know, but if some think this is a cakewalk, they are sadly mistaken. Barton will get his cash, if only getting him to sign a confidentiality agreement to shut him up.

One thing Barton is good at, is talking and he is quite articulate in it. The last we want him doing is shredding us publicly, particularly if there is even an ounce of wrong doing there, because he will not give one flying fuck and I'm sure the club are well aware of it.

In saying all that, possibility a deal has already been done, as Barton didn't come up all this way to chided like a schoolboy and told to fuck off back to Liverpool again. If it's purely a disciplinary hearing, you don't even have to attend.

Maybe it's just three weeks to save face on both sides, we get better on the park and everyone moves on thereafter.

At the end of the day, it's grief we could well do without.

He wouldn't have done that if some snidey so and so hadn't leaked the story.

what footballer has ever phoned a radio station the guys acting as if he's bigger than football. He was suspended fur a week do what senderos done and keep your head Doon.

what did we achieve by him going on talksport. All he's achieved by doing that is a further suspension.

4 minutes ago, KingKirk said:

madness the cunt has been shafted by the leak but phoning a radio station hahahaha utter clown.

It was 50/50 for him really, he has a history and has worked hard to rebuild his reputation. Someone tips him off about a story . What does he do?

A. Say nothing and let everyone think he is guilty

B. Make a statement on his Twitter, then on the radio to reach the wider audience, to put his side of the story and defend himself 

He took a gamble, appears he's lost. He was thrown under the bus by the leak.

1 minute ago, KingKirk said:

what footballer has ever phoned a radio station the guys acting as if he's bigger than football. He was suspended fur a week do what senderos done and keep your head Doon.

what did we achieve by him going on talksport. All he's achieved by doing that is a further suspension.

it was 50/50 see my last post

5 hours ago, Misteral said:

No it doesn't. The club won't comment on it now and we can just forget about him for three weeks, or longer if he leaves.  You don't know the ins and outs of what happened so how you can say MW handled it very badly is just conjecture. 

No it doesn't? You been living under a rock since last Thursday? This thing is headline news in England never mind in the Glasgow goldfish bowl, ofcourse it hangs over us and will do for the next few weeks. IMO he has fucked it in the way he's dealt with it, ordering him away from the training ground and then banning him for three weeks on his return? Why not ban him in the first place? Or give him a slap on the wrists today and fine him 2 weeks wages and we all move on with our lives.

Had 5 live on in the car on the way home and they had Arthur Numan on. He reckoned that Barton and Warburton had fallen out as something similar happened in the Dutch camp when David's went on a foul mouthed rant about the manager.

I'm guessing(hoping?) this is the last we'll see of Barton play for the club, there can't be much of a way back for him if he has criticised MW.

If he gets sacked can he sign immediately for another club or does he have to wait until January?

It was 50/50 for him really, he has a history and has worked hard to rebuild his reputation. Someone tips him off about a story . What does he do?

A. Say nothing and let everyone think he is guilty

B. Make a statement on his Twitter, then on the radio to reach the wider audience, to put his side of the story and defend himself 

He took a gamble, appears he's lost. He was thrown under the bus by the leak.

He took the gamble because it's backfired its the leaks fault how does that work that's like me burning ma dinner and blaming the wife.

he could've said nothing and just let people talk fact is only he and Rangers know what's happened.. As Warburton says its all about opinions this game can't take opinions shouldn't be in the game.