Running out of steam

2 minutes ago, Gascoigne8 said:

Rodri at City has played 28 in the prem, 7 champions league, 2 in the club world cup, 1 super cup, 2 in the FA cup and throw in 1 in the community shield.

Haaland has played over 38 in all comps and Bernardo Silva has played 40. 

Pep rotates fringe players, not ones he relies on.  Modern day "your tired, are you feeling OK?" pish 

Proves my point. Halaand and Silva have played over 1,000 minutes less than Tav.

The fact that Rodri who has played significantly less minutes than Tav and they are talking about resting him.

Klopp midweek talking about fatigue and how his players have dropped their levels because of it.

Yet folk don’t think Tav, Goldson and Lundstrum in their 30s haven’t dropped off.

Come on. Clear as day to see the drop off these last matches

Absolute bollocks. Bottle merchants, shite bags, serial losers, surrender monkeys and so on. All of this has happened so many times over the last few years, it is not bad luck or some sort of coincedence.

1 hour ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

It's the manager's choice to not drop / rest them. Sterling could easily cover right back. Balogun could start over Goldson or him/King could have replaced him 2nd half in games. Lundsram  could have been rested for Sterling too 

Nah saying the ran out of steam is excuse making. Clement has had some poor starting 11s and too many of our squad can't be trusted to turn up 

Weak mentality, lack of taking responsibility, Beale leaving a cluster fuck and us not signing a CF in Jan are all more accurate reasons for us being where we are.

Manager has had a poor month. Poor team selections and 4 out of 12 points. Needs to improve his performance. No excuses for the shit he has delivered.

2 minutes ago, BlueAvenger said:

4 points out of 12 from our last 4 league games. It has nothing to do with running out of steam it’s because we have been fuckin rotten. 

4 points out of 12 and being fucking rotten compared to before suggests exactly some players aren’t playing at the levels they were before.

Lundstrum was a fucking animal for a period. He was everywhere.  

3 minutes ago, OrangeRab said:

Proves my point. Halaand and Silva have played over 1,000 minutes less than Tav.

The fact that Rodri who has played significantly less minutes than Tav and they are talking about resting him.

Klopp midweek talking about fatigue and how his players have dropped their levels because of it.

Yet folk don’t think Tav, Goldson and Lundstrum in their 30s haven’t dropped off.

Come on. Clear as day to see the drop off these last matches

What about their performances at the start of the season? Was that due to being knackered?

LOL

I've seen Rangers teams in far worse physical condition see out title run ins and find their form when it matters.

Sad truth is that I genuinely believe some of these players would be playing better if we were 12 points behind them, with the same level of fitness as they have now.

1 minute ago, OrangeRab said:

4 points out of 12 and being fucking rotten compared to before suggests exactly some players aren’t playing at the levels they were before.

Against Celtic we were shite 1st half, very good 2nd. Did our powers of recovery for those running out of steam miraculously resolve itself? Or was the attitude and application fine 2nd half but awol 1st half?

Our problem is that our players choose when to turn up, or more accurately too often they fail to turn up. It's mentality for which there's no fuckibg excusing them with shite about being physically exhausted.

8 minutes ago, ForeverAndEver said:

Add in international games when Tavernier, Goldson and Lundstram get breaks

Yep add them all up. Silva has played 1,000 less minutes than Tav. Gala and slightly less.

Not saying it’s the only factor. But they’ve played an immense number of minutes. And the 3 of them aren’t young players anymore.

Few months ago Lundstrum would dominate midfields by himself.

Now him and Tav look like they’re back running in treacle. And mentally nowhere near the intensity of before.

1 minute ago, SeparateEntityMyArse said:

Against celtic we were shite 1st half, very good 2nd. Did our powers of recovery for those running out of steam miraculously resolve itself? Or was the attitude and application fine 2nd half but awol 1st half?

Our problem is that our players choose when to turn up, or more accurately too often they fail to turn up. It's mentality for which there's no fuckibg excusing them with shite about being physically exhausted.

I can’t be arsed explaining to you the effects and why sports science recommends player rotation.

But yes one of them is mental fatigue and a drop in intensity.

Which is costing us massively.

8 minutes ago, Rangers_no1 said:

What about their performances at the start of the season? Was that due to being knackered?

LOL

Almost certainly part of that was conditioning. Partly from an inadequate pre-season.

Also a shite manager and tactics

Just now, OrangeRab said:

I can’t be arsed explaining to you the effects and why sports science recommends player rotation.

But yes one of them is mental fatigue and a drop in intensity.

Which is costing us massively.

Excuses.

They're bottlers when pressure is ramped up. End of.

9 minutes ago, OrangeRab said:

Or it suggests that once again they are showing that when the chips are down they cannot handle the demands and expectations.

1 minute ago, BlueSuedeSambas said:

Or it suggests that once again they are showing that when the chips are down they cannot handle the demands and expectations.

No doubt that’s also a factor

You can add on over 600 minutes for Silva for International fixtures. Which includes training and travelling.

Aye but Tav has extra minutes against the mighty Dundee, Motherwell etc.

There's a reason you're the only one barking up that tree!

Running out of bottle, heart and desire. How many times are we going to back these guys. Time for a complete clear out. God knows where the money is coming from but we need to decimate this squad and start again. 

I do realise this isn't really feasible and the big change should have started last summer but we have the imposter to thank for that. I'm absolutely scunnered with my team today and they are ours. Fucking hell. We go again next season. Beyond gutted today. 

Down to one thing , bottle. We clearly don't have any, 2nd worst team in the league and we blow our chance at this stage of the season.

100 percent the league has passed us by now.