Glasgow Subway Strikes

Dan Deacon

2 hours ago, 16BlueSherbert90 said:

Language in here is terrible. 

Scotfail seem to always be on strike.

Between them and stagecoach cutting hours, public transport is a shambles at present. 

This isn’t anything to do with ScotRail (for once). This is SPT who have a separate union (I think unison is representing them). 

52 minutes ago, TFP77 said:

The staff are striking because they are forced to changed days off with 7, 10, 14 days notice. No shits given for plans on those days off just an email stating it due to t&cs. Staff aren't looking for a pay award. Just to be able to spend their free time how they choose. This affects a fair few Rangers ST holders who then can't make the fitba. It is not cos they're workshy. If you see what staff put up wi on a wknd half of you critiscing on here would walk back out the door if you worked there. 

Fair play. Support them all the way then. 

11 hours ago, don logan said:

About an hour to the city centre with mobility issues.

Good to see that people who are old enough to like Nick cave and the bad seeds don’t see the added hassle or walking into town for these multiple fixtures, adding a while onto their journeys then Don.

14 hours ago, TFP77 said:

The staff are striking because they are forced to changed days off with 7, 10, 14 days notice. No shits given for plans on those days off just an email stating it due to t&cs. Staff aren't looking for a pay award. Just to be able to spend their free time how they choose. This affects a fair few Rangers ST holders who then can't make the fitba. It is not cos they're workshy. If you see what staff put up wi on a wknd half of you critiscing on here would walk back out the door if you worked there. 

They knew the terms and conditions when they took the job and march was the last time this rule was used so fuck the workshy bastards.

So according you Rangers fans are happy to make other Rangers fans suffer ,if so fuck them.

1 hour ago, Dickie said:

They knew the terms and conditions when they took the job and march was the last time this rule was used so fuck the workshy bastards.

So according you Rangers fans are happy to make other Rangers fans suffer ,if so fuck them.

Nae bother. Guess you know it all. 

2 hours ago, Dickie said:

Using us is the nature of the game in this parochial shitehole, trying to divide us as you can see by some of the replies. 

30 minutes ago, BLUEDIGNITY said:

Using us is the nature of the game in this parochial shitehole, trying to divide us as you can see by some of the replies. 

If the Tims used the subway to get to games instead of us the strikes would be on days when they were at home, obviously. 

6 minutes ago, Misteral said:

If the Tims used the subway to get to games instead of us the strikes would be on days when they were at home, obviously. 

Couldnae give a fuck about the bheggars and that’s debatable, they’ve been greeting about no hivin the subway fur years, but as I say fuck them and the snp. Two cheeks of the same arse.